We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 585: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointed with the staff. At check out I alerted the front desk that the fridge motor sounded like it was on its last legs as it and hummed very loudly every 10 minutes for 2 minutes. The response I received was "95% of the time it's just the shelf rattling". It definitely was not a shelf rattling, but whatever...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariegW7330YC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

I have responded to reviewer in a private message to address her concerns. We do check our fridges every quarter but a few do get loose sometimes. As to the breakfast time, we have spoken to the attendant to be a little more patient before starting to pull the food for closing.

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so pleased to spend a quiet night at Kamloops Best Western. It is one of the few times that we did not have to turn on white noise to block out noise. The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. Breakfast in the morning offered a good variety for the health concious and those wanting the traditional...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsnourse
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to have a enjoyable visit in Kamloops.

Mission, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facility and staff were great and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I would have no problem recommending this Best Western. I Wish it had a restaurant but we only had a short distance to travel for food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C742ULianh
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, we have many great restaurants near by to provide our many diverse guests with great food!

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very nice pet friendly hotel!!!! everyone please clean up after your pet so they don't become pet UN-friendly. I will be staying here again. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was good. Internet was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank javac5
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, cleaning up after your pet is appreciated!

Sturgeon County
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western Plus in Kamloops is a great hotel. They are pet friendly, they have wifi, a fitness centre & pool The complimentary breakfast is wonderful, great selection Friendly staff We will return, the next time we are passing though!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.

Lantzville, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The breakfast was great at the hotel. The pool was good, and the front desk staff got me what I needed even after 11 at night. Family friendly hotel, and pet friendly. Great place to stay for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank inesa53
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many of our guests enjoy our facilites and breakfast program.

Prince George, BC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Nice clean modern hotel. Would stay here again. Breakfast selection was fantastic with lots of selection and space to sit. Location was very convenient with lots of choices of restaurants and coffee shops nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardF_PG
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Many guests find our location ideal for their needs in Kamloops with closeness to TRU, restaurants and shopping.

SICAMOUS
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I chose this hotel as BW has a reputation of being decent and it was fairly close to the hospital. I had a family member in hospital and BW has a special rate for this. The room was clean and had all the amenities one would expect. The bed was comfortable and the TV had a good selection of channels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SICCY
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Many visitors come and stay for hospital visits and with our hospital rate, get great service and great value!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This hotel has a lot going for it. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Beds are comfortable. Desk and chair provide good working space. Swimming pool and fitness centre are clean and well equipped. Breakfast food quality good and plentiful. Easy access to highways serving Kamloops.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You have stated what many of our guests find when they visit Kamloops and our property.

Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms friendly staff quiet hotel Stayed for 2 weeks during a stressful time. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very well done, lots of variety, different items daily - Would happily recommend to everyone I know coming to Kamloops

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that our staff and service could help you during your difficult time.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kamloops newest and Greenest Hotel. Located in the Sahali portion of Kamloops, nearest hotel to Thompson Rivers Univeresity and the Tournament Capital Center.With 81 guestrooms, free breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub. New 42" Tv's with Optik HDTV and individual room wi-fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel

Address: 660 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: ₹ 8,113 - ₹ 11,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kamloops
#4 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#7 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view from 414”
Ryanc0ke, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be specific about your needs, the rooms facing west are quieter than the front.”
967andrean, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the rear of the building have nice views of the mountains.”
O9050WPjohnl, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side (away from the road) have river valley views”
OKanaganOyster, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the top floor away from the street.”
FredS639, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5