We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Show Prices
#3 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,218: English reviews
Jasper
Reviewed 8 August 2014

It was a wonderful hotel. The Mountain Wellness Spa was a huge draw for me to stay at The Sawridge Inn and I was not disappointed. While waiting for my newly remodeled room with a balcony to be ready, the staff in the lounge was very pleasant. After my massage at The Mountain Wellness Spa I had a superb dinner...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Spa is indeed a superb addition to the amenities and in house facilities already offered by the Sawridge Inn Jasper. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to your return visit to Jasper National Park.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were very happy staying here as we don't mind a walk but if you wanted to go into town but was about a good 10-12 minute easy walk. We walked into town one evening (it was light until about 10.30pm) for a meal but was raining when we finished so restaurant called us a cab. There are 3 options...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roknok
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations (with the view), and the fine services offered by the Mountain Wellness Day Spa. The spa is an incredible addition to the facilities already provided by the Sawridge Inn Jasper. We trust you had an enjoyable visit to Jasper National Park and a...

Central Coast NSW
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here as part of a tour group. Really nice room with a balcony. Fairly large hotel with pool and nice facilities. Had dinner in the bar which was good. Very friendly staff who were helpful and seemed to cater well for large groups. Breakfast was nice with a good selection of food. If you are not very mobile it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kris052
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We offer our apologies for the noise encountered. We have reviewed this unfortunate situation with our night security personnel. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodations, and the hotel facilities. Have a safe journey.

Dublin
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Having read recent reviews we were apprehensive about our 2 nights stay in sawridge inn. However, we were more than happy with our time in sawridge inn. We found the staff to be friendly and extremely helpful. The room was large, airy, comfortable and very well appointed. The location didn't bother us- we enjoyed the walk into town and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MollyMaloners
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful write up. Our entire team is indeed fully invested in making sure our esteemed clients have a pleasant and positive experience, when visiting Jasper. The town centre is a mere 15 minute walk, and we additionally offer complimentary shuttle service to town, on the hour. Jasper National Park has a multitude of activities,...

Waterford, MI USA
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wonderful breakfast buffet. Room was clean and quite. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The Ice Field Tour was fabulous. Go to Sawridge Inn on the internet to see more pictures of this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice comments. We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and the breakfast fare offered in Walter's dining room. We are thrilled you most enjoyed your visit to the Columbia Icefield, as this is a most unique and worthwhile activity when visiting Jasper National Park (which can be booked through our concierge...

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The essence of my complaint is that for the price we paid, about $295 CAD with taxes and fees for the first night, we expected not only to be comfortable, but also to be able to sleep well. Upon arrival, the room was very warm, so I turned on the AC unit (it was stated over the phone prior to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacobP145
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response. We apologize we were unable to assist you with the issues encountered with your room's air conditioning unit (which is brand new). Dion extends his most sincere apologies for not being able to connect with you in a timely manner. Several of our newly renovated rooms have brand new units. When set to...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nothing fancy but comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff, good evening meal all at a reasonable cost (and no cost for parking). Hotel on outskirts of town and opposite train tracks, which could be annoying for light sleepers.

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris_B_Adel
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room and the hotel's dining facilities. We trust you had a pleasurable visit to Jasper National Park and will enjoy a safe return home to Australia!

Sydney
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were booked in as part of our Rocky Mountaineer trip. Our room was large and had a balcony which looked over a field. The bed was comfy so this was positive. Negatives were: doors slamming very early (people departing for tour buses?); smell of chlorine (indoor pool) and a little further out of the centre of town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msgoldenhaIr
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for being our guests. Your observation of guests departing the hotel early in the morning to capture as much of Jasper National Park's scenic views and available activities is most accurate (by both individual guests and group tour guests). The pool filtration system is salt based (not chlorine). However, chlorine is used to sanitize...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at the Sawridge for one night pre Rocky Mountaineer departure, which in truth was enough. In essence it`s a nice hotel in some respects, but certainly not convenient if you want to see Jasper some 20 minutes walk away. Nice rooms, comfortable bed, clean, so no complaints there, but like so many other reviewers, the room overlooked the indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bez5
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing tour comments. Although we are delighted you found your room comfort and amenities satisfactory, we are disappointed we could not meet your expectations in Walter's Dining Room. Please accept our apologies. Your comments have been shared with our food and beverage team. We hope you had an enjoyable visit to Jasper, and a pleasant journey on...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I'm not sure where to start with this hotel. The fact that they boasted private balconies as an upgrade, yet let their own staff smoke just 15ft from them making them unbearable. From the pool curfew that wasn't enforced, leaving screaming kids and adults keeping us awake until almost midnight. To the A/C unit which had to be hit every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mondoguitar
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review. We have undeniably fallen short of your expectations and do offer our most sincere apologies. Given the nature of your concerns, I will suggest you please contact our General Manager, Mr Tony Bielec (1-800-661-6427) as we would love nothing more than make amend for our shortcomings. We hope to hear from you soon.

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Atrium View Room with Two Double Beds (34)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
Outdoor View Room with Balcony and Two Queen Beds (34)
Viewed
Outdoor View Room with King Bed and Balcony (36)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.8 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
317 reviews
0.2 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
830 reviews
2.2 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
529 reviews
3.1 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Address: 76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: ₹ 7,422 - ₹ 15,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick and Travelocity so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Hotel Jasper
Sawridge Hotel Jasper National Park
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#3 Business Hotel in Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Wolseley, Canada
4 months ago
Wolseley, Canada
4 months ago
Grande Prairie, Canada
Bucerias, Mexico
4 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An outside room with a balcony is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SilversandsAB, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our preference is a room facing outside to see the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Fredrecko, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles johno199, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a room with a balcony - you won't regret it.”
  • Morning view from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles Hundeven, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony. You have access to fresh air as we found the rooms fairly warm.”
 of 5 bubbles 749shelleyl, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5