We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mission Park Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mission Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mission Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Great location- directly across the street from the beach, and shops within walking distance. Spacious suites - like a mini apartment with a full kitchen and living room area. Free wifi that worked well Cleanliness - okay in some areas. Seriously lacking in others. Bathroom was clean, bed comfy and good clean sheets, but I don't think the floor in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy B
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you found your stay to be average. I take cleanliness seriously here and I have shared with my housekeeping supervisor the issue you had with the cleanliness of the floors. Our building is quite old and unfortunately the parking has always been an issue. We have since implemented a parking pass... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Completely disappointed. The a/c doesn't reach the bedroom area.The bedroom window didn't open was screwed shut so no fresh air relief. Sink and tub scummy.Fridge froze all my fresh fruit and veggies.( Other guests with same problem) Owner and friends dominate the pool smoking and drinking well past pool hours.There is a designated smoking area, apparently only used by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at the Mission Park Inn. Let me address a couple of issues. We are in the process of updating our bathrooms. Many have already been upgraded but some are still the old style and bathtub refinishing is on the agenda. Please know that when you stay at the Mission Park Inn, if... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

I had read the TripAdvisor reviews which are usually bang on - but this one was better than I expected. Nice staff, clean suites. I will go back. I was looking for the location. I liked there is an outdoor pool and nearby mall w/ restaurants. Kelowna Lake across street a block away. Rooms upstairs are quieter, I had not... More 

Helpful?
Thank S S
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad that your stay was "better than expected". This is what I like to hear. Our suites are spacious and well equipped. Our location cannot be beat. One of the last places that offers value so close to Okanagan Lake. Our Mission area has experienced some great development. Many new restaurants, boutiques and... More 

Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I booked this hotel only a few day before we were visiting Kelowna. Hotel rooms were few and far between on this weekend due to sporting events happening there. I arrived at the office to check-in and realized I had not mentioned we have someone in the family in a wheelchair. Our room was on the second floor with no... More 

Helpful?
Thank 85punkrock
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! It is not uncommon for people to be surprised when they enter the units. We are an older building and although we work hard at sprucing up the exterior with our landscaping it is the interiors that we have been focusing on. The rooms are spacious and the kitchens are well equipped. We have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We came here on a May long weekend. All seemed well. Then after 2 days we finally contacted housekeeping as our room had still not been cleaned. We are a family of five. Given it was the long weekend we were told it was busy,but they would get to us. Understandable. Still, Our room was never cleaned .We called down... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KLCampbell14
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for review. It upsets me to know that you received poor housekeeping service while you were here. It upsets me even more to know that you had lodged a complaint with the front desk and we still couldn't pull it together for you. When you stay at the Mission Park Inn you should receive daily housekeeping service. We... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed with the family on a budget. Should have known when the owners where drinking and smoking by the pool. No maids for 3 days. Called twice for our room to be cleaned never got done. Then when they did they took all towels and never replaced them. Never cleaned anything. Our suit case was left open. I can't believe... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank honda450r
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. There is no excuse for poor housekeeping service and I regret that this was your experience. There was another guest that had the same issue with services that same weekend and that really disappoints me. Human error does occur but this went beyond making a mistake. I can let you know... More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

As I am planning to move to Kelowna I wanted to check out this property to see if it may work for a short long-term stay for me in the fall. We had driven by Mission Park a week prior and we thought it was motel style where you pull up....that is not the case (only 2 rooms have that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank skTA
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you appreciated the unit and I always aim to please. I remember you and it was unfortunate we couldn't accommodate you for the 3 nights due to your situation. As we only have a select number of pet friendly units we don't have as many options as if you were travelling without.... More 

Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2015

After my first stay 8 years ago, I have returned at least twice a year! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Kelowna. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and renovated. It is directly across from the beach and many other amenities such as shopping, bars, restaurants etc. I also love that they have a BBQ area very close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. I am glad we continue to offer the kind of service that has been keeping you coming back for 8 years! Casual and cozy are great words to describe the kind of vibe we are trying to create here. I look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Nicki Hughes More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at the Mission Park Inn multiple times and enjoy our stay each time. The property itself had a beautiful and well maintained pool/kids play are that our kids love! The rooms are clean and comfortable and well stocked with everything our little family needed. The staff were friendly,professional anD always accommodating. This motels comfort... More 

Helpful?
Thank vlavixx
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our establishment. This location and set up is perfect for families and we strive to keep this the kind of place that people want to come back to. Everything is in such close proximity it is pretty stress free for families to go from the pool to beach and... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Great location and there is something newly renovated in the rooms every year that we come back. Also, the rooms are always made up on time and the pool and jacuzzi are clean. We always go back because it is consistently nice there! George B.

Helpful?
Thank George B
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is always nice when people notice the upgrades we make and that you find our service consistent. We look forward to having you come back. Best regards, Nicki Hughes More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
337 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
279 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
446 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy a comfortable, relaxed environment right across the street from beautiful Okanagan Lake and Gyro Beach. Mission Park Inn has 43 (1) bedroom kitchen suites with apartment sized appliances. The units come equipped with everything you would need to prepare and eat a normal meal. The majority of our units have a queen sized bed in the separate bedroom and pull out sofa in the living area. The outdoor heated pool and hot tub are SEASONAL and guaranteed to be open from the May long weekend until mid September. Our BBQ and picnic area are kept open year round. Our location can't be beat! Spend the day around the pool or at the beach. Visit our amazing wineries and restaurants, play a round of golf, spend the day visiting our fruit stands, orchards or farmers markets, rent a boat or jet ski, go parasailing or zip lining. Whatever your age or travelling style Kelowna will have something to offer you. We are walking distance or a short drive away to many of these attractions. There is still lots to do in the off season. We are only a 1 hour drive to Big White Ski Resort and Silver Star Mountain. Rent snowmobiles, go tubing, cross country skiing or snowshoeing. H2O Adventure and Fitness Centre just 5 min drive away. Our front desk agents are happy to assist you with anything you may need to help make your stay more enjoyable. Teams and groups welcome. Ask us about our long term stays through the off season (mid September - mid May). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Park Inn

Address: 3339 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3S9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Price Range: ₹ 3,955 - ₹ 5,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mission Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mission Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Park Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mission Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we liked room 112 (?) right across from the office.”
 of 5 bubbles ech0, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were moved to the upstairs facing the parking lot as our first room had a hurd of elephants above us.”
 of 5 bubbles NallaVancouver, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a picture of the room, some are updated. With pets, ask for 12 or 113. Make sure you're not beside busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles 35Kim, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some Rooms facing the pool have a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles SamTSana, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly rooms are located at the back of the motel, not overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 679stephaniew, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay