We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Edmonton Mall Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
West Edmonton Mall Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of West Edmonton Mall Inn
 Click to rate
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelling the 700kms was worth it, especially when we had no reservation and not too mention how convenient it was to the mall, especially not having to drive. My family and I enjoyed the stay, it was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenwolverine
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review

Hi jenwolverine, It is so nice to hear that you thought the 700Hm trip was worth it. It sounds like you and your family enjoyed your stay and we were grateful that you chose our property to accommodate all of you. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Edmonton.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service and hospitality. The sorroundings are good and accesible to the business center and recreational parks and areas. Easy to find. Nice room and amenities. Front desk officers are very welcoming and kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review

Hi John A, We appreciate you taking the time to review your most recent stay at West Edmonton Mall Inn. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just stayed here for 3 nights with my family and we were pleasantly surprised with the stay. We read some negative reviews and were a bit unsure of the hotel. I wanted to write a review to help anyone looking to make a decision. Our rooms were clean, spacious, and the beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tachmo
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tachmo, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. It sounds like you and your family enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed hearing about your experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family stayed at the West Edmonton Mall INN on the 16th of Feb /17 . It is directly across the street from the West Edmonton Shopping Mall. We flew in from Vancouver. A few days before our arrival we called and requested an early check in as we had to attend a memorial is the early afternoon and needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PGBCtravellers
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review

Hi PGBtravellers, Thank you for your review. We were so happy to hear that Zelina was able to accommodate your early arrival request. We will be sure to pass on your thanks to her and let her know that your hard work did not go unnoticed and was appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Checked in on Feb 16th and stayed to Sunday the 19th. Love the location across the street from the mall. We chose not to rent a car for the few days spent in Edmonton and turns out, we didn't need to either. With the mall just steps away, cabs everywhere, this hotel is a perfect affordable place to stay while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MateoTony
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review

Hi MateoTony, Thank you for your review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed a week at the West Edmonton Mall Inn and enjoyed it very much. The staff was wonderful and especially the lady in the breakfast room. She was always making us feel welcome and asked about our day. The Inn is located just across the street from the mall and then we walk through the mall to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sharon E, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your positive experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I was looking forward to taking my 2 year old to Galaxyland. I made two noise complaints, one at 1am another at 2am. I could hear both the people beside and above us. The person at the front desk said they really only do something after a third complaint. They also could t do anything for us since we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenjen1980_11
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review

Hi jenjen1980_11, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you encountered with noise concerns. Could you please contact the Manager by emailing Christopher.Thomas@flhwem.com with your contact information so he can discuss your concerns in more detail? Thank you.

Reviewed 11 February 2017

We stayed here only because they offered free West Edmonton Mall water park tickets with the nights stay. The hotel is sub par compared to the pictures, rooms were not that clean. The renovations in the bathroom were newer but didn't allow fore the toilet lid to open all the way. The free breakfast was a complete joke. The two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yousuck1515
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review

Hi Yousuck1515, Sorry to hear that West Edmonton Mall Inn did not meet your expectations. We will take your feedback to our team and discuss how we can improve our ways to better suit our guests needs.

Reviewed 27 January 2017

The ONLY thing this hotel has going for it is that it's across the street from the mall. The rooms were old and not very clean. Breakfast was stale gross bread and cereal. The staff was rude. They jacked the prices up for us just because it was a holiday weekend. My husband booked it and paid waaaay more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca B, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at West Edmonton Mall Inn. Could you please contact Christopher with your contact information so we can discuss this directly. Christopher.Thomas@flhwem.com

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

My friend booked, and was given price of $180 on the phone. At check out they were going to charge her card $240!! The room is sub par to say the least. Only reason they changed price was because we had family staying in the exact same type of room across the hall and they did not pay anywhere near...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alora G
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review

Hi Alora G, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at West Edmonton Mall Inn. Could you please contact Christopher with your contact information so we can discuss this directly. Christopher.Thomas@flhwem.com

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#59 of 93 in Edmonton
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about West Edmonton Mall Inn

Address: 17504 90 Ave, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 6L6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: ₹ 6,015 - ₹ 12,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — West Edmonton Mall Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your West Edmonton Mall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Edmonton Mall Hotel Edmonton
West Edmonton Inn
West Mall Edmonton
West Mall Hotel Edmonton
West Edmonton Mall Inn Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from West Edmonton Mall Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the 3rd level just because of the continental breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles jenwolverine, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a room that looked north...just in case we could see the Northern Lights.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonE896, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiesI8957PE, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your oom beforehand”
 of 5 bubbles razzette, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles alyukon, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5