We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Conference Centre

PricelineUS$ 57*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 86*
US$ 57*
Great Deal
US$ 58*
US$ 58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

We for my work Christmas party. Staff is very rude and abrupt. In the middle of the performance a staff member walks up to the table and said "who ever is paying the bill come with me" she was so rude. I mean I get the bill needs to be paid but there are so many other professional ways to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erinbakken
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

The Good: Friendly night person on duty. She was really friendly and efficient. (Morning crew was yawning constantly and slow.) Hotel and room is pretty clean, which is good. The Bad: The hotel is old and tired. The bathroom door is warped from moisture, the carpet is really tired and should have been replaced years ago. The Ugly: The hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcnotmac
Ted N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are pleased to receive your feedback. Feedback allows us a guest perspective snapshot and reveals opportunities for us to improve. You mention 3 issues where we can make improvements. I would appreciate if you were to take a couple of minutes to contact me personally at the hotel. I look forward to hearing from you. Ted

Rosetown, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed with the Quality Inn on this past Sunday and we would like to thank them for the experience. The rooms were fairly worth what was paid, and the location was great for us. We ate a late supper inside the gambling lounge- the food was good. I had the broccoli and cheddar soup and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sasksandy123
Ted N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank-you, for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and will be sure to pass on your comments to Aaron. Ted

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Stayed two nights here and quite enjoyed it. The beds are quite comfortable which always makes for a great sleep at a hotel. The pillows weren't the best quality but there were four per (queen) bed which made up for their lack of comfort. The hotel lobby is very bright with a classical feeling to it with the large pattern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BounceAroundd
Ted N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you, for your review of your recent stay with us. I have reviewed your findings with our housekeeping department and I believe your next stay with us will reflect improvement on our part. Please accept our thanks and we look forward to seeing you again. Ted

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I love the friendly staff at front desk. Valvette and Jyla always welcome me back. Ted the Rooms Division Manager is always happy to see me and treats me like family. I recommend this hotel to all friends and family and co workers. I always look forward to staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance K
Ted N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank-you, for your compliments. I will ensure all the staff see your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

whitecourt
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Stayed 2 nights in a Jacuzzi suite - Room was fine except for the loud AC units Asked front desk to get maintenance to have a look but nothing was done about it and they didn't move me to a different room. The next morning they had street sweepers cleaning the parking lot - had a 1/2 inch layer of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Ted N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you, for your comments about the parking lot cleaning. I apologize for inconveniencing you. We can certainly plan ahead in the future. Regarding the maintenance issue; as our front desk clerk explained, housekeeping and maintenance will not enter a room marked "Do Not Disturb". The clerk phoned your room to let you know this policy and after you left...

Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Stay just one nite. But was very happy with the hotel. Good nite sleep. Rooms are very nice. Would most definitely stay here again next time I am in red deer. Good value for the money. Even ate in the hotel. Food was good. That's all I got to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Ted N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank-you, for your kind words about our hotel and service. We will certainly share this with all our Associates.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

Customer service out of this world. Meagan was super friendly, going above and beyond all expectations. Her work behind the counter reached out over borders and was superior. She traveled well out of her way to deliver an orgasmic experience, delivered by hand. Normally, this sort of thing is not caught by a guest, but in this case it was....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kyle H
Ted N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you, for your gracious review on our hotel and service. We look forward to continue to exceed your expectations upon your next stay with us.

Shelby, Montana
Reviewed 1 March 2015

I stayed in rm. 137 with a king bed. This was very nice room, the bed was wonderful. The check in with Jaylynn was easy and she had answers to all my questions concerning Red Deer. It was also nice to see her at the front desk in the morning...a nice way to start the day. BUT...the complimentary breakfast at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim E
Meagan C, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Jim E, Thank you for supplying us with feedback about your recent stay at the Quality Inn North Hill. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable pillow-top mattresses and friendly service. I have shared your response with Jhylynn and the rest of our Guest Services team. I am very sorry to hear that the complimentary breakfast...

Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

Beds are super comfortable, shower pressure was great, their suites, which includes a King size bed, upgraded furniture in the living room, table and chairs for dining, bar fridge, in room coffee maker and as a bonus a jacuzzi tub are great for extended stays. Although I never used them there is also a pool and hot tub as well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle D
Meagan C, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Michelle D, Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Inn North Hill! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our well appointed rooms and friendly brand of service. I have shared your kind comments with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Red Deer! Warm Regards, Meagan Charron Front Desk...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
2.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
803 reviews
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
4.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#9 of 29 in Red Deer
391 reviews
10.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a World of Comfort, Convenience & Entertainment! The Quality Inn & Conference Centre Red Deer is a newly renovated, full service hotel with 114 guestrooms. A good nights' sleep is guaranteed with our NEW Serta Perfect Sleeper Queen/King Units! *Group Bookings Welcome* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 7150 - 50th Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 6A5, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn North Hill)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Price Range: ₹ 3,993 - ₹ 7,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hill Hotel Red Deer
North Hill Hotel
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Red Deer, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both our rooms were on ground floor and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles butch353, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles leonidam2015, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“East side of the hotel facing the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles 343lancek, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“The bed is worth the stay...room very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 949JimE, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Very loud noise”
 of 5 bubbles 813bostonm, 6 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 57* /night
View Deal
Quality InnUS$ 58
Booking.comUS$ 58
TripAdvisorUS$ 58
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates