We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed at the Lethbridge lodge for a night in room 149…. It was a nightmare. First the room was old, and desperately needs a facelift, the grout in the bathroom was chipping making it look like there was dirt on the floor. The room was across from the elevator and you could hear it running whenever in use. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frugal_Travelle
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on your stay. I apologize that your experience with the guest room, condition of the room and function close to your room. This is not a regular occurrence. More 

Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the Lodge many times over the years. Unfortunately this visit was so disappointing. Since a year ago the hotel has become massively run-down. I know that there are new owners and that renovations are going on but we paid more than ever before for our room and it was shabby and overpriced. In the past, breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilbiteb
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on your stay at the hotel. I apologize for the experience you had with the breakfast. We are in the process of upgrading the guest rooms and then once the guest rooms are complete, which will take some time. We will be upgrading the other areas of the hotel. I have given your comments to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Whilst the staff were amazing (got into my room earlier than I expected and I also was pleasantly surprised with a complimentary hot and delicious buffet breakfast), the rooms were dated and musty. I was informed that the property was in the process of renovating the rooms to become a sandman signature, which will also certainly boost the room rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karl T
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay. Thank you for your great comments on the service you received and the breakfast. We are in deed in the process of upgrading our guest rooms and then the other areas of the hotel. Please when making your next reservation request an outside facing room to catch the morning sunlight. More 

Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We had Lethbridge Lodge recommended to us but we were quite disappointed with it. It is extremely rundown and very old furnishings in the room. The dresser drawers could not be opened properly and though the rooms were advertised as having a fridge and microwave only one actually had them. The TVs were older than my teenagers! The shower had... More 

Helpful?
Thank jsandboyz
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the hotel. I apologize your experience at the hotel was not to your liking. The hotel is dated and we are in the process of upgrading our guest rooms, when the rooms are finished they will included new furnishings and bedding. More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I stayed there for one night while passion through from US back to my home in Calgary. It was one of the first places I saw online and I thought I would stop by to see if they had a room available. It appeared nice when I walked into the lobby and has a comfortable feeling. The front desk clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your stay at the hotel. I apologize your experience at the hotel was not a good one, we do pride ourselves on our great service. I have given your comments to our management team to address. We do recognize that the hotel is dated and we are in the process of upgrading our rooms,... More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed at the Lethbridge Lodge for 2 nights in July 2016 (10 days ago). This hotel is VERY dated and dirty. Our room was so run down and dated, that even though it probably had been cleaned, it just didn't look clean. Tub drain was slow, which grosses me out. When housekeeping came by after the first night, she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christianne K
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay at the hotel. We are sorry your experience at the hotel was not to your liking. The security for the hotel and our guests is our main priority, all security data can be released to the City Police. In your case you were informed to contact the City Police and they will... More 

Rosedale, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I'd read all of the reviews before making a reservation and knew that this location allowed one breakfast per room, which is an oddity that I've never come across before. However, we were forewarned and knew that all of the rest of us would need to pay for the morning meal. Not so fast!!!! In reality, some people DO get... More 

Helpful?
Thank IndigoSea
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay at the hotel. Our apologies that your experience at the hotel was not to your liking. I have given your comments to the General Manager to look into. More 

Regina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hotel is in desperate need of a full upgrade. The rooms are very old, not clean and very noisy. The beds are uncomfortable and just add to the negative experience. The restaurant is phasing out free breakfast, but it is still a decent price..$10 for adults, kids 5 and under are free. The hotel offers free wifi but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Honeym00nerz
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your stay at the hotel. I apologize your stay was not to your liking. We are in the process of upgrading our guest rooms. I have given your comments on the WiFi to our maintenance team to look into as this should not be happening. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Room was very old and stained. Beds were OK. Stains on the carpet and stains on the ceiling. The smell of chlorine permeated everything. The room had a moldy smell. The staff was freindly. The also charged my credit card a dollar extra, I don't know why. Hotel is despartly in need of a remodel. Felt ill when I left,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay at the hotel. We do recognize that the hotel is dated and we have started to upgrade our rooms, we are planning to take one side of a floor out at a time and upgrade the rooms. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed 2 nights in this beautiful facility while attending a wedding. The 4-story atrium that our spacious room opened to was beautiful. I enjoyed the pool, the dining room, the small exercise area. The front-desk service was thoughtful and excellent. And we were surprised at how spacious our 2-queen bed room was! The motel shows some signs of age,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your stay at the hotel. It is great to see your enjoyed your stay, from the indoor pool, exercise are to the dining area. We are located in a great spot here, close to museums, art galleries and shopping. Looking forward to your next visit. More 

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
178 reviews
2.5 km away
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
2.5 km away
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
#15 of 20 in Lethbridge
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, Sandman Hotel Group's newest hotel, is southern Alberta's premier lodging and conference facility. Offering 190 guest rooms, including 28 courtyard suites and 30 business class rooms, elegant options for your speakers and VIPs, and three delicious on-site dining options. Enjoy our recreational facilities with our indoor pool and hot tub, located in our beautiful courtyard, and take advantage of our fitness room situated on the first floor just off the main lobby. Complimentary guest parking, high speed Internet, and the scenic surroundings of the hotel all bring you a sense of comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 320 Scenic Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range: ₹ 4,788 - ₹ 6,703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lethbridge Hotel
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from 149”
 of 5 bubbles Frugal_Travelle, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room that has been recently renovated or I would find somewhere else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles jsandboyz, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms that do not have windows (pool facing) are very dark, stuffy and smell like chlorine.”
 of 5 bubbles 513christiannek, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Honeym00nerz, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We chose a room that opened to the indoor atrium, and loved the view.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbA7364BZ, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay