We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.


Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Shoreline
 Click to rate
Nipawin, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

While the place is a little older, there have been a lot of updates done. We had a one bedroom suite and it was terrific. Whatever the shortfall in updates, the housekeeping and cleanliness is fantastic. It has great TV and secure private internet which worked very well. It is located across from the lake which gives an incredible view...

1Thank Whistler0223
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We have visited Penticton every year and stay at one of the motels on Lakeshore Dr. The lake across the street and the fun activity on the street is so much fun. Yes the motel is in need of a huge update and clean but pretty much the same as most on the street. We had the unit above the...

Thank Lori77777
JoyThuillard, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

We have up graded the bathroom and have put in new living room furniture since your stay I am glad you had a nice time in Penticton and hope you stay with us again

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Shoreline motel.Well our plan was 3 nights and ended up 5. The staff was really nice and very helpful. The rooms were a little old but clean.The location was perfect. We had a full kitchen which was great. I would definitely come back with this being my first choice.

Thank NeilFamily78
JoyceThuillard, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Located right on Lakeshore Rd across from the beach at Okanagan Lake makes this place perfect for walking to nearby attractions, activities, and restaurants. Room was cute and cozy. We got a 1 bedroom with a sofa bed in the living room and a kitchen. There was a pool as well which was a nice surprise. Unfortunately didn't get to...

Thank ThatChica
JoyceThuillard, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to wright a review I am glad you brought some of the things wrong with the unit so we can fix it and make it right for the next guest

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Comfortable and spacious suite with very comfortable bed and reasonably stocked kitchen and utensils. Multi channels on TV (a change from many places). Quiet area with short walk to beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. We booked this hotel after the first one fell through. We are pleased that the first one fell through as this was a better deal.

Thank David H
JoyceThuillard, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We hope you will come and stay with us again!

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We were here for a week and found no fault with the property the whole time. When we called with a minor maintenance issue (running toilet), the maintenance man was in our room within 15 minutes and took care of the stuck flapper. Housekeeping was excellent the whole time. The beds were comfortable and the shower had lots of hot...

Thank Karen R
JoyThuillard, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! looking forward to seeing you again!

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We were there in the off season and the $63 price was the best around for a hotel on the beach. Clean, very helpful staff, close to lots of restaurants (Vallarta Grill is next door and highly recommended ).

Thank Dennis K
JoyceThuillard, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us! We hope to see you again! kind regards

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

The place was run down, poor customer service, did not honour commitment of agreed to prices and booked another person in our place, forced us to move. The location is great but run by very poor management. What else can I say but to share this bad news so you at least will have a pleasant vacation

4Thank mavis4777
JoyThuillard, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your stay. as for the price we would not have changed it on you and if someone did take the room you wanted we would have upgraded you to a better room. I'm sorry for the confusion. I hope you come back and give us another shot but for now all i can do is apologize.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2015

It's right on the waterfront, near all the best that Penticton has to offer. The Shoreline didn't exactly impress me, but it didn't really do anything wrong. My room was recently renovated in the back, and it was everything I ask for - strong Wifi, quiet, comfy bed. My travel companions, however, their rooms were pretty outdated and very underwhelming....

1Thank amandafantastic
JoyThuillard, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again soon Joy

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Stayed here with some friends for a weekend. Had the 3 bedroom unit at the front. It was perfect for us. Yes, it was outdated but that doesn't bother me at all. I care more about the cleanliness, the customer service and the location. The unit has very clean and had everything we needed. We loved the balcony!! The staff...

Thank Smallpup
JoyceThuillard, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We look forward to seeing you again soon Joy

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (45)
Room/Suite (29)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.8 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
4.8 km away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#17 of 44 in Penticton
68 reviews
5.1 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 44 in Penticton
144 reviews
2.9 km away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Shoreline

Address: 926 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Price Range: ₹ 3,354 - ₹ 9,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shoreline 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Shoreline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Penticton, British Columbia
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shoreline staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not run too many electrical appliances at the same time as it may cause a short although they fix the short almost immediately.”
 of 5 bubbles davidhS4908CD, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room!”
 of 5 bubbles amandafantastic, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“best valued for sure”
 of 5 bubbles hungk_13, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Don't go.”
 of 5 bubbles advicerc, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are on East or West Side. East Side has sun in the morning, West in the afternoon. if you like to have your coffee in the sun chose an East room.”
 of 5 bubbles S3559NLtomd, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5