We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at the Quay

CancelonUS$ 164*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 198*
US$ 164*
Great Deal
US$ 198*
US$ 198*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn at the Quay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 458: English reviews
Start your review of Inn at the Quay
 Click to rate
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

There are views from every guest room in the hotel. They are of the Fraser River, further up from Vancouver, B.C. The rooms a nice and comfortable. We found the service very good, and the hotel somehow quieter than a Vancouver city site. This was a very nice place to relax. The sky train to downtown Vancouver is about a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jn0987
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This mid range hotel is great for views over the Fraser and there are a few nice attractions near by in New Westminster. Staff are lovely, rooms are large and comfortable. No breakfasts but Angelina's nearby offers good food!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David U
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had requested an early check-in (as a wedding day) and they were able to accommodate. The room had a comfy bed and a beautiful view. We had a cup of assorted candies waiting for us on our return home (and were much appreciated as it was quite late and we were a little hungry). Our room was clean. Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene2012
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you Darlene for your posting. Happy to hear your enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Enjoy your summer!

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

102 Ladies all staying in one hotel... What a weekend. Rooms were nicely redecorated, with some small updates still to be done. There is no actual resaurant in the hotel, but a nice resaurant right next door. My favourite was the Market on the other side. Small specialty stores, Retro furniture, The Great Tea Wall, cooking, Essential Oils, and can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuandchar2016
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting and business! What a great conference you had.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really loved staying at this hotel for a few reasons: Great location on the river - really exciting to watch the tug-boats pull in log booms and guide container ships - always something exciting going on! Also, right beside a fabulous little public market with funky restaurants and shops! Great location and so close to fun things.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaninefromVictoria
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Janine, thank you for choosing the inn at the Quay for your recent travels to New Westminster. Next time you are in town, check out east of the market - a beautiful park, beach and more great views. To the west there is a lovely walk with beautiful flower gardens, all looked after by the City of New Westminster....

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On a business trip. I only came here because close to my BC office. The views are nice. The rooms are clean, all in all. It's honest. The staff is nice and all. It's not a big chain hotel for sure. Health club should be open earlier and longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montrealboywnder
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Inn at the Quay for your recent business trip. I trust you enjoyed the river views and hope that you had time to enjoy the boardwalk both west and east of the hotel. Other than some weekends, the fitness center is open 24 hours and accessible with your hotel key. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst customer service I have ever experienced!! Due to poor accommodations we we had no choice but to leave and find a different hotel last night. I called this morning to check on my refund status. Jackie the front desk employee told me she couldn't help me and would not leave a note for the manager to call me back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erica M
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Erica, it saddens me when I see social media utilized this way, when the whole story is not told. You made your reservation thru Hotwire and booked a room with 1 queen bed. Upon arrival you requested a room with 2 beds which we were able to accommodate on the first and last nights, but not on the Friday...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is right on the river and next to the Quay with great food options. The views from my little balcony of the sun rise was amazing. Also, the bed was great and the room was very clean. There is an active train track next to the hotel but I didn't hear anything during the night cause I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mkoroll
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn at the Quay the next time your travels bring you our way. Enjoy the summer!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a little staycation in the city. The hotel looks as though it was recently renovated and we were impressed with the rooms. It isn't often that you find rooms like this outside of of downtown Vancouver. Only drawback was that parking was not included/was not at a discounted rate, however, considering the cost of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YVR_Traveller_2016
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear YVR_Traveller, Thank you for choosing the Inn at the Quay for your recent travels to our neighbourhood. I hope you had time to enjoy the boardwalk, the local restaurants and sights of the river from your balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I stayed in this hotel on December 2016, When I booked this hotel through Booking, it said the hotel room come with a balcony. But they gave me a room without balcony. I found out that not all the rooms in this hotel have balcony. Their ad is kind of misleading. Be aware if you want a balcony in your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WG2008
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear WG2008, I'm sorry to read your disappointment with your recent stays at the Inn at the Quay. 110 of the 126 rooms do have balconies. In the future you may wish to book directly and request a balcony room and have that noted on your reservation. Third party bookings are "run of the house". As for your April visit,...

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Westminster
The Met Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Westminster
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Inn at the Quay

Address: 900 Quayside Dr, New Westminster, British Columbia V3M 6G1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > New Westminster
Price Range: ₹ 8,343 - ₹ 14,481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at the Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Quay Hotel New Westminster
Hotel At Westminster Quay
At Westminster Quay New
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at the Quay staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at the Quay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were told if you get the King bed rooms, they are a little noisier. We chose a Queen and it was quiet and a very private balcony.”
Darlene2012, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to over look the River”
stuandchar2016, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Let the reservation desk know if you will be checking in late and bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper.”
mkoroll, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid a jacuzzi if you have mobility issues, since the tub walls of the shower are very high.”
yusqueya, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room next to the Fraser River”
  • View of Fraser River boardwalk from our balcony
  • The view from our balcony looking north
DonaldD679, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 164* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 198
Hotels.comUS$ 198
Hotwire.comUS$ 198
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates