We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kings Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kings Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

we were coming through Kamloops after driving for over 12 hours, looked online and saw that it was $80 and we went to the desk they tried to charge us $110 and we showed them the online price, they got upset and gave it to us at the discounted rate, we entered the room, that was smokey smelling, and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
Manager_General56, Director of Sales at Kings Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Amanda, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your feedback. Firstly we would like to apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. The room that was for $80 that night was for 1 queen bed, however you needed a room with 2 queen beds which was $99.99 plus $10 for your pet for a...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Picked this motel a random just looking for place o stay. Good choice. Excellent room with everything I needed including small fridge and couch to sit on. Good lighting for a chance. The owners were very nice and very helpful. Limited continental breakfast . I would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaques22
Manager_General56, Director of Sales at Kings Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jaques, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your kind words. Hope to see you again during your next visit to Kamloops. Thank you!

Reviewed 27 August 2016

We needed somewhere to stop so we looked online and according to trip advisor it looked relatively cheap so we decided to stop. Well when we got there he told me it was $110 not $80! I told him about the price online and he didn't even care. What a ripoff. The room reeked of smoke, the beds were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krysta M
Manager_General56, Director of Sales at Kings Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Krysta. Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your feedback. Firstly we would like to apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. The room that was for $80 that night was for 1 queen bed, however you needed a room with 2 queen beds which was $99.99 plus $10 for your pet for a...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Terrible motel. Cob webs, ants, hard bed (like a board), wifi didn't work, air conditioner didn't work, floating things in pool, broken door frame, and my white socks turned black on the bottom. Just generally dirty and smelly. Very old motel that hasn't been maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothy s
Manager_General56, Director of Sales at Kings Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dorothy, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback. Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with you stay. We have upgraded our internet to Shaw Managed wifi which guarantees all guests with 15mbps download speeds on all devices. We have coached and addressed our cleaning staff with the concerns you have to ensure this...

Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We got stuck at this motel for a day and a half, so were there only for that reason. We would *never* stay here again, nor would we recommend it. Megan, the lovely girl at the desk was a great, honest help for us, and the cleaning ladies were working hard but there is only so much you can do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanFam333
Manager_General56, Director of Sales at Kings Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello CanFam, Thank you for your recent stay with and your feedback. We have coached our staff members about addressing your concerns to ensure that they to not occur in the future. The owner does have a nice mercedes, however it does not have anything to do with your stay. Thank you.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Has everything you need. Great rates. Super clean and staff was very friendly. Had a great location . It is right by the highway if you are just passing thru Kamloops. Tim Hortons and McDonalds near by. Pool was very clean. Free breakfast too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathaliedaure
Manager_General56, Director of Sales at Kings Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nathalie, Thank you for your recent stay and glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay. Hope to see you again when you are visiting Kamloops. Thank you!

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Although the Motor Inn was fairly quiet, other than the air conditioner, there were issues with a plugged vanity sink in the first room and cob webs and dirt behind the center bedside table in the next room we requested. There was no plug for the tub I didn't look any further than that. Major cleaning is the issue at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iriemonja
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night while driving from Edmonton to Vancouver. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and price was very affordable. Right off Hwy 1 with lots of places to eat nearby. Only concern would be the difficulty getting in their free wi-fi. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJaneS1954
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Chosen for price offered on Hotels.com, as well as the convenient location when travelling the TransCanada. Was worried that it might be noisy being right on the highway, but was incredibly quiet. Friendly, accommodating staff. Located close to many amenities, and within walking distance of food services, fast food and liquor vendors. Clean, comfortable room, with pet friendly option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We came to Canada to visit friends and attend a Harley Davidson Poker Run. We stayed 2 nights in this hotel with 2 Canadian friends. We booked this hotel because the owner is a member of this Harley club. He put on the club newsletter that he would give all people that attended the rally a 10% discount so all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheriiel

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Country View Motor Inn
#36 of 55 in Kamloops
173 reviews
Hospitality Inn
#38 of 55 in Kamloops
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Valleyview
Lamplighter Motel
Lamplighter Motel
#40 of 55 in Kamloops
24 reviews
Valleyview
Best Budget Inn and Suites
Best Budget Inn and Suites
#43 of 55 in Kamloops
111 reviews
Trans Canada Motel
#42 of 55 in Kamloops
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just off Hwy 1E, we offer affordable accommodations and friendly service. Our 36 guest rooms feature a queen or king bed, air-conditioning and in-room coffee, some also have a kitchen. Guests will enjoy our complimentary breakfast, local calls, WiFi and parking, our indoor pool and hot tub and BBQs. Close to many restaurants. Senior's, group and corporate rates available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Motor Inn

Address: 1775 Trans Canada Hwy E, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 3Z6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Price Range: ₹ 3,055 - ₹ 4,616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kings Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kings Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles marrda, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“They do let dogs stay which helped make our decision to stay”
 of 5 bubbles TO_Hinton, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floors best for elderly as stairs are steep”
 of 5 bubbles RonaldP537, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Maybe get a room at the back of the Inn but think you would still hear some highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MarlMac, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The ground floor unless you are OK to walk up and down stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles eztourist, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay