We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9875LLtimh
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Unity
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Great hotel with an awesome pool! Lots of fun for families. Clean and had a great breakfast in the morning. Can't wait to see the new breakfast room once the renos are done!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcella A
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear 654adam2016, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Medicine Hat.

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I stayed for a week in September with my cousin who has mobility issues. They went over and above to ensure she had everything she needed for handicap suite. They obtained a handle for getting in and out of the tub/shower, a raised toilet seat, ensured we had constant ice (and lots of it) despite the machine being in repair;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pambi4
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Pambi4, Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback. We are striving to be the best and endeavour to do so everyday. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Medicine Hat.

Reviewed 17 October 2016

The room was excessively hot a least 30 C , as others wrote air conditioner don't work cause it's an older boiler , bed sheet had six inch blood stain, disgusting, toilet didn't flush and when I showed them picture of blood stain, I was told story for your inconvenience , that is what I got for renting three rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent B
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Brent B., Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am sorry to hear of your disappointing stay. May I kindly ask you to contact me with more details of your stay so that I may personally investigate: TLMHkantic@shaw.ca. Due to the weather, our heating and cooling system can only accommodate either hot or cold, but...

Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Great value. Pool was alright. Waterslide was great. Very clorinated and hot tub alright but not very clean. Room was tidy but bathroom not wiped down properly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 947familyouting
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear 947familyouting, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am happy to hear that you found our products and services of good value. We are in the process of undergoing a hotel renovation and hope you will return to try our new product. We are also in the process of upgrading and training our associates -...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessec777
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This place is so filthy and in desperate need of a renovation (see pictures). Our room was absolutely disgusting. I asked to change rooms and was given a different one which was a bit cleaner but still dirty. I have stayed in many hotels and this was by far the worst. I actually find it hard to believe they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calgarygirl16
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Calgarygirl16, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am sorry that you encountered less-than-desirable cleanliness levels. We are aware of the quality, and we are planning a renovation very soon. We hope you will return to try our new product and service offering.

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We got into the hotel and it seemed nice enough till we got to our room... it was 30 degrees. When I called to the front desk to ask why the air conditioning wouldn't work I was told it was on an old boiler system and the best bet was to open a window... will not be staying again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Ashley B, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Due to the weather, we have switched our system over from cooling to heating. I'm sorry to hear you found our room too warm during the Autumn time - You always have the option to switch off the heat and open the window for some fresh air.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Super terrible service by the front desk agent. We had called after trying to book online, to ask the front desk agent if we could book over the phone instead of online and we were told that due to a lack of staff this evening that they were all booked up. Soo when I had told him that online says...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685ashley
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear 685ashley, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am sorry to hear of the confusion during the booking process. We shall use this opportunity to retrain our associate. We are planning a renovation soon, and hope that you will give us another chance and try our new product.

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
5.4 km away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
0.4 km away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#7 of 19 in Medicine Hat
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#2 of 19 in Medicine Hat
836 reviews
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
3.8 km away
Imperial Motor Inn
Imperial Motor Inn
#10 of 19 in Medicine Hat
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat you will find all 85 of our guest rooms to be clean, confortable and easy on your wallet. We have many amenities to ensure you feel like you are at your "home away from home". From our indoor waterpark with waterslide, hot tub and kiddies wading pool to our buffet breakfast or our extensive menu in the lounge there is something for everyone. We are suited for all your travel requirements from business to teams or just for that special weekend getaway. Our breakfast room serves a flavorful Hot Full Breakfast Buffet daily from 6:30 am to 10:00. Come and relax in the our wonderful lounge, Bar 403 with its amazing patio. Great food, great staff, great patio and great fun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat

Address: 1100 Redcliff Drive South-west | Alberta, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Price Range: ₹ 4,067 - ₹ 5,782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Medicine Hat
Travelodge Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Travelodge
Medicine Hat Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in room 239, its a non smoker room, it was quiet, great stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 305lennye, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rosaliep755, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for second floor or around room 214. Opposite side (room 209) of dumpsters and smoking employees”
 of 5 bubbles 845sherryk, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles BernardE823, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ivettl627, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5