We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake Okanagan Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Okanagan Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Okanagan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2014

I should have read the reviews before booking this resort for my wedding. I live in Alberta so I couldn't really afford to fly out to Kelowna when choosing a venue (especially on top of all of the wedding expenses) I guess I will start with the things that were good. The food is incredible and was the ONLY highlight...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jyllean N
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jyllean, Thank you for your review. We strongly encourage all Brides and Grooms to come to the resort prior to booking their wedding at Lake Okanagan Resort. It is unfortunate that you were not able to visit our resort prior to your wedding. I was disappointed to read that our serving staff did not make the praiseworthy impact that...

Drumheller
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I stayed here for three days. The seminar I was attending had booked us into this hotel complex. First, let me say that there are a tremendous number of stairs and hills at this resort, so if that poses a challenge, perhaps find somewhere else. I was in the Kokanee building which is at the end of the resort and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smarkay
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your lovely review about your stay at the resort. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your business meeting that was held here at Lake Okanagan Resort. Our resort is built on a hill which does give us the tremendous views, which our guests love, of Lake Okanagan. I was humbled to read...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2014

sept 13,2014 my son was married here,,only for 50 people,,.right from the start,the catering and coordinating of this wedding was unorganized,the communication with front desk was awful,they were charging wrong prices of rooms to guests who were booking,we never got housekeeping until end of day,,then they missed 2 days altogether,had no towels,linen,soaps,coffee,nothing,when complained to front desk they could have cared...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cheryle e
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read your thoughts about your son’s wedding at the resort. It is unfortunately that you were unsatisfied with the event as we have had fantastic feedback from the client (the bride and groom) and other wedding guests. We did make a special exception for you to come into the...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 16 September 2014

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, I must say we were apprehensive about our vacation to Kelowna. We had a great time and the facilities and staff were great! This is not a 5 star resort, that many previous guests that wrote reviews must have expected, but it was clean, quiet, and had fabulous views of Lake Okanagan. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bbranlund
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I was so pleased to read your positive comments about your stay at the resort. It is great to hear that you made use of our outdoor, lake view BBQ areas, our marina and our 9 hole, par 3 onsite golf course. We love hearing about guests who enjoy their stay at the resort and who appreciate...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We had originally booked for 3 nights. After doing some research on Tripadvisor we cancelled 2 nights. We still wanted to evaluate this resort for ourselves. The resort is a ways from Kelowna. The room was very dated. The carpets hadn't been vacuumed, they were stained and looked filthy. An electrical outlet cover was laying on the floor and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lvs2travel2
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to here that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We proudly promote our resort as a scenic getaway, for our guests, from a busy city life where we are “20 minutes from downtown Kelowna but a world away”. Thank you for expressing your concerns for other aspects of your stay....

Reviewed 12 September 2014

We were sucked in to this raw deal about 9 years ago, and since then, they have doubled their fees! To make things worse, they used to offer about 10 properties to use your timeshare at, so you didn't need to join RCI and pay their fees too. They now HAVE ONLY 1! The big pitch was you can stay...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank WhatsNewKelowna C
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read your comments about our Timeshare department of the resort. Unfortunately the number of timeshare properties at Lake Okanagan Resort is decided upon by an external company of which Lake Okanagan Resort has no control over. I understand your frustration on this matter. If you would like to speak...

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2014

I recently got married at lake Okanagan Resort... The resort is in a beautiful location, it was just what we were looking for, somewhere a little more secluded.. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, allowing us to make changes where needed be!! We stayed at one of the Pointe Beach Villas that were just gorgeous with a breathe taking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deanna S
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deanna, On behalf of the Lake Okanagan Resort team, congratulations on your wedding day and your marriage! Thank you kindly for your review. I am so pleased your wedding day was everything you dreamed of and more. It was a delight to have you and your family at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband...

Kelowna
Reviewed 10 September 2014

very clean , quiet room, older room however nice reno; Kingfisher Inn room. stairs only. Having no elevator was least liked. Room amenities aboundant; shampoo and soaps great, great towels, comfortable king bed, comfortable pillows. Service was perfect. Sauna was perfect, also clean pool areas.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sheila, Thank you kindly for your review. I was delighted to read your positive comments about your stay with us at Lake Okanagan Resort. Our staff here take great pride in the resort and I will be pleased to share your kind words with them. I am glad you enjoyed the resort amenities and the comfortable interior of your...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Just arrived back from the Resort, checked out 2 days early and stayed downtown Kelowna. The resort scenery is beautiful, the food was good, the place is very old, run-down. Although it has been purchased for millions and the renovations will begin but not done for a few years...so the gossip goes. However, there is no nightlife, one restaurant only,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for your feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our beautiful location, scenery and our wonderful food. I was disappointed to hear that some other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. The resort was purchased by new owners in June. Renovations to the resort are scheduled to commence later this year....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed one week in mid August 2014 in a 3 bedroom condo unit we booked through RCI. After reading many reviews (but after having already booked it) we were really dreading what we were going to find. So, let me say first off that it was NOT AS BAD as most of the reviews would have you think. YES,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frqnttrvlr2014
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review after your stay in our 3 star accommodations at the resort. I am pleased you enjoyed your week as part of our timeshare program. It was positive to read your kind words about our grounds and your 3 bedroom condo. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort. Regards, Ann.

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
343 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
247 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Okanagan Resort is located on 300 acres of mountainside parkland on the West Shore of beautiful Okanagan Lake, just 20 minutes from downtown Kelowna.Lake Okanagan Resort is the Kelowna's "true destination Resort. The resort has its own 9 hole executive par 3 golf course, lit tennis courts, hot tubs, resort store, renovated meeting space, restaurants, lounge, seasonal pools, spa, upgraded suites (all with kitchen facilities) and premier villas, beach and brand new marina.The resort welcomes families, couples, groups, conferences, retreats and is perfect for beach weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Okanagan Resort

Address: 2751 Westside Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3T1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Price Range: ₹ 7,604 - ₹ 16,841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Okanagan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Lake Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Okanagan Hotel Kelowna
Lake Okanagan Kelowna
Lake Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Okanagan Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Okanagan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a view in the new part of the complex.”
 of 5 bubbles dennisonm, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside new building is expensive, but recommended”
  • Pleasant view over Lake Okanagan
 of 5 bubbles scottdW1538FM, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay out of the condos!”
 of 5 bubbles Brienbut, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kopertop, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an unobstructed view of the lake and close to the rec center.”
 of 5 bubbles C21Realtor4U, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5