We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Edmonton

Show Prices
#21 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Edmonton
The Westin Edmonton
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Edmonton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,099: English reviews
Cudworth Saskatchewan
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights in August to watch the U20 Womens Wold Cup. The hotel staff were great specially Suji at the front desk. The beds were great our only complaint, that they were not queen beds but doubles. The hotel is near this beautiful fountain where kids could swim.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cinthya W
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Cinthya W, I am so happy to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful stay for the U20 Women's World Cup games and that you had the opportunity to explore our active downtown core. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. For a better you. Melissa

Dominican Republic
Reviewed 25 August 2014

It started very good. The front desk officer offered me for free the internet in my room (Told me: “because I am a nice guy”). Nevertheless, when I received the invoice, internet has been charged. So, I explained at the Front Desk that someone from the staff granted me the internet for free and they removed the charge from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pablo M
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Pablo M, I am so sorry to hear your experience was disappointing. I have forwarded your comments and concerns to the Front Office Manager to help investigate what went wrong on your visit. Please connect with me by email westinedmonton.01079@westin.com. Thank you for taking time to review your last experience and I hope to hear from you soon. For...

PEI
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Westin on our first night in Edmonton. It was easy to find after taking the bus/LRT in from the airport. Our room was large and clean. This hotel is in a great location, we walked around quite a bit exploring and there was lots close by. Sleep quality was excellent. Staff was friendly and always greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laulau9
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear laulau9, Thank you so much for all the detail in your review of our hotel. I am so glad you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities that our hotel and our location in the heart of downtown have to offer. I would love to connect with you more regarding your experience in our pool, please email...

Leduc
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Loved the location and the proximity to Edmonton Centre. We loved the Westin and were treated very well from beginning to end. We arrived and were assisted immediately by the valet attendant. Checked in before noon and were treated like honored guests. Our room, on the 18th floor, was wonderful. We spent the rest of the day, shopping, and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth K
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Sounds like you and your daughter had a wonderful shopping getaway. What fun. We are very glad we were able to play our role in ensure your stay was relaxing after a full day of mall fun. We hope to welcome you and your daughter back again soon. For a better you. Melissa.

Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband had his teacher's conference at the Shaw Centre. We stayed here with our dogs and they gave us a doggy bed and bowls. Excellent customer service! The pool and gym were clean. Great location! We were able to walk mostly every where. Definitely staying here again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Tommylicious
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Mrs_Tommylicious, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am so happy you and your dogs were able to enjoy your time here with us. We hope to welcome you all back again soon. For a better you. Melissa.

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over 20 times this year already and by far the best hotel in Edmonton.... Worth every dollar. Once you arrive you will be greeted with a smile from the valet, then treated like royalty at the front desk.. Amazing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for your glowing review of your experience at the Westin. We strive to ensure all of our guest leave feeling better then when they came and I am so happy to hear that you have noticed. We hope to welcome you back again soon. For a better you. Melissa.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for the first time, in a king room on business in April. Starting from the underground self parking, don't expect anything special. It was dank and dirty. Through a few doors to the single wobbly elevator to the lobby, with limited signage to confirm the correct direction. As a first impression, this was not your typical high Westin...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobS2011
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear RobS2011, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Westin. I am sorry to hear that it was not the kind of experience you were expecting. I would like to connect more with you and your stay please email me at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com. Thank you for your loyalty to the Westin brand. For a...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I was SO looking forward to staying in this hotel after being in a tent for a week, camping in BC. I envisioned a nice hot bath, a cool air conditioned room with a comfortable bed and all of the nice amenities you'd expect from a Westin property. But this property made my heart sink. It desperately needs a renovation....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank chefdixie
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear chefdixie, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding your recent Westin Edmonton stay. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your customer service expectations - customer service that I know that we are capable of. We are heading into a hotel refreshing, in which our deluxe rooms are being completely renovated. Other...

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The beds are terrible. Hotel advertises the bed as queen size. These are much smaller than queen, I'm not even sure there doubles. Upon checkout I was asked how we enjoyed our stay. When I did not answer the question the desk clerk asked me what was wrong. and I mention I didn't think the bed were queen. He didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A May M
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear A May M, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that your night here was not what you were expecting. Please connect with me by email westinedmonton.01079@westin.com if there is anything I can do to help. For a better you. Melissa.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2014

because of road closures, we had to do a detour by Edmonton to get to Jasper. We booked last minute via Hotwire and got a room for $100. From the staff who welcomed us who were nice to the size and cleanliness of the room, everything was fine. I would go back any time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lau1967
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Lau1967, Thank you for your comment - I am happy we were able to help you feel welcome during your detour. Hope you come and visit us again soon sometime, maybe on purpose. For a better you. Melissa.

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Deluxe King (40)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Traditional King (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
899 reviews
Union Bank Inn
#28 of 93 in Edmonton
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of downtown, a few steps away from the beautiful North Saskatchewan River Valley Park system. We are within a 10 minute walking distance of the Shaw Conference Center, Roger's Place Arena, and the City Centre Mall. Staying at The Westin Edmonton means you are moments from the best shopping, dining, arts and entertainment Edmonton has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Edmonton

Address: 10135 NW 100 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0N7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: ₹ 9,214 - ₹ 17,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edmonton 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Westin Edmonton
Edmonton Westin
The Westin Edmonton Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#28 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Edmonton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a accessible room and the comment was, Yes it has grab bars"”
 of 5 bubbles 672darrenf, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rear facing is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles williamdU8310RT, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles docdl65, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The fridge is just a refreshing station which doesn't really chill - good news is they have an ice machine and a recycle bucket to keep beverages cold.”
 of 5 bubbles N6590CEchrisc, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles ascottme, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5