We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
#74 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 680: English reviews
Red Deer
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is extremely dated, the room was deplorably dirty. I wouldn't touch the carpet with my bare feet. The couch looked like it was salvaged from the dump. It was dirty and worn and scuffed. The rest of the furniture was old and badly worn and marked up. When we first walked in the room the air was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 514lesliet
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 514lesliet Thank you very much for the feedback. It is very unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet and exceed your expectations. I truly apologies for the inconvenience caused. I would like to address your concern with regards to the room condition and would like to inform you that we are going through the hotel...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

I stayed in the hotel for 15 days and it was a pleasant stay. The people who served were very warm and cheerful. I availed of the in room dining facility and I like the service. I had to take a taxi every day for work into the downtown, wish there was a better connectivity (LRT or a direct bus).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy D
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Joy D Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent extended stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back once you will be back in this area again. Yours Sincerely Ravi Prakash Director of Rooms

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglassR8784AD
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here October 2016 because we thought it was nice and close to Rogers Place for a hockey game. It was not within walking distance, but the cab fare was only $12, so not too bad! The room was old and outdated. The carpet was horribly stained and dirty. The bed was stiff as a board with massive firm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelNyx-
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear TravelNyx Thank you very much for the feedback. It was unfortunate to hear that you have not enjoyed your recent stay with us. I truly apologies for the inconvenience caused. I would like to inform you that we are the closest hotel to the rogers place. I truly agree with you that rooms is in need of renovations, which...

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

When we go to Edmonton we always stay here. Thank goodness they are upgrading some carpeting. Staff are always pleasant and the rooms are clean. We travel with our dog and have to pay extra for her. Not sure that is warranted as we never leave a mess, but whatever.Biggest problem I had this time was that the ice machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2379PFsharonw
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for such a fantastic feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. The reason we charge pet fees is due to the fact that we are getting few guest who is allergic to pet hair and the rooms needs extra cleaning, if we have pet staying in the rooms....

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Good stay - beds comfortable and clean. Staff very nice. Only draw back was the condition of the hallway carpets as they are badly stained and need to be replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauriebJ9165MX
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear lauriebJ9165MX Thank you very much for the feedback. I would to thank you for the good comments about the staff as well as for the comfortable beds. I also would like to take the opportunity to inform you that our hotel is going through the renovations right now and we have completed the renovations for the public area of...

Camrose, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The hotel has undergone and still undergoing "renovations". I use that term lightly. We were shown 2 different rooms before we finally settled for one of the renovated rooms. If we had had time to change to another hotel we definitely would have, just wasn't an option. The renovated room is still old and dated. Small, few amenities. Hadn't been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funtimes78
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Funtimes78 Thank you very much for the feedback. It is very unfortunate to hear that we were not be ale to meet and exceed your expectations. I truly apologies for the inconvenience caused. I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that the hotel is going through the renovations of the public areas. Once we will be...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

First I want to acknowledge the staff here as being friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a disaster and a big disappointment for a convention centre hotel. The hallways are stained, rooms are old and run down. I had pre-ordered a vegan meal for our conference lunch and both days were the same meal and obviously just heated up in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlc16
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tlc16 Thank you very much for the feedback. I would like to thank you for all your appreciation about the friendliness of our staff. It is very unfortunate to hear that you have not enjoyed your recent stay with us. I truly apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback is very important to us and I will assure you...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8868VVelizabethg
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Sidney, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunter S
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.3 km away
Chateau Nova Kingsway
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#49 of 93 in Edmonton
116 reviews
0.1 km away
Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Chateau Nova Edmonton - Yellowhead
3.9 km away
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
#56 of 93 in Edmonton
96 reviews
9.5 km away
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to where a DELUXE BREAKFAST is always COMPLIMENTARY with your guestroom! The Largest Conference Hotel in Edmonton.Ideal for business or leisure travel, Ramada Conference Centre Edmonton is conveniently located just five minutes from downtown Edmonton, 35 kilometers from Edmonton International Airport, and minutes from the City Centre Airport with easy access to popular capital-area attractions in just minutes.The hotel offers over 260 guestrooms, 30,000 square-feet of meeting space, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Graze restaurant serving Canadian cuisine, Arbour Bar lounge, 24 hour Fitness Centre, 24 hour Business Centre and a friendly team of professionals to serve you.Ramada Conference Centre guestrooms offer free local calls and free wireless high-speed internet to keep you connected. If you choose to drive, the hotel offers ample free parking on-site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 11834 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: ₹ 5,118 - ₹ 7,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Centre Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North Tower, Facing Front of Hotel Rooms *21, *23 Near Elevator & WI-FI”
 of 5 bubbles CrazyCanuck2010_10, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite 938 is beautiful, 2 sinks in a extra large bathe room, front room with sofas and amenities, 2 queen size beds”
 of 5 bubbles mccormackjohn, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother to go!”
 of 5 bubbles 514lesliet, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel. Don't be fooled by "renovated" rooms!!”
 of 5 bubbles Funtimes78, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“8th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ShleeGreen, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay