We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,195: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went for my birthday weekend and we're treated exceptionally well. Permitted early check in A hand written note from the front desk team wishing me a happy birthday and ensuring we would want for nothing. A lovely complimentary bottle of wine as well. The lounge was awesome and the staff fun and accommodating. BEAUTIFUL view... just an exceptional one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisajg2015
Vernon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Apart from our sad experience from restaurant food, we enjoyed the stay at Manteo. We were very surprised when someone knocked on our door shortly after we arrived and presented us with a bottle of white wine in congratulating us for 24th Wedding Anniversary that day. We would stay again in a heart beat~!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianedC7993LX
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Diane, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that our staff treated you to a little surprise to help you celebrate your 24th wedding anniversary - congratulations again from us! I am, however, sorry to hear that the food in our restaurant was not up to your exceptions. If you would like to send...

Kamloops
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are from Kamloops and my husband was in the Kelowna hospital undergoing Open Heart triple bypass and we stayed in one of your villas. It was very comforting to know we had a place to come back to and relax and feel like home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4899JHpatriciat
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy to read that Manteo Resort felt like home during, what we can imagine, to be a stressful time. We hope your husband is recovery well. Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back for a more relaxing visit to Kelowna in the future. Kind Regards, Dana Crichton Director of Sales & Marketing

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was 16 degrees C when I checked in late at night. I tried to heat it up for an hour. When I called front desk, he told me to give it another 10 minutes before he brought up space heaters, which irritated me. The space heaters tripped the breaker repeatedly and the front guy told me where to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorien_i
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry about the cold temperatures you experienced in your guestroom - this is not up to the standard level of service that we strive to provide to all of ours guests and is not a common occurrence within our guestroomsrooms. As discussed with our Front Office Manager, we hope that you will return back to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel with good service - convenient to have a kitchenette to enable some meals not eaten out (although I don't think ALL rooms have kitchenettes? You just have to make sure you book one if you want it.) Views of the lake are lovely on the lakefront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla D
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Carla, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay in one of our One Bedroom Suites - you are correct that these rooms, along with our Villas are the only rooms that do have the full kitchens. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards, Dana Crichton Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented a two bedroom villa with another couple and stayed for 3 nights. The villa was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the master bedroom had an ensuite bathroom and a small deck. The kitchen was well stocked and we did prepare a few meals there. It is located on the lake and has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citizenofcanada
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Manteo Resort when you & your friends came to Kelowna - I am happy to read that our Two Bedroom Villa suited your needs during your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again at a future date. Kind Regards, Dana Crichton Director of Sales & Marketing

Castlegar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was clean, the bed comfy, the shower hot, Greeted warmly and the check in was efficient, the hotel was clean and the view of the lake in the restaurant was breathtaking. We did not like the lack of warm and abundant food in the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margeaux B
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Margeaux, I am happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable & comfortable, however, I would like to know more about your experience at our restaurant - we have a full menu, which offers a full selection of items on the all-day menu. Please send a message to me at dana@manteo.com and we can discuss further. Kind...

West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, quiet and very comfortable. Check in was efficient and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room Service was quick and the buffet in the restaurant was very fresh and tasty. Great balcony position to view the spectacular fire works!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snooks66
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So happy to read that you were able to enjoy the fireworks from your balcony. The fireworks were part of the celebration for sister property, the Hotel Eldorado's, 90th birthday, along with New Years Eve. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards, Dana Crichton Director of Sales & Marketing

Burnaby
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was great, the room was very nice, comfortable, and a decent price on short notice. The restaurant served eclectic quality food with a great selection of craft beer. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5243NOjohnp
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your winter getaway. Sounds like you had a lovely stay, along with being able to enjoy our #crazygoodfood in our restaurant; Smack DAB. Hope you have the opportunity to return at a future date. Kind Regards, Dana Crichton Director of Sales & Marketing

Kelowna
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Value for money was good, ours was just a one night stay, but I'd go back again. All the staff were great, location in the city is excellent, beds super comfy. Our choices off the menu at Smack Dab were disappointing. dont get the Pad Thai, but Ive eaten there in the past with better results.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6778UUpamelac
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am happy that your stay with us at Manteo Resort was great, however, I am sorry that you did not enjoy the Pad Thai in Smack DAB. I will pass along your comments to Chef Marc & his culinary team as they do value the feedback that...

670 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (418)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Deluxe Lakeside Guest Room (44)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
King Deluxe Lakeside Guest Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Premium One Bedroom Lakeside Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Beachfront Villa (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
470 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
405 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kelowna’s Manteo Resort is beautifully located on the shores of Okanagan Lake, only minutes from downtown, championship golf courses, estate wineries, and ski hills. At Manteo, amenities are plentiful with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, kids water park, saunas, movie theatre, fitness center, tennis court, 9-hole putting green, playground, private beach and boat moorage. Accommodations are superb and provide the highest standards of comfort in spacious Deluxe Guestrooms, Premium One Bedroom Suites and in private Two & Three Bedroom Villas, located only steps from the lake.Our 102 unit full service resort features waterfront meeting & conference facilities, ideal for groups up to 200. Meeting & event facilities are perfect for meetings, retreats and banquets. The Waterfront Ballroom will accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into three separate rooms to accommodate smaller meetings and breakout sessions. All facilities have a lakeview, with floor to ceiling windows in each room, which offers an elegant, yet comfortable setting to relax and enjoy.Manteo’s Clubhouse is located only a short walk from the main hotel. From casual to elegant, our Library and Upper Lounge are ideal for private receptions, meetings and events for up to 100 guests. The facilities include a pool table, big screen television, bar service area and a large outdoor patio with breathtaking views of Okanagan Lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas

Address: 3762 Lakeshore Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3L4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Price Range: ₹ 7,528 - ₹ 15,466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel And Villas
Manteo Hotel Waterfront
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room overlooking Okanagan Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Grant1834, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room number 410, away from elevator and nice view of the arena.”
 of 5 bubbles 981devanp, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lake view!”
 of 5 bubbles klyne2015, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“lakeview rooms offer the best value for the money”
 of 5 bubbles Djurdjica, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake view is preferable, otherwise you are looking into the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles globalta, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay