We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat

TripAdvisorUS$ 68*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6701MIshirleys
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This facility allowed smoking and the smell permeated the entire building, there was a mixture of smoking and no smoking rooms on the floor I stayed on which made for entire facility smell. There was no air conditioning, however; a fan was provided. The staff was very friendly and the beds were comfortable. If you are a smoker and want...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun W
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Shaun W., Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are in the process of converting our smoking rooms into non-smoking rooms. I am glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and the beds comfortable - we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Calgary
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 12 am looking to stay a couple nights. The first room was disgusting with dirty floors and urine all over the toilet. Second room didn't have a door that locked and third pumped cold air all night in late September. Their solution was an extra blanket. Wouldn't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parkesie8
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear parkesie8, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am saddened to hear of experience. This is not our usual level of service and I shall certainly be following up internally with those responsible to ensure that cleanliness is top notch. We are in the process of switching over from cooling to heating in the hotel.

Saskatoon
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd Y
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsays248
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Calgary
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The room smelled disgusting (stale smoke), the carpets were incredibly dirty, the pillows are either flat or extremely lumpy (chunks of foam), there are ant traps everywhere in the room, the bed was VERY uncomfortable, the heating/cooling system didn't work, we only received 1 voucher for the complimentary breakfast per day & were expected to pay for one of us...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KelB2277
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear KelB2277, Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry to hear of your disappointing stay. Our rates are set up to accommodate breakfast for 2 adults in the room. As we do not charge for children, we do not offer complimentary breakfast. We are in the process of upgrading and renovating our guest rooms.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamtO1508GU
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Regina, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Staff and breskfast were awesome. Older hotel that has been updated. The red streaked tub enclosure was s bit disconcerting. Floors weren't very clean. Beds were comfortable and clean Rooms are big Pool area is very nice and kids enjoyed the water slide and pools

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Dianne, Thank you for your feedback. We are planning renovating our rooms very soon. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and pool area.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The beds were comfortable hence the sleep experience was not bad. However, the washroom had black mould due to which there was bad smell. Needs renovation as the hallways were stinky.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 249smitb
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear 249smitb, Thank you for your feedback. We are planning a renovation very soon. I am sorry to hear of your poor experience and I hope to be able to rectify that very soon.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
5.4 km away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
5.0 km away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#3 of 19 in Medicine Hat
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
149 reviews
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat you will find all 85 of our guest rooms to be clean, confortable and easy on your wallet. We have many amenities to ensure you feel like you are at your "home away from home". From our indoor waterpark with waterslide, hot tub and kiddies wading pool to our buffet breakfast or our extensive menu in the lounge there is something for everyone. We are suited for all your travel requirements from business to teams or just for that special weekend getaway. Our breakfast room serves a flavorful Hot Full Breakfast Buffet daily from 6:30 am to 10:00. Come and relax in the our wonderful lounge, Bar 403 with its amazing patio. Great food, great staff, great patio and great fun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat

Address: 1100 Redcliff Drive South-west | Alberta, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Price Range: ₹ 3,966 - ₹ 5,477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Medicine Hat
Travelodge Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Travelodge
Medicine Hat Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the rooms just around the corner from the pool so we can just walk over in our swim suits.”
C7761WGdonnaw, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in room 239, its a non smoker room, it was quiet, great stay.”
305lennye, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
rosaliep755, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for second floor or around room 214. Opposite side (room 209) of dumpsters and smoking employees”
845sherryk, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is very quiet”
BernardE823, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 68* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates