We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I stay there when ever I am in Edmonton. The service is great the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. They make you feel at home witch is nice when you travel a lot like me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie B
R J, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bernie, I am delighted to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you've taken. Our staff are always ready to welcome you. Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're in Edmonton, your continued patronage of our hotel is sincerely appreciated. Thank you for your loyalty and trust, and don't hesitate to...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

This is the most dilapidated and unkempt hotel. I actually checked out after staying one night, but paid for two nights, as it was well after checkout time when I did so. I very deliberately slept on a friend's couch instead of sleeping in a bed that I had already paid for. The cleanliness in the hotel is nonexistent. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeremy M
Brian C, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Summerland, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015

My Mother-In-Law & I stayed only one night, but that was enough...I would not recommend this property to anyone....It is very run down and not clean at all, with a possible exception being the sheets....Everything else was just bad.....The poor girl at the reception desk tried her best to make us happy but unfortunately it wasn't happening...I can't believe that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terry S
R J, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our...

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed here while we were in Edmonton for a concert. No it's not the fanciest place in the city but it served it's purpose. The wi-fi in our room worked well and so did the TV. Want something better? Dig into your pocket and pay a hundred bucks more per night somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidson168
EcoLodgeEdManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Edmonton! Regards, GM Econolodge Edmonton

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2015

It is my fault...I generally refuse to book a hotel until I have checked the reviews. But in this instance, I let myself be clouded by the fact that I have never had a bad experience at a Choice Hotel chain motel. Never again!! I knew there were no elevators but I asked for a ground floor room. Turns out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BJPToronto_Canada
EcoLodgeEdManager, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First, please allow me to apologize for our failure to provide a pleasant stay. The hotel ownership strives to provide excellent customer service and quality, at a reasonable price. We are very sorry we have failed to meet your expectations and are striving to improve, through renovations and upgrades and better training for our staff. The hotel...

Revelstoke, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Due to construction I was unable to find the place fairly late in the evening. Her English skills were very poor but I was distraught and lost, she was unwilling to help me with directions. I told her the exact address where I was and asked for directions she was not able to come up with any assistance. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debra B
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Lady at front desk won academy award for the worst customer service. It's -13 outside, 27 in my room. Ac worked for 2 hours, after 6 days they still haven't fixed. Here from BC on medical. Who's the owner, I want to talk to them. Have to stay two more nights

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pissedre
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We were told some rooms have been redone, but we didn't get one and I will not use this Econo again. Not only because it badly needs cleaning up and redoing but because all rooms are up the stairs. For those of you who are looking for a quiet place this is not it, as a railroad runs by the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BB Carmen J
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2014

It looks like they've redone the outside of the building, but the inside really needs work. Our room really needed a thorough cleaning & updating! The smoke alarm on the wall was so full of dust, I doubt it would even work! The walls desperately need a paint job & the bed was very hard to sleep on. Too firm!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ccf633
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Recently some rooms renovated, but one I got was dirty, not properly cleaned, the front desk is crazy lady and lot of in house customers were complaining and that gives bad report for choice hotels and I do not know where the choice hotel management are or area manager. Have to do something

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pilon M

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#64 of 93 in Edmonton
313 reviews
Thriftlodge Edmonton
#77 of 93 in Edmonton
46 reviews
Travelodge Edmonton East
#79 of 93 in Edmonton
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 4009 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 5H2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail South
Price Range: ₹ 3,122 - ₹ 4,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Edmonton
Econo Lodge Edmonton, Alberta
Edmonton Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no elevator, you might want to avoid top floors”
joelb458, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best Views & Location with ease of accessibility”
RakeshShurta, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Drive by this place to one of the other properties in Innisfail. Do not stop at the Econo”
420judiej, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They only have rooms on the second floor. Perhaps pick a room in the middle of the hall to lessen walk by traffic.”
AlisonB116, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sitting area”
913bernieb, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5