We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vedder River Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vedder River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vedder River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Chilliwack
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Recently stayed at the Vedder river inn in chilliwack and was pleasantly surprised. The staff went out of there way to help us choose restaurants in the area and we found the housekeeping staff able to meet our needs with a smile. Would totally recommend family and friends who come to the area to stay there. Lots of outdoor activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city.

Grand Forks
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Convenient spot for fishing the vedder. Rooms are ok but cleaning staff could be more diligent. M5 ice bucket was half full of water (NOT CLEANED) . Carpets are stained.cheap furniture, no dresser.Front desk was friendly but seemed to be "winging it" and unsure of a few things. Could be nice place with a bit more care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cascade411
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Your input is very valuable. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and our friendly staff new and old. We are sorry your room cleanliness was not up to par during your few day stay and is going to be looked into. There is a front desk agent at...

Reviewed 14 October 2014

So when arriving at the hotel after a long day of driving, we walked in to the front desk and we stood for honestly 5 minutes while 2 lady's chatted and completely ignored us. After my husband said excuse she turned around and said yes how can I help you. Once we got to our room it stunk so bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rossie121
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate you giving us this important feedback as these are matters that need to be addressed promptly.

Reviewed 19 September 2014

So we arrived at the hotel and were rudely ignored at the desk while two lady's stood and chatted.. Once out in the parking lot we headed to our room. We were greeted again by a friendly house keeper who made us feel better. She was very nice. Once in our room we could here one of the lady's yelling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula1621
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was unacceptable. We thank you for your input on areas we need to address. We would appreciate the opportunity for you to try us again should you be travelling to Chilliwack.

powell river
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Got room through booking.com for $70 a night. Room is clean, staff are very polite and helpful. The room is a little dark due to paint color and lighting but is modern and we're just staying a couple nights not buying the place. Location is central. A $70 room is rare these days unless its by the hour. Its a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KurtDeMeaner
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Vancouver
Reviewed 2 September 2014

2.5 / 3 stars. The Vedder River Inn is an okay choice for an overnight stopover if you've had a long day driving, but not for much else. Although some of the rooms have been renovated, there is a lack of attention to detail by housekeeping -- the linens had hairs on them, a small, old blood spot in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank skye247
VedderRiverInnBC, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for the cleanliness of the room. We pride ourselves on having a clean establishment and will review this matter with all staff.

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We booked the "Vedder River Inn" in Chilliwack, B.C. online for an overnight stop on our way to Seattle. After we had it all confirmed, read some of the online comments, thoughts were Oh no, what are we getting. What a pleasant surprise!!!! The rooms are very clean, nice bedding and towels. Room was more than adequate for the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panbk4g
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We are glad you were happy with your stay. Leslie Guest Relations Manager Vedder River Inn

Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Don't know what the price was as my wife book the hotel, we stayed one night on the way home from seattle to Edmonton. Beautiful motel, must be fairly new. I would highly recommend! There is a special trick to turning on the shower....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bottleofpepsi
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you next time you visit Chilliwack. Leslie Vedder River Inn

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Recently had reserved a suite there for work since I had my family thought it would be nice place,the suite was filthy ,the floor was covered in lint and dirt,dog hair,toilets uncleaned,beds not made properly. I'm sure the floor hasn't been mopped in years because it looks filthy. My wife asked the office to have it cleaned,the housecleaning said the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigercat2
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry we could not accommodate you. We are glad you were able to be relocated to another lovely hotel in Chilliwack. Leslie Vedder River Inn

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We spent three nights at the Vedder River Inn. Our stay started with a bit of a shock: we entered the room tired after a day of travel to find the TV on, a used coffee cup near the door, and an unmade bed that someone had obviously slept in. The unit had obviously not been attended to since the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire F
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for the poor service you received. We pride ourselves on having a clean establishment and will review this matter with all staff. Sincerely, Leslie Schopf Guest Relations Manager

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
4.5 km away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
377 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
6.8 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
164 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
7.1 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely 50 unit Chilliwack hotel, 5 minutes south off of HWY #1, Exit #119. Nearby Cultus Lake, Canada Lands, and the Vedder River. Luxury suites available. Multipurpose room also available for small meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vedder River Inn

Address: 5788 Vedder Road, Chilliwack, British Columbia BC V2R, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Price Range: ₹ 3,662 - ₹ 7,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedder River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Vedder River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedder River Hotel Chilliwack
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vedder River Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Langley, Canada
over a year ago
Terrace, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vedder River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is on a busy main road, so you might want to try a room that is furthest from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles BrenA_13, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back. Call ahead if you need a ground floor room (no elevators). McD's and a pub within easy walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles gypsycontessa, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles L7891HLryanm, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on the ground floor, then you can park by your door”
 of 5 bubbles G5864YNjanetb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer rooms on the bottom floor but If you want something more quiet ask for a top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Tattered_Wingz, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5