We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

West Edmonton Mall Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
West Edmonton Mall Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of West Edmonton Mall Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Excellent service and hospitality. The sorroundings are good and accesible to the business center and recreational parks and areas. Easy to find. Nice room and amenities. Front desk officers are very welcoming and kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just stayed here for 3 nights with my family and we were pleasantly surprised with the stay. We read some negative reviews and were a bit unsure of the hotel. I wanted to write a review to help anyone looking to make a decision. Our rooms were clean, spacious, and the beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tachmo
Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family stayed at the West Edmonton Mall INN on the 16th of Feb /17 . It is directly across the street from the West Edmonton Shopping Mall. We flew in from Vancouver. A few days before our arrival we called and requested an early check in as we had to attend a memorial is the early afternoon and needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PGBCtravellers
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Checked in on Feb 16th and stayed to Sunday the 19th. Love the location across the street from the mall. We chose not to rent a car for the few days spent in Edmonton and turns out, we didn't need to either. With the mall just steps away, cabs everywhere, this hotel is a perfect affordable place to stay while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MateoTony
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed a week at the West Edmonton Mall Inn and enjoyed it very much. The staff was wonderful and especially the lady in the breakfast room. She was always making us feel welcome and asked about our day. The Inn is located just across the street from the mall and then we walk through the mall to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was looking forward to taking my 2 year old to Galaxyland. I made two noise complaints, one at 1am another at 2am. I could hear both the people beside and above us. The person at the front desk said they really only do something after a third complaint. They also could t do anything for us since we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenjen1980_11
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here only because they offered free West Edmonton Mall water park tickets with the nights stay. The hotel is sub par compared to the pictures, rooms were not that clean. The renovations in the bathroom were newer but didn't allow fore the toilet lid to open all the way. The free breakfast was a complete joke. The two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yousuck1515
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review

Hi Yousuck1515, Sorry to hear that West Edmonton Mall Inn did not meet your expectations. We will take your feedback to our team and discuss how we can improve our ways to better suit our guests needs.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The ONLY thing this hotel has going for it is that it's across the street from the mall. The rooms were old and not very clean. Breakfast was stale gross bread and cereal. The staff was rude. They jacked the prices up for us just because it was a holiday weekend. My husband booked it and paid waaaay more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca B, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at West Edmonton Mall Inn. Could you please contact Christopher with your contact information so we can discuss this directly. Christopher.Thomas@flhwem.com

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend booked, and was given price of $180 on the phone. At check out they were going to charge her card $240!! The room is sub par to say the least. Only reason they changed price was because we had family staying in the exact same type of room across the hall and they did not pay anywhere near...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alora G
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review

Hi Alora G, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at West Edmonton Mall Inn. Could you please contact Christopher with your contact information so we can discuss this directly. Christopher.Thomas@flhwem.com

Norman Wells, NT
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I have stayed here lots of times in the past, and it's been fine! Location is great if you can't afford to stay at the Fantasyland hotel or if they are booked. But this time...wow. The first night (Tuesday night) the room beside us partied all night long, I mean all.night.long. No sleep. No big deal. People party, I shrugged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicnacker
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review

Hi nicnacker, Thank you for your review of West Edmonton Mall Inn. We would like to apologize for the issues you came across during your stay. We have a 24 hour security team on call at our property that are there to assist us. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#59 of 93 in Edmonton
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ramada Edmonton West
#55 of 93 in Edmonton
233 reviews
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about West Edmonton Mall Inn

Address: 17504 90 Ave, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 6L6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: ₹ 6,226 - ₹ 11,788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — West Edmonton Mall Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your West Edmonton Mall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Edmonton Mall Hotel Edmonton
West Edmonton Inn
West Mall Edmonton
West Mall Hotel Edmonton
West Edmonton Mall Inn Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from West Edmonton Mall Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a room that looked north...just in case we could see the Northern Lights.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonE896, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiesI8957PE, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your oom beforehand”
 of 5 bubbles razzette, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles alyukon, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Unplug the noisy refrigerator at night and your room will be so much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles vegasbuffet, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5