We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Be careful when booking at this hotel! I was ripped off by booking on-line using the hotel website--the advertised $84 room ended up costing me $149C+: this Canadian hotel room was priced in $US, there was a non-refundable $US15 booking fee and the credit card company charges a premium to convert to $C. When I complained, I was advised, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DougofCalgary
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you DougofCalgary for submitting your review. I have a few questions about what you have said as it raises many questions with me. I would like to know what on-line booking site you used as I am almost certain that it was not at the official Coast Hotels website so if that is not the case, where did you...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed at the Coast for a family wedding. The older part of the hotel has been refurbished but the room was so small we didn't think we could manage. For very little extra money, we switched to a wonderful room in the new section that was as big as a suite. It was a very pleasant, comfortable stay, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TaliaP2013
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

On behalf of the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, I would like to thank you for taking time to provide positive feedback on the hotel, and with your experience while staying with us. It is always great to hear when a guest has had such a good stay with us that they would like to share their thoughts with...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I have stayed at the Coast multiple times over the last year. It it a very clean updated property and once their wifi is updated so that one can load pages and look at websites fully loaded, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertacf
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

It was great to hear from you albertacf and I would like to thank you for providing the feedback of your recent stay with us at the Coast Lethbridge Hotel. It is always such a pleasure for us as a hotel to know when we have repeat guest's who stay with us. I can address the WiFi situation as we...

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I routinely stay at the Coast now because it is clean and quiet and predictable. And I appreciate the good senior discount. Ask for this at the desk! It is also within walking distance of Henderson Lake, so when you can get away from meetings, there is a lovely, peaceful place to walk within a few blocks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hikingprof
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

It was great to hear from you hikingprof and I would like to thank you for providing the feedback of your recent stay with us at the Coast Lethbridge Hotel. It is always such a pleasure for us as a hotel to know that our guest's have enjoyed themselves so much while staying with us. We look forward to seeing...

Calgary
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is quite dated but Coast has done a wonderful job of renovating and modernizing it, and overall has brought new life to this hotel. The facilities are very clean and the food was absolutely delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tydo_50
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

On behalf of the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, I would like to thank you for taking time to provide positive feedback on the hotel, and with your experience while staying with us. It is always great to hear when a guest has had such a good stay with us that they would like to share their thoughts with...

Calgary
Reviewed 18 October 2016

VERY spacious room with comfortable beds, lots of seating, storage areas and it is so nice to have the frig, counter space, microwave and coffee maker. Even though the hotel was fully booked with 2 weddings, the rooms were quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melonjk
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Great to hear from you melonjk and we are very pleased to hear that you had such a good stay with us at the Coast Lethbridge Hotel. It is always rewarding for us as a hotel to hear when our guests have had such a pleasant stay as well as where we need to improve ourselves when necessary. We look...

Bow Island
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Good location, large, clean, quiet room and the Firestone Grill was phenomenal. Highly recommend this hotel. The room was nicely laid out. I appreciated having the microwave in the room. The bathroom was beautiful and clean and had a nice soaker tub. Comfy bed and many soft pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevindE4643QY
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

On behalf of the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, I would like to thank you for taking time to provide positive feedback on the hotel, and with your experience while staying with us. It is always great to hear when a guest has had such a good stay with us that they would like to share their thoughts with...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The Coast is clearly one of the best hotels in the area and there is no disputing that very evident fact. It is spotlessly clean, well equipped and modern, and every single staff member I had the pleasure of interacting with was professional, courteous and capable. I want to be very clear that I did not stay at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank metaungulate
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you metaungulate for your input on your experience with catering at the hotel. Frankly I am very surprised to read your comments as the catering company within the hotel - LA Chefs - has received rave reviews of their product from such users as teams, corporate events, weddings, off-site events, and many others who constantly give high marks. I...

Richards Landing
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Excellent hotel. Enjoyed my stay. I would stay there again if l am ever in Lethbridge. Close to other attractions. Excellent meal for the wedding reception and great venue. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9275JWmarias
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

It was great to hear from you A9275JWmarias and I would like to thank you for providing the feedback of your recent stay with us at the Coast Lethbridge Hotel. It is always such a pleasure for us as a hotel to know that our guest's have enjoyed themselves so much while staying with us. We look forward to seeing...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Fairly nice hotel. Bathrooms are on the small size. Fridge and microwave in room were handy. Attached restaurant was pricey but worth it. Wifi spotty at times but free. Plenty of free parking as well. Location is quite central. I would stay there again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George C
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. It's great that you were able to stay with us and we certainly appreciate your comments. As an update with the WiFi, we are currently in the process of switching over to a far faster and more reliable signal once our...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.2 km away
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
#15 of 20 in Lethbridge
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre is easily accessible to everything Lethbridge has to offer, a short walking distance from the renowned Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden, Henderson Lake and Henderson Lake Golf Course. Just a short drive away are numerous other parks, wetlands, golf courses and the University of Lethbridge, all surrounding the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre.The hotel has modern, luxurious guest rooms with 32" flat panel TV's, fridge, microwave and coffee centre and a selection of suites have fireplaces and in-suite jacuzzis. On-site amenities like the indoor pool with hot tub, fitness centre, available in-room movies, gaming lounge, and the Firestone Restaurant & Bar keep guests entertained and coming back for more.With meeting and banquet rooms capable of accommodating 10 - 850 guests, including a 9,000 square foot grand ballroom complete with chandeliers, the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre makes an ideal venue for corporate training sessions, conferences and special events. Whether for leisure or work, the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre will take care of you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 526 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 3M2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range: ₹ 5,988 - ₹ 6,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Lethbridge Hotel And Conference Centre
Travelodge Lethbridge
Travel Lodge Lethbridge
Lethbridge Travelodge
Lethbridge Travel Lodge
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lethbridge
#2 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
victoria, B.C.
over a year ago
victoria, B.C.

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the new section, on the left side of the lobby are bigger and more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles TaliaP2013, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The only reason I didn't sleep as well as I could have was because the air conditioner would start up and then only stay on a short while, then turn off. This would reoccur every couple of minutes. It would have been better if the A/C would have stayed on for longer periods of time so the noise disruption wouldn't wake me just as I was drifting off to sleep.......and I would have enjoyed the room being cooler but because the A/C wouldn't stay on for any length of time this just wasn't possible.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrieb876, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Had room 338, large room with two TV's. I really enjoyed this room.”
 of 5 bubbles GOTRAIN, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room was very clean and the cleaning staff very friendly the beds we're great slept like babies in e fresh white linens wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles elainel878, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a better layout for the furniture! I understand the room was small I didn't use the chair with was still nice to have and maybe a smaller work desk! ”
 of 5 bubbles 212peterson, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay