We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
#75 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 691: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick C
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

St. Paul, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32melvinl
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtwe
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The overall impression is of a hotel and staff that are going through the motions, and doing nothing to provide a great guest experience. The rooms are in need of refurbishment, the breakfast was basic with long queues, and the staff did little to provide a warm welcome. On the plus side the location is quite good, and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear John B Thank you very much for the feedback. It is very unfortunate that you have not enjoyed your recent stay with us. I would like to extend the apology to you for the inconvenience caused. I would like to take the opportunity to update you about the hotel renovation, the hotel will be going under renovation soon and...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyg704
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Mississauga
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This hotel needs a major face lift, black masking tape to hold the carpets in the entrance way together, the rooms are okay, the tv offer no schedule of what is on, and which channel, the bathroom fan hasn't worked in years and very small, at $118 per night with free buffet breakfast, i guess you get what you pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Eric L Thank you very much for the feedback. It is very unfortunate that you have not enjoyed your recent stay with us. I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that the hotel will be going under renovation soon, we will be updating our guests on dates as soon as the date will be announced. I...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Nice and clean rooms, Stay for two nights, as per room rates its good sized rooms. Also very good bar service, quite and good food. The server was very friendly. also front desk staff was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Omkar K
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Omkar Thank you very much for the feedback. We truly enjoyed the comment by you and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments for the Food & Beverage facility as well as front desk. Looking forward to see again. Regards Ravi Prakash Director of Rooms

Edmonton
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We stayed there a month ago and were put in the north tower, which is in dire need of renos, or at the very least carpet cleaning. The room was clean enough, although the bathroom tap was broken and it was impossible to get hot water from it. We absolutely froze in the room, no matter what we did to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rooksie
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rooksie Thank you very much for the feedback on your recent stay with us. It is very unfortunate that you have not enjoyed your recent stay with us due to lack of hot water and AC in the room. I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that our property is already planned for the refurbishment of...

Reviewed 23 July 2015

Booked into this hotel after arriving at 2am. Was pleasantly helped by the night clerk and was informed that they were experiencing issues with the air-co, after he took my reservations and pre-auth CC. It was 2am, so I didn't want to complain and wanted sleep. Worst night ever! The room was so hot, we were given a fan to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mel C Thank you very much for the feedback provided. It was very unfortunate that you have faced challenges with air conditioning unit inside your room, I truly apologies for the inconvenience caused. I would like inform you that our maintenance team have worked hard and rectified the issues we were facing with the AC now. I am glad...

Edson, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The carpets everywhere are disgusting either dirty or ripped. The only thing that looks ok is the staff and their uniforms except for the fact that they are mostly unapproachable not customer oriented at all. I will never stay there again untill its been renovated for sure. WAIST OF MONEY AND STAY.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shauna R
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shauna Thank you very much your feedback. I truly apologize for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us. We discovered and understand that our property is in the need of refurbishment and we have planned and scheduled the renovation of entire hotel in the upcoming months to serve you better every time you visit Ramada Edmonton Hotel...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.3 km away
Chateau Nova Kingsway
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#50 of 93 in Edmonton
118 reviews
0.1 km away
Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Chateau Nova Edmonton - Yellowhead
5.8 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
3.9 km away
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
#59 of 93 in Edmonton
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to where a DELUXE BREAKFAST is always COMPLIMENTARY with your guestroom! The Largest Conference Hotel in Edmonton.Ideal for business or leisure travel, Ramada Conference Centre Edmonton is conveniently located just five minutes from downtown Edmonton, 35 kilometers from Edmonton International Airport, and minutes from the City Centre Airport with easy access to popular capital-area attractions in just minutes.The hotel offers over 260 guestrooms, 30,000 square-feet of meeting space, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Graze restaurant serving Canadian cuisine, Arbour Bar lounge, 24 hour Fitness Centre, 24 hour Business Centre and a friendly team of professionals to serve you.Ramada Conference Centre guestrooms offer free local calls and free wireless high-speed internet to keep you connected. If you choose to drive, the hotel offers ample free parking on-site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 11834 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: ₹ 4,299 - ₹ 6,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Centre Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was told by co-workers after I checked out, there is a newer wing somewhere in the hotel - ask for a room in their more updated area.”
 of 5 bubbles LongLiveCuba, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you dont smoke non smoking for sure if you smoke theres smoking room a who wing for smokers”
 of 5 bubbles 76chelsees, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“North Tower, Facing Front of Hotel Rooms *21, *23 Near Elevator & WI-FI”
 of 5 bubbles CrazyCanuck2010_10, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite 938 is beautiful, 2 sinks in a extra large bathe room, front room with sofas and amenities, 2 queen size beds”
 of 5 bubbles mccormackjohn, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother to go!”
 of 5 bubbles 514lesliet, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay