We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maverick Motor Inn

#15 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Maverick Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maverick Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We had a double queen room and it was clean and comfortable but a bit Spartan....no wall art etc. The price was about what we expected. We heard no traffic noises so were able to get an undisturbed night's sleep. There are VCRs in the rooms and you can inexpensively borrow a Movie if you are so inclined. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mouselady
PATRICK P, Owner at Maverick Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review of your recent stay. My team and I take great pride in our work to make sure each and every guest has a great experience right from the friendly service down to the clean and comfortable rooms. The movies are a great hit with our guests and are a...

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

An affordable clean place to stay. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Decent complimentary continental breakfast and a Chinese restaurant on site. The view is beautiful. Great way to watch the sunset.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurel D
PATRICK P, Owner at Maverick Motor Inn, responded to this review

We were delighted you chose to stay at the Maverick and we are so grateful for your perfect score. I am glad that you found our hotel clean, complimentary continental breakfast decent, our staff friendly and pleasant as that's what we strive to achieve here at an affordable accommodation all year round. We are very fortunate to have this great...

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We stayed here on our way from SK to Vancouver Island. All we required was a room for the night. This motel was very adequate. We did not hear any noise from the highway. We ate at the Chinese Restaurant next door which was exceptional. The continental breakfast in the morning was also adequate. I had reserved the room online,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glad25
PATRICK P, Owner at Maverick Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your recent stay at the Maverick. It is a pleasure to read that you liked each aspect of the Maverick experience, from your quiet room to the complimentary continental breakfast and the caring and professional service of our team. I will make sure that your kind...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed here one night while in town to purchase a vehicle. The dealership paid for the room, so I can't speak to value for price, but I believe it was one of the only hotels available since there were about 5 different events in Kamloops that weekend. The room was clean, but had no air conditioning, which I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina_Belcher
PATRICK P, Owner at Maverick Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your current stay here at the Maverick Motor Inn. I am pleased to hear that enjoyed the clean room and that you found that the staff were nice. I do apologize for the misunderstanding on the pool use, we do not charge our registered guests for using...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We booked here based on a recommendation. Our family of 5 stayed overnight for one night on our way from Victoria to Edmonton. Hotel was nice - good sized room, smallish pool but it has a waterslide. They have a VHS movie rental section set up in the main hallway. Interesting, but a bit on the cheesy side. Was slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cagey97
PATRICK P, Owner at Maverick Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Maverick Motor Inn. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room. The movie selection has been a tradition for 20 years at the hotel. Guests of all ages, mostly kids enjoy to catch up with old movies or view one that they...

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Pleasant surprise. This motel is next to the highway and we never once heard any road noise. We did not use any of the other facilities. The breakfast was limited but the coffee pretty good. Very close to TRU if you have kids there and close to the TESLA supercharger if you have one of those

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Continent-Bouncers
PATRICK P, Owner at Maverick Motor Inn, responded to this review

We were delighted you chose to stay at the Maverick Motor Inn and we are so grateful for your review. We are very fortunate to have such an ideal location close to many things such as TRU campus, the Mall, Information center and some fantastic restaurants within walking distance. Superchargers station at the Information Centre is really helpful for our...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Not sure if we would stay here again? I think it was a little overpriced, for what it is. It was a little nostalgic, with the VHS movies to rent $. Rooms are clean, but it still need more updates. Our room was facing the highway, was a little noisy, but not to bad. The staff was friendly for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazarate
PATRICK P, Owner at Maverick Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Maverick Motor Inn and for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We consider our guest's feedback of big importance as it constantly helps us to improve our operation. However, I am really sorry to read that your experience with us did not fully meet your needs. Room rates do fluctuate...

Enid, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

It was a large room with a refrigerator. I like that the bathroom had one sink with the bathtub and toilet another outside in a different area so two people could be using at the same time. Wi-Fi works very well. Comfortable bed. The air-conditioning did not work well at all. The breakfast was very ordinary, nothing special at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravelsEnid
PATRICK P, Owner at Maverick Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay! I am happy to hear that you liked your large room, enjoyed the comfortable beds and the Wi-Fi service. We do receive a lot of compliments on the two granite sink counters in our rooms. Thank you for the note on the air conditioner as...

vancouver
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We were driving to Calgary and picked Kamloops to stay on the way. A little concerned about the Maverick Motor Inn and WaterSlide, but it turned out to be a GREAT find. VERY clean room, nice people, AMAZING VIEW and all for $100 including a so so breakfast. Going back on the trip home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedsexcellentmusic
PATRICK P, Owner at Maverick Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Maverick on your recent stay. My team and I are glad you made your reservation here at the Maverick. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the clean comfortable rooms with the amazing view. My team was delighted to be recognized for their efforts. We do try to keep things affordable year round. Rates...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Recently used the Maverick Motor Inn to split a long drive. We were too tired to use some of the facilities they offer, we found the rooms very clean and up to date, the staff very pleasant and the rates fair and reasonable. With the attached water slide, I can see where this would be perfect for families! A bonus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oceanside2010
PATRICK P, Owner at Maverick Motor Inn, responded to this review

We were delighted you chose to stay at the Maverick and we are so grateful for your review. I am glad that you found your room very clean, up to date and our staff very pleasant as that's what we strive to achieve here at an affordable accommodation all year round. I agree that our waterslide, swimming pool and hot...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 55 in Kamloops
346 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality that's affordable. Every one of our 42 attractive and comfortably appointed rooms come with Queen or King sized beds. Rest and relax in the comfort in our spacious standard, kitchen or family rooms. Jacuzzi rooms are available for romantic getaways or simply pampering yourself overlooking the unobstructed panoramic views of the beautiful Thompson River valley. . Our modernly furnished rooms have air-conditioning, LCD TV, VCR/DVD combos, a fridge, iron and board, hair dryer and complimentary WiFi. Start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast and enjoy our many amenities which an indoor pool with an waterslide, hot tub with a view and our on-site restaurant. Senior's, group & corporate rates are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maverick Motor Inn

Address: 1250 Trans Canada Hwy W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6R3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: ₹ 4,327 - ₹ 27,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Maverick Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Motor Hotel Kamloops
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maverick Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a view down to the city or the other view is of the parking lot. Also on the second floor there is a door to a small balcony.”
MAGGIEMAYBLUERIVER, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“any room facing the city.”
sandragN7330PD, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the North side have a decent view of Kamloops.”
mac_tina, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay on second floor as you can hear when someone walks, or runs, around upstairs”
Rob7071, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The north side of the hotel overlooks the city and is quiet.”
Billm511, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates