We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel 540

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel 540
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel 540
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,260: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a labour arbitrator, I was very impressed with the hotel's excellent service and flexibility. When, at one point, we had no choice but to switch hearing rooms, the staff's response was gracious and accommodating in every sense of the word. The guest rooms and hearing rooms are first-rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hello Joan M, I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us ... even though it was for work. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully you will have some time to enjoy our outdoor heated pool and hot tub that has a wonderful view of the mountains. Take care, Lindsay

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were awesome and restaurant on site was great for breakfast. Deluxe king room was small, bed and decor was a bit tired for the price. Location was good with some great restaurants and a good pub close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnamjCan
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hello DonnamjCan, I am happy to read that not only did you enjoy your breakfast in our restaurant blue but that our staff were able to deliver wonderful service. As we are a historic hotel in Kamloops, the room size will not change but we do continue to work on updates and focus on room cleanliness which is something we...

Prince George
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I often stay at Hotel 540 when I am in Kamloops. Very fine staff who are all friendly, kind, helpful and knowledgeable. They really know how to treat guests and do all they can to make you feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Kamloops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5604KGchriss
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi There U5604KGchriss, Thank you for the wonderful comments!! We value all of our guest...especially those that are with us often as they are a part of the hotel family. Look forward to seeing much more of you in the new year. Lindsay

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked ourselves a getaway for the weekend before Christmas and chose Hotel 540 for location and the reviews. We were very happy with the our choice. Room over looked the main street in front and when we arrived the snow had started to fall so decided on the underground parking which there is a fee for this (there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karaokejim
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hello Karaokejim, I am very pleased to read that you had a wonderful weekend getaway!! We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year for another getaway. Happy Holidays, Lindsay

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, beautiful common areas - amazing pool and fitness facilities. We had to use outdoor parking because our truck wouldn't fit in there underground and we had to pay despite having there pass. Value for price could have been a bit better. No breakfast included or discount at restaurant (that we were made aware of) and room was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoDoThings
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi there LetsGoDoThings, I am sorry to read that you were disappoint with the value for your stay. We have rooms and packages that include breakfast and parking, I apologize that these were not offered to you at time of check in. Our parking is managed by Impark which is a paid parking lot. For the convenience of our guests...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an awesome option for not drinking and driving! Great room and excellent breakfast at Blue by ordering off the menu that had great options and not the typical cold buffet. Would definitively do this again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 236lewis
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Greetings 236lewis, I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your Christmas party and that you took advantage of our "take the elevator home" rate. Hopefully, we will welcome you back for a staycation in the summer so you can enjoy the roof top pool and patio. Take care, Lindsay

Coldstream
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was enjoyable...very friendly and accommodating staff. We had an issue with the heat not working on the first night, but it was fixed in a timely matter and we were also compensated for the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joachimc433
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi there joachimc433, I am so sorry again for the challenge your family experienced with the heat in your room. I am pleased to know that our responsiveness to correct the situation was well received. However, this should not have occurred and for that I am truly sorry. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you find...

.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is down town Kamloops, close to pharmacies and sporting venues. Clean hotel with space for sport teams such as minor hockey to come together in between games. The team had included a continental breakfast which was a bonus for early games.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandad377
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hello wandad377, Thank you for staying with us this weekend! We are happy to know that the team lounge we set up along with the hot breakfast was well received by your team...we really try to provide a 5 out of 5 experience!! We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Lindsay

Richmond
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in & out was fast & smooth. The hotel was very busy during our stay but all the employees we met were all very pleasant. Our kids had a wonderful time. Will definitely stay with you again in the future!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi Sue L, Thank you and your team for be so wonderful!! We are so excited to see that our passion for delivering 5 out of 5 guest service made such a positive impact on your experience!! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kamloops (even if it's not for hockey) Take care, Lindsay

Chilliwack
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel offers so many great additives to your stay. they had a mini hockey room for the boys so that they didnt have to play in the halls and upset other guests. the breakfast was great and even when we showed up right when it was closing with hungry hockey boys after an early morning game. they brought out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jack b
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hello Jack b, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review!! This weekend we had 4 awesome hockey teams with us and it really was our pleasure to be your host while in Kamloops! Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back sooner than later!! Lindsay

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel 540 is Kamloops' premier downtown hotel. This modern property has undergone a thorough $12m modernization and is now often referred to as "Kamloops' Best Address". Hotel 540 offers all the comforts and conveniences of a luxury hotel at an affordable price. Conveniently located downtown within walking distance of shops, offices, and art galleries, the hotel is also a short drive away from Thompson Rivers University, tournament venues and golf courses. The award-winning Sun Peaks Resort is 60 minutes from the hotel.If you are planing a special event, we offer exceptional, state of the art banquet facilities with all the amenities and services necessary to a memorable event or meeting. With accommodations to suit all needs, our blue. Dinning + Lounge, year round rooftop pool and hot tub , 24hr fitness room and our New Mountview Terrace, find out why the Hotel 540 truly is Kamloops' Best Address. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel 540

Address: 540 Victoria St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: ₹ 5,670 - ₹ 8,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 540 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Agoda so you can book your Hotel 540 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Kamloops
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel 540 staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Jackson, Missouri
over a year ago
Terrace, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel 540 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose the club as the breakfast is awesome there”
 of 5 bubbles H7651FPchriss, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Victoria Street view best”
 of 5 bubbles EP305, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5th floor great view of Paul mountain. very quiet room and very dark to sleep in.”
 of 5 bubbles yogamom1971, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to book with breakfast & parking included-well worth it!!”
 of 5 bubbles Queenmar100, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles 894manuelc, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay