We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kelowna Inn & Suites

Hotels.comUS$ 112*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Kelowna Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kelowna Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I and a number of family members stayed in this hotel over the course of a couple of weeks during a family crisis. We needed to revise check in and check out dates several times and they were most accommodating. The pool was closed, so they offered passes to H2O, a fabulous water park. The rooms were good, the continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdurf
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Pros: The front staff are very friendly and accommodating...the c/breakfast was what you expect...the bed was comfortable...the room was clean Cons: Extremely noisy...all night long cars would arrive and leave shortly after (draw you own conclusion)....there were only hi back table chairs the room, unless you sat on the bed there was no place to sit....the parking lot is where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjlconsulting
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear PJL, Thank-you for your review. We’re glad you were made to feel welcome by our staff and enjoyed your guest room and our Organic Options breakfast. Although in winter season, our hotel remains busy as well as the restaurant on site. We understand that your room location may have made it possible for you to be more aware of...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I would guess that part of this review is because of the 30% plus exchange rate we enjoyed during this trip however I would review this property well without any rate of exchange. Well run, friendly, clean and well priced this property had it all. You will not go wrong coming here. Construction going on did not make any difference.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bradford7050
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Room 310, 3 nights. The location is good and within short walking distance of downtown. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast has good variety. Despite the room number, it is at ground level. Despite being 4 rooms from the road, there was a lot of traffic noise from Gordon road. Noise from people walking by or suitcases rolling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingGlenn
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveling, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a great stay and found our staff team to be friendly and helpful. Our indoor pool facility is currently undergoing a significant renovation, and so during this time, we are providing free vouchers to our local indoor aquatic centre. Our new on-site fitness centre is operating and is...

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I had an excellent experience here. It is a basic hotel but it has been updated, the staff are professional, friendly and helpful, it has a high quality continental breakfast, and a spacious newly renovated fitness room - the pool was under renovation when I was there but I'm sure the finished product will be very nice. The adjacent Chinese...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karissa C
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Karissa, Thank-you for taking the time to share your review. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay with us including the Organic Options breakfast and our new fitness space. Work is currently underway to renovate our indoor pool facility. During this time, our guests receive free entry passes to a local indoor aquatics center, which has proven very popular. Thank-you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Booked this Inn for a two night stay, Front desk staff were very friendly upon our arrival and room was very comfortable. Breakfast in the mornings were an added bonus. Would recommend this place and definitely stay again on our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeachLover1458
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Beach, Thank-you for the delightful review. And thank-you for the recommendation. We’re glad everything was to your liking and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

I was recently in Kelowna for a medical appointment for my special needs so. We had to travel about 4.5 hours for this appointment,i had made a reservation an emailed back an forth with the manager about a week prior to being in town. We had gotten into Kelowna around 6:45 we were tired an stressed about this medical appointment....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kootenaywomanrock
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear A.Erickson, Thank-you for your review. Of course we are disappointed to read of your experience. I trust our staff handled this situation with utmost care. I can confirm that our Guest Services team had corresponded with you by email prior to your arrival. Our credit card policy outlining that a valid credit card be presented upon check-in was clearly...

Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Clean and tidy. Great service by staff. Very accommodating in helping us when we wanted to change rooms. Will stay again. Restaurant at the hotel serves good Chinese food. Hotel is in a great location not for from resistant a, shop and downtown Kelowna.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Lance, Thank-you for staying at the Kelowna Inn and Suites. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay. We’re happy that you were easily able to explore our city from our location. Thank-you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kelowna. Sincerely,

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on a house hunting trip. Was placed in the 'premier' section. Room was recently renovated and was clean and well appointed. Bed was okay. Real issue for this property is road noise. Right on Harvey and Bernard, there is stop and go traffic all night...including semi tractors. Included breakfast is okay. Staff were professional. You get good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chutski
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Chutski, Thank you for your review and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed one of our brand new guest rooms. Our central and convenient location right close to downtown Kelowna is at times accompanied by the urban sounds of our active city. Please let our staff know if we can make your stay better. We are always dedicated to...

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The hotel staff are amazing and very nice. I stayed a total of 4 nights and every day the staff cleaned my room very nicely and quickly. We as a family have gone back a few times now and the kids love this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coolmom37
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Coolmom, Thank-you for your review. We are always delighted to know our guests are well served. Best wishes, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
352 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
630 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A reborn classic hotel in the heart of Kelowna. Discovered for its unparalleled location, responsive service, and freshly renovated facilities. Perfectly placed in the heart of Kelowna, close to beaches (15 minute walk), wineries, dining, entertainment venues, and the best experiences the Okanagan Valley offers. - 112 guest rooms and suites - Opened 20 new (2015) premium guest rooms - New (2015) fitness centre - New (2017) indoor pool and spa - Organic Options continental breakfast - Individually temperature controlled guest rooms - In-room coffee/tea and refrigerator - Complimentary parking - Complimentary wifi - Self serve laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Address: 1070 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: ₹ 5,766 - ₹ 10,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites Okanagan Valley
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kelowna Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kelowna Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the newly renovated one!”
roseilfj, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Our request for a ground floor room was met. Simply make your preference known”
599gaylec, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Super cool "Loft Rooms"! We stayed in the back so I don't know if the front ones have more road noise?”
Sasssiest, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose an upstairs room at the rear of the hotel, away from the road”
WTP54, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely get the suite, loved the Jacuzzi!!!”
, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 112* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 112
Orbitz.comUS$ 112
Hotwire.comUS$ 112
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates