We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverland Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$ 102*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverland Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Start your review of Riverland Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Victoria BC
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We got a room facing south, opening directly on the pavement. Meh. The north facing rooms on three levels face the South Thompson. There is attractive lawn and patios and a barbecue set up on the river-side and you can eat your breakfast down here too. When I added an extra night, the receptionist noted that the first night had...

Thank Ken M
Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights over the May long weekend. Checking in was fast and straightforward. Our room faced the river; there was no problem with traffic or other noise. The building is somewhat dated and could use touching up in places (pain, dirty switches, drywell dings, etc.). The room was spacious, my bed was very comfortable (no problems...

Thank A K
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Older Inn but very clean. Overlooking the Thompson River, grass to sit on /play on and seating for relaxing time as well as a BBQ available on main grass area. Raj appeared to be a one man show with a full house but he did not let that stop him from keeping everyone as happy as could be and he...

2Thank Bonnie P
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 1 week ago

Three day stay... not bad. Service is decent but you can tell it's an older building. Riverside view obscured by foliage. Rooms are thankfully quiet. Had a bathroom bulb out at arrival but rectified by management. Continental breakfast was short on coffee two out of three mornings and ran out of product in the last half hour of service... could...

Thank Jonathan T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Riverland Inn was the perfect stop for us on our trip up to Jasper. The room had everything we needed and I really like the separated bathroom, which facilitates the use of the sink while someone else uses the shower/toilet. It was nice to have the included breakfast which, while nothing luxurious, still included everything we could have wanted...

Thank hannibelle
Jasper, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice while travelling. Both just overnight stops. Great hotel with free breakfast, free parking, and very quiet comfortable rooms. BBQ's on the hotels large grass area along the river. Otherwise drive 5 minutes into town to pick up some dinner or just have a pizza delivered!

Thank maxandfee2017
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We arrived earlier than expected but were able to check-in right away, that was great. We were suppose to have a fridge, but there wasn't one in the cupboard. The room and carpet were good, only one patched hole in the wall where the door knob was impacting. The shower was great but the bed was too hard for me....

Thank Charlene Y
Dawson Creek, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel because other family members were staying here. We were on the river side and it was very quiet. We found the beds to bed a bit on the hard side but my wife really loved the pillows. There was no microwave in the room either which we found a bit odd. All and all it was...

Thank Wink1969
Cache Creek, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We booked in the middle of winter for an overnight shopping trip. The river was frozen but the views of the mountains were still beautiful. Room was clean and quiet, bed was comfortable, bathroom tub and shower very nice (soaker tub). Breakfast was hot and good. Looking around at the amenities, it was set up very well for large groups...

Thank Kevin L
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Kevin, for such a nice and wonderful review. We try our level best to provide the best service. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the breakfast with view of mountains. Hope to see you again. Safe Travels :)

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Reasonable budget hotel with nice views of the river. Location makes it removed from restaurants and stores. However, the hotel was quiet and staff friendly. The hot tub was closed while I stayed here (4 days) despite a note saying it was only to be closed for 1 day. The pool looked a little dirty too, so I did not...

Thank VWfan71
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello VWfan71, Thank you for taking out time for reviewing us. We are glad to hear that you liked our place and breakfast. I apologize for the hot tub. We found out there was a leakage and in order to fix that we had to call someone from outside. Because of unavailability of the person, we had to close the...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (101)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
View from Room (15)
Room/Suite (22)
Bathroom (9)
Dining (7)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Dining (1)
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
915 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
1,353 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the Thompson River with picturesque Mount Peter and Mount Paul as a backdrop, our Inn is the ideal stay for those looking for quiet comfort, and knowing it is only just a short walk into town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverland Inn & Suites

Address: 1530 River St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: ₹ 4,342 - ₹ 8,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverland Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverland Inn And Suites
Riverland Hotel Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverland Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riverland Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little extra to face the river.”
KenM418, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back.”
753AK, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Second floor will give you a better view of the river and a small patio is also possible”
bonniep531, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“river view room's @ no extra charge :)”
maxandfee2017, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“If possible get a room facing the river, if not there are great views from the breakfast room”
7kevinl, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 102* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 102
PricelineUS$ 102
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates