We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Show Prices
#3 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,176: English reviews
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed here in July and really enjoyed it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is okay. It's one of the further out hotels, but you can still walk everywhere; although it might be better to drive a little closer, park, and then walk around town. The rooms are nice and big. We had an inward facing room, which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NotAlexis
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Dear NotAlexis. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit to Jasper National Park. You are correct in that our rather extensive Sawridge buffet breakfast does provide good value when considering all that is offered (three types of eggs, pancakes, sausages, bacon, hashbrown potato, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, juices, baked goods, toasts, coffee/tea... More 

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at the Sawridge Inn on December 19th and 20th looking for a de-stresser away from Edmonton. We SO wished we could have spent a couple more nights. Admittedly the fact that we were given a complimentary room upgrade (thanks Pierre!) influenced our feelings towards it, but all in all it was one of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin F
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin F - thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments. We strongly believe Jasper to be an incredible destination, which offers so much more than the wonderful iconic activities often associated with this area (such as skiing, sightseeing, rafting, etc). Jasper is a natural choice when it comes to disconnecting, relaxing and bonding with loved ones. The... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
239 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Warm, friendly reception always makes a good impression of the place. Location wise, it is a a 15 walk to the town centre, but when you have temp in winters of -35 centigrade, 15mins is a definite no-no. So, in that sense, location might not be fantastic. But, when we had to go to the VIA rail station, the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank eteo232
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Dear eteo232. We thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is worth noting that we are located 1.5 km from the town centre in Jasper (approximately a 15 min walk). We also offer a complimentary town shuttle on the hour (on demand). We have it on our plans... More 

Bonnyville, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I and a bunch of friends travelled to Jasper for our firends wedding and we stayed at the sawrdige. It was very nice, quiet and clean. The staff was nice too! There is a pool , hot tub and a steam room and that was very relaxing to spend some time in. If you are looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Apesp79
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Dear Apesp79, thank you for taking time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community. We will proudly share these with our entire team. Our all new "eucalyptus aroma therapy steam room" is certainly contributing to our guests' overall experience, when choosing the Sawridge Inn Jasper. We thank you for staying with us and certainly look forward to having... More 

Morinville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Was travelling to Edmonton from Kamloops in winter conditions. This hotel was fabulous although I did not eat dinner there. There is an understated elegance to the hotel, with soft lighting and tastefully appointed furniture. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very professional and helpful. Had a great stay at this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Gail P
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Dear Gail P - thank you so very much for the wonderful comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the all new steam room. We are confident this new amenity will contribute to a wonderful experience when combined with our other existing facilities. We look forward to having you stay with us again - and hope you will... More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We were on a trip of a lifetime across Canada by train over 3.5 weeks. 5 days before we were due to arrive here, we received an email saying they could not provide our room, but could give us one in their motel next door. No thanks, as we had booked a Mountain View with Balcony. Bearing in mind that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ShuggMcGlummfer
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Dear ShuggMcGlummfer. On behalf of our entire team, I wish to extend our most sincere apologies. The lack of communication experienced is certainly not consistent with our high standards of operation and should have never occurred. Please accept our apologies. We trust you enjoyed our great country, province and national park - and had a safe return home to Scotland. More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

my husband and I went to the mountains this past weekend. the hotel was amazing, clean and comfortable, the staff were pleasant and friendly. we had an awesome view of the mountains. Had to pay extra for that.

Helpful?
Thank Angie R
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Dear Angie R, Thank you very much for the lovely comments. We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We very much look forward to your next visit to Jasper for some more wonderful skiing at Marmot Basin! More 

Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed several days at this hotel and, as always, it was clean and well maintained. I had a second floor room on the outside facing NorthEast so had a great view. The staff is excellent and very friendly, responsive to guests needs. The televisions have been upgraded and the menu system was easy to use.The internet was quite slow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this fall and will continue to work on receiving a better internet feed. Unfortunately the lines that come in to Jasper have not been upgraded in quite some time, so it is something that will require the... More 

kelowna
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

WE reserved a room on the exterior hoping for a great view. We did have a view of snow capped mountains but mostly we saw a car park and a neighboring construction site as we were on the ground floor. The top floor was being renovated so we had been put on the ground floor to avoid the noise. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eaglebudd2
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Dear eaglebudd2, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this fall and look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our newly renovated rooms on your next visit. More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This time we were in a second floor room with a mountain view. I would always request a room away from the pool area as it can get quite loud if there are people using it. It was quite a bit bigger which was nice. We were told this was an upgrade/renovated room. To be honest, not sure what was... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngelVenom99
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Dear AngelVenom99, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wine and fruit basket, as well as the amenities and new TV and docking station. As you noted, we have undergone some changes to our rooms, and the progress is still continuing. We are in fact undergoing major... More 

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Other (104)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.8 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
291 reviews
0.2 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
801 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,318 reviews
1.5 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
514 reviews
3.1 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Address: 76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: ₹ 6,458 - ₹ 13,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Hotel Jasper
Sawridge Hotel Jasper National Park
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#3 Business Hotel in Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Wolseley, Canada
27 days ago
Wolseley, Canada
27 days ago
Bucerias, Mexico
1 month ago
1 month ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a queen which was superb,quiet,huge telly,fridge,coffeemaker etc”
 of 5 bubbles sandersonmark04, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get an outside room”
 of 5 bubbles MrSRW_12, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rooms offer good views .”
 of 5 bubbles sue_browne4, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would think an outside room with a balcony would be best because the mountain views are always better than a view of the lobby or pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Viajar_desde_Alberta, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get rooms facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles danpat4, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay