We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Grande Prairie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Grande Prairie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Manning, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Super 8. You've gone down hill. I remember we used to be excited to stay here. Now you're outdated. Ripped wallpaper. Doors don't align. Bathroom doesn't lock. Scuffs and gunk on walls. Air condition/heater dirty and dusty. Smell of cigarette smoke on main floor was atrocious. Was looking forward to waffle breakfast and fresh fruit and we might as well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie J
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. So sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We are in the process of some renovation to upgrade some rooms. We will certainly look at our breakfast options and consider making some changes.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was the worst staff and management I have ever encountered. Rude ,filthy ,and looked like they where on drugs. Seemed like alot of crackheads around. Made my girlfriend cry and many outsiders hanging about causeing trouble. Making you feel unwelcome. Do yourself a favour ... .Sleep on the street before sleeping here.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank superrobot11
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The 2 bedroom family suite isn't worth your money spent. Too small. Tiny bed. Bunk bed squeaked when the kids moved on it. Top rail of bunkbed really loose. Tv in kids room didn't work. Won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela S
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Super 8 Grande Prairie recently. We apologize for your inconvenience. We will work hard to fix these issues. Your feedback is very important to us and this will certainly helps us to improve. We would very much like to welcome you back in the near future. Joanne, Guest Service Manager

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was not clean. Toothpaste splatter, snot, hair, visible dirt and spills in bathroom and main room- on carpet and walls and dark stains on the bedding. The worst place I've ever stayed in, in that regard. They are renovating rooms which is needed. The wear and tear on the room wasn't a problem, however, but that the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJ G
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy, we addressed these issues and we will ensure we will do a better in the future. We are in the process of having a renovation in this...

TR
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The room set up wasn't impressive. There was a hole on the door and room heating was terrible. They had to move us to another room...we were so tired.. not impressed...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronke2016
Sreejith N, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Super 8 Grande Prairie for your recent visit. We apologise for your inconvenience. We will work hard to fix these issues. Your feedback is very important to us and this will certainly helps us to improve. Please give us a chance to serve your in near future. Yours in Hospitality,

Blueberry Mountain
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We rented the family suite for the night before flying out on vacation. The suite was clean and well maintained. We appreciated the extra room with 2 teenagers. The checkin was expedient. The hotel is showing some age but the service was good. The pool was closed as the heater wasn't working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
Sreejith N, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this review

Hello Andrea, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. Our family suite is one of the best selling suite we have and everyone enjoys. Super 8 Grande Prairie is a perfect fit for families. Our swimming pool is a great addition as well. Unfortunately heater wasn't working on the day of your...

Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I9675GVkeithm
Sreejith N, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this review

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The building is old and tired and the common areas are pretty filthy. The hallways had dirty carpets and I don't think the walls have ever been washed. There were big bags of garbage left in front of the vending machines last night and are still there this morning. Pool was having maintenance work done. Staff not overly friendly. Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Movinup1
Sreejith N, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. First I would like to apologise for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We have addressed these issues with concern department and we will ensure that you will receive a better service in near future. We will be doing some updates in our hotel...

Grande Cache, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The hotel was overpriced for the condition it was in. The bunk beds looked unstable. The room needed updating. The smell of cigarette smoke was strong. The pool and breakfast lacked. The service was good however.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauravA879GM
Sreejith N, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this review

Hello Laura, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. We will be having some renovation in near future. It is sad to see that we could not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincere apology. We will certainly address all these issues and will work hard for our guest satisfaction. Your happiness is the key...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 718lilliank
Sreejith N, General Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
0.1 km away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
2.2 km away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#1 of 24 in Grande Prairie
319 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Grande Prairie
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
#9 of 24 in Grande Prairie
86 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will find many economic hotels in and around Grande Prairie Alberta, but only Super 8 Hotel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. Centrally located, we offer clean, comfortable, newly renovated rooms at Pride of Super 8. We constantly upgrade our property to exceed our guests' expectations. Families will value our double queen beds rooms with bunk beds and efficiency suites equipped with full kitchens, which is also perfect for your longer stays. Our goal is to make you feel at home. Super 8 Grande Prairie offers complimentary Superstart(R) hot breakfast, free high-speed Internet, free parking, in-room refrigerator, microwave and guest laundry facilities. Our on-site gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your travel itinerary and if you need to unwind from a long stretch on the road, benefit from out hotel's heated indoor pool and waterslide. We offer non-smoking and smoking rooms as well as a handicapped-accessible room. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We also are a pet friendly hotel. Grande Prairie's own Muskoseepi Park is only 2 minutes' drive from the hotel, featuring fishing, hiking, tennis, lawn bowling, horseshoes, miniature golf, disc golf, community Skate Park, ice skating, snowshoeing, sliding and cross country skiing. Other activities in the city include but are not limited to championship golf courses, shopping centers (we are located 5 minutes' walk from Prairie Mall), Jump Yard, Eastlink Center and Grande Prairie Live Theatre. We are also located 20 minutes' drive from the Philip J. Currie Dinosaur Museum and Nitehawk Recreation Area. Within .5 miles of the hotel, you will find various excellent dining options such as Prairie Sushi, Mr. Mikes Steakhouse, Subway, Tim Hortons, McDonalds, Taco Time, Prairie Mall (food court and Moxies) and The Office. Do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly should you have any questions, our friendly staff will happily assist you with your reservation needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Grande Prairie

Address: 10050 116th Ave., Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 4K5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Price Range: ₹ 5,300 - ₹ 6,288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grande Prairie 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Grande Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Prairie Super Eight
Grande Prairie Super 8
Super Eight Grande Prairie
Super 8 Grande Prairie Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Grande Prairie staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Grande Prairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Visually check your room before agreeing to stay in it, if you are unhappy let the desk know a ask for a change of room.”
 of 5 bubbles F921TQgarym, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms are on ground floor, so non-smokers should stay on the 3rd or 4th level to avoid the smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles K9Friends4U, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the entire hotel is well monitored and there are very good views of the parking which is under video serveliance at all times.”
 of 5 bubbles B7742MMkenc, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Probably on the right side of the rooms it's a nice view and more just I guess nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 692bobg, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at south bottom have their own private doorway, makes coming and going less stressful, made easy to unload your baggage.”
 of 5 bubbles D5179ZHandrews, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay