We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn - Nanaimo

PricelineUS$ 89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 126*
US$ 89*
Great Deal
US$ 90*
US$ 90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn - Nanaimo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 467: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn - Nanaimo
 Click to rate
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 161charlottet
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff was friendly upon checking in. Our room was ready upon arrival as well. The hotel was very dated. Our room was clean but had a strange smell. Leaving the window open helped. The bathroom was no bigger than a oversized closet. The beds were very comfy. Overall the hotel was quiet. No gym and the pool was small. However...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Firemedic3674
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynb190
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Courtenay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were flying out of Nanaimo airport the next day and had a good nights sleep. Our room had 2 separate areas, a sleeping area and a couch area with microwave and fridge, which allowed my partner to sleep while I stayed up later. Each room had a tv which was nice. Early continental breakfast so had time at 6:15...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly A
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Beverly, We appreciate you providing your positive feedback on your stay with us! Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Nanaimo!

Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Continuously happy with the service at this hotel. We stay here about 4-5 times a year because we travel to Nanaimo a lot.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotelstayer2017
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, we are so happy to hear that our Staff are providing you with our warm, friendly service. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1438PZneilc
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annasD9388FV
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Nice clean friendly place to stay, great staff, One draw back is I am a regular repeat customer, every 4 weeks and I don't think I should be asked for my I.D.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrymO8839PL
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Jerry M, we appreciate your business and loyalty. Please contact the General Manager so we can set up a 'regular guest' program for you. As you may appreciate, our staff changes from time to time and they may not always recognise a regular guest. As with most hotels, I.D. is required at check-in.

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinmM9160OY
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My husband wanted to give the hotel one star, but I'm giving it two. The hot tub jets were not working and they ran out of pool towels. The hotel is need of a facelift and repairs as the laundry was out of order too. As for the room, the pillows and beds were awful. However, I did like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lm512014
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, we are surprised to hear that you did not find our beds comfortable as we have received so many comments about how comfortable they are. As for the Hot Tub and Guest Laundry, we were aware of both issues and were working hard to repair both at the time you were staying with us. New towels are...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
2.1 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,306 reviews
9.9 km away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#2 of 19 in Nanaimo
312 reviews
2.7 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 19 in Nanaimo
290 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
10.0 km away
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
#10 of 19 in Nanaimo
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn - Nanaimo

Address: 809 Island Hwy S, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 6Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Price Range: ₹ 5,171 - ₹ 8,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Nanaimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Nanaimo Vancouver Island
Nanaimo Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nanaimo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Nanaimo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Nanaimo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
911signen, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor has easy access to breakfast and the pool.”
thamara2016, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the back of the hotel may be quieter in the busier times of year, i.e., summer.”
Lubnatsi, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Family room with bunk bed and separate queen bed worked well.”
789marguerited, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Haliburton St side will be quieter”
stevegB6128JA, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 89* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 90
Expedia.comUS$ 90
HotelQuicklyUS$ 126
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates