We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mission Park Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mission Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mission Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
calgary
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We stay at this place every summer! It is the perfect place for a family vacation. The rooms have a living room with a pull out couch, stocked kitchen, bathroom with tub and separate bedroom with a closet. The rooms are basic but always neat and tidy, and have all the amenities you would need from linens, play pens, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalgarySunseeker1980
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property! I will make sure to share it with the rest of the staff as they love to hear that they are helping your family to create memories, even if just by providing a clean and comfortable place to stay. We actually take that very seriously. We want every guest to leave...

Banff National Park, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff and very reasonable prices. The pool is very clean and refreshing, This was our 4th stay and there will definitely be a 5th. Great place if you have kids. Big plus is the suites with kitchens if your looking to save a bit by not eating out. Theres also BBQs for all to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrie P
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate our returning guests very much as it means we are all doing our job to keep you coming back. We look forward to your family coming back to stay with us. Enjoy your summer!

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Our stay at mission park inn was absolutely great. The staff and management went above and beyond to meet our needs. The location was perfect as it's Just a minute walk to gyro beach and the swimming pool was huge and super clean. The rooms are in immaculate condition with clean and comfortable beds. I have no complaints and highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haidar D
Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in June 2016. We booked head since we required a pet friendly room. Room was on 2nd floor & our first impression was disappointment. Old unit with very old couch & chair, tv & appliances. Old carpet in bedroom & bed was very soft with dent in the middle. The bedroom was separate which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 35Kim
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay. I would like to point out that the unit you stayed in has the same updated kitchen as units 112/113 and beautiful tile throughout. The bedroom furniture is also a step above what we have in some units. The kitchens come equipped with everything you would need...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The Hotel appearance is very shoddy, with the reception tucked in between a small pathway leading to the parking. No stall to park for check-in. Only good thing about this Inn is the location which is right next to the lake. The room was decent size & we had a dining area with a sofa bed which was separate from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamTSana
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the fact that we had a noisy group for the one night of your stay. This was a group of youths and I was up all night dealing with it. We also had our after hours security on site. To be specific it was a group of grads that were having...

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Just arrived yesterday and made feel very welcome right away quick and informative check in. The unit is very clean and comfortable highly recommended! Beautiful little swimming pool on the back of the property. It's only a stone trough away from the lake! Great location!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sagittarius1973
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy you found our place to be exactly what you were looking for. We want you to feel welcome and at home while you are here. We do have a fabulous location and our guests enjoy our pool and common areas immensely. I look forward to having you come back and see us.

Kelowna BC Canada
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The service here is good, check in quick and the room made quickly. It is in a good location near the beach but the road in front is very busy. Wifi is good. Small blurry flat screen. The problem is there is junk all over the place and the place is run down. There appears to be a outdoor mechanic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillyDoug
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First off I am glad the staff treated you well and that the check in process was smooth. You got to appreciate our location as well. You came at a time however when we were in the midst of a lot of motel improvement projects. We had called Got Junk twice that week so did...

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Bed was not made, towels in the tub, garbage in the kitchen, dirty dishes in the sink. To boot, the room smelled very musty. Don't stay here. Even if the room had been clean I still would have left. We checked out 5 minutes after we checked in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asmatthews
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

In response to your review you were checked into the unit before it was cleaned. It was a mistake on behalf of the front desk. I apologize for this. This was not an example of poor housekeeping or the standard we set. This was human error and you did not even stay here and you were not charged. We are...

Wasa
Reviewed 1 January 2016

This hotel has all the things that are important to me. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable,the service was friendly and the price was great. We were travelling with 2 small dogs and the kitchenette room we had was great for them to run around and burn off some energy after a day in the car. They didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tykatmom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

My first impression was positive. The room was clean enough, nice upgrades to cabinets in the kitchenette etc. The problem is the building itself and the clientele. I was on the first floor, when someone even walked on the floor above it sounded like they were going to come right through my ceiling, very creaky. When someone nearby had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrianD2015X

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
337 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#16 of 34 in Kelowna
280 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
449 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy a comfortable, relaxed environment right across the street from beautiful Okanagan Lake and Gyro Beach. Mission Park Inn has 43 (1) bedroom kitchen suites with apartment sized appliances. The units come equipped with everything you would need to prepare and eat a normal meal. The majority of our units have a queen sized bed in the separate bedroom and pull out sofa in the living area. The outdoor heated pool and hot tub are SEASONAL and guaranteed to be open from the May long weekend until mid September. Our BBQ and picnic area are kept open year round. Our location can't be beat! Spend the day around the pool or at the beach. Visit our amazing wineries and restaurants, play a round of golf, spend the day visiting our fruit stands, orchards or farmers markets, rent a boat or jet ski, go parasailing or zip lining. Whatever your age or travelling style Kelowna will have something to offer you. We are walking distance or a short drive away to many of these attractions. There is still lots to do in the off season. We are only a 1 hour drive to Big White Ski Resort and Silver Star Mountain. Rent snowmobiles, go tubing, cross country skiing or snowshoeing. H2O Adventure and Fitness Centre just 5 min drive away. Our front desk agents are happy to assist you with anything you may need to help make your stay more enjoyable. Teams and groups welcome. Ask us about our long term stays through the off season (mid September - mid May). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Park Inn

Address: 3339 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3S9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Price Range: ₹ 3,909 - ₹ 5,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mission Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Mission Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Park Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mission Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we liked room 112 (?) right across from the office.”
 of 5 bubbles ech0, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were moved to the upstairs facing the parking lot as our first room had a hurd of elephants above us.”
 of 5 bubbles NallaVancouver, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a picture of the room, some are updated. With pets, ask for 12 or 113. Make sure you're not beside busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles 35Kim, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some Rooms facing the pool have a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles SamTSana, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly rooms are located at the back of the motel, not overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 679stephaniew, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay