We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 565: English reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

For several years now I have chosen Best Western Hotels or Inns to stay while traveling and have not ever been disappointed. On occasion I take a different chain for location purposes but if that is not necessary Best Western is always awesome. The Best Western Kamloops Hotel is set aside near malls and restaurants and was easy to find....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 356lillyv
TimRodgers, Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed our comfortable beds, our upgraded amenities, and our locality! Our team always strives to provide excellent customer service. We receive a lot of positive comments on our Breakfast quality and variety. Again thank you for taking time to share your experience. Your...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2016

It's clean, friendly, nice breakfast, good amenities, good location. The only problem was that there didn't seem to be much in the way of soundproofing between rooms. We heard the folks from next door, upstairs, and down the hall visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie157
TimRodgers, Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed our comfortable beds, our upgraded amenities, and our locality! Our team always strives to provide excellent customer service. Many guests comment positively on quietness of our hotel; I am sorry that you have experienced otherwise. Again thank you for taking time to...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Seems that whenever we use our BW points to stay at the hotel we get the lousiest room in the place, the most uncomfortable bed and in the nosiest location. We felt like second class citizens and it's happened before. Terrible beds, terrible food, just an overall bad experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy L
TimRodgers, Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the...

Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We stayed at three Best Western hotels during this trip from Vancouver to Banff and Jasper. This was our first stop and we stayed overnight to rest from the long drive. Our family of 6 stayed in a large room with two large beds and a separate living area with a large sofa bed. It was very spacious, comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelite_go
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is always nice to hear and see when our focus on customer care is recognized by our guests. We strive to provide superior customer care to all our guests and are always looking at ways to improve the customer experience. We just updated our breakfast program to include a build your own yogurt, oatmeal...

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We've stayed at this location 3 years in a row, twice during Christmas break and once during spring break. We are NEVER disappointed with our stay. While it is a little higher priced, I KNOW I'll be satisfied with everything. The pool is fairly basic, but my girls still have lots of fun, and the hot tub is always the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn N
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always satisfying as a hotel to see guests enjoy our facilities and see the standards we strive to achieve every day. Yes, we are not the cheapest but we strive to provide value for our facilities.

Reviewed 30 March 2016

Room carpet was wet and the room had a musty smell. At checkout the staff did not care when I discussed it. You can hear the toilet in the room next door. The rooms are right on the highway so noisy. Multiple notices to remove all items from you vehicle due to multiple break-ins.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M8487TBjohnw
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

I have sent this reviewer a private message. We found a small wet spot near our A/C unit which was quickly sucked up. Our notices are a friendly reminder to not leave things in the open as a way of assisting in reducing break-ins in partnership with the RCMP, not because we have had multiple break-ins, but to ensure we...

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We arrived at the hotel later in the evening just in time for my daughters to swim. The pool was clean and towels were warm. Just before bed, one of my daughters got a bit of stomach ache. I went down to the desk and asked if she could have a slice of bread or toast. They suggested that yogurt...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is great when our customer service makes a difference for our guests. We empower our staff to provide superior customer care and I see they took that empowerment and provided the service our customers are coming to expect.

Battle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this Best Western, Kamloops. Friendly and helpful staff, and a clean and comfortable room. Especially enjoyed their indoor heated saltwater pool and jacquzi. Breakfast wasn't bad, as these things go. Very clean and well maintained hotel as befits the Best Western Plus brand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many guests like our indoor saltwater pool and hot tub. Our lazy river in the pool is also a kids favourite.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2016

I love staying at this hotel. The staff is always amazing, the rooms are clean and large. The pool and hot tub are great, and the gym isn't bad. It's easy to get downtown, to the hospital and to the shopping centres at the top of the hill. It's near the university as well. It's very quiet - there's lots...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Many of our guests are surprised at how central our location is to many parts of town. We are just changing our breakfast to include a build your own oatmeal and yogurt station.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I've stayed here quite frequently for work, and have used their conference room for business meetings as well. The property itself is great, the rooms I've stayed in even have hardwood floor, which is something I've never seen in a hotel room before. The rooms are very spacious, and very clean. The breakfast is great, lots of options and love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We installed hardwood flooring on our ground floor standard rooms that are also pet friendly. They have been a hit for both regular guests and our furry guests. The area around our hotel has become known for its international flavor of restaurants and all within walking distance of the hotel.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kamloops newest and Greenest Hotel. Located in the Sahali portion of Kamloops, nearest hotel to Thompson Rivers Univeresity and the Tournament Capital Center.With 81 guestrooms, free breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub. New 42" Tv's with Optik HDTV and individual room wi-fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel

Address: 660 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: ₹ 7,592 - ₹ 10,853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kamloops
#4 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#7 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be specific about your needs, the rooms facing west are quieter than the front.”
 of 5 bubbles 967andrean, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the rear of the building have nice views of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles O9050WPjohnl, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side (away from the road) have river valley views”
 of 5 bubbles OKanaganOyster, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the top floor away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles FredS639, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Because we had to take a dog room on the ground floor....we couldn't sleep for the crashing around of the people above us.”
 of 5 bubbles fox666, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5