We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Edmonton

Show Prices
#22 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Edmonton
The Westin Edmonton
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Edmonton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,104: English reviews
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only stay at the Westin during conferences that they hold, otherwise I stay at other hotels that are more reasonably priced in Edmonton.One thing for sure you can't beat the location for the downtown area. One big negative is the valet parking costs. They are outrageous at $45/day in my opinion. The restaurant has good food which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
WestinYEGManagement, Westin Experience Specialist at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Westin Edmonton! Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. It was a great pleasure and a delight to go through your comments and we will not miss to share your compliments with all Team. We appreciate your concerns over the cost of parking in the downtown area, it...

Vermilion, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are needing to be close to the Shaw Convention Centre, this would be an ideal location. You can get to the Shaw underground, so there is no need to wear a coat. Unfortunately, the hotel takes advantage of that in what they charge. Over $200 per night. (They do take AMA.) That doesn't include breakfast. There is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
WestinYEGManagement, Westin Experience Specialist at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking a few minutes to write your comments on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate our guests’ feedback, it helps our constant improvement. We are glad to know you liked the location, many of our guests find it very useful! However, we are sorry to hear that your room did not meet all your expectations. Please email...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at The Westin truly are the best! This hotel is conveniently located one block from the LRT, very close to Rogers Place, Craft beer hall, Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and even not too far from Northlands/Edmonton Expo (less than 10 min drive). The hotel is quiet, clean, and has spacious rooms. The heavenly mattresses are amazing!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbucks8
WestinYEGManagement, Westin Experience Specialist at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Greetings from The Westin Edmonton! Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that your time with us was to your satisfaction and we will not miss to share your wonderful comments with the rest of the team. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brad at the front desk was amazing. Very friendly and attentive staff - definitely what you would expect with a Westin property. Starbucks coffee in room is such a treat. Also nice to see celebrities/NHL players stay there so you know its the cats meow.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
WestinYEGManagement, Westin Experience Specialist at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Westin Edmonton! Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments and that although your stay was very short, you had a refreshing and revitalizing experience in many ways. Our team...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 2 nights on business and while I have been here several times before and thought it could use some TLC...this stay was not great The hotel is a bit run down and my room was no better. The staff was delightful, however my room was not. They were doing some much needed renovations during my stay, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
WestinYEGManagement, Westin Experience Specialist at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would first like to thank you for the time taken to write us a review. We are sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your stay. To end your stay on a better note, we invite you to contact us at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com and provide...

Camrose, Alberta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were professional and willing to work with my needs. I wanted a room away from the elevator and pop/ice machines. The room was a bit warm and I could not reduce the temperatur low enough for my desire. Otherwise it was clean and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 651leighk
WestinYEGManagement, Westin Experience Specialist at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review about our Hotel. We're glad to read that you found The Westin Edmonton to be "professional and willing to work with your needs" and that you particularly enjoyed the hotel rooms. We regularly make improvements to our service and facilities as a result of the valuable feedback...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only stayed one night, but had two negative experiences: I stopped off in the porte-cochere (drive-thru area in front of the hotel) to check-in. I came back out to find I was boxed in by six other cars with no one in them, all waiting for the valet service. I waited in my car for over 20 minutes before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ascottme
WestinYEGManagement, Westin Experience Specialist at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to connect with us regarding the concerns you had about your recent stay with us. Please email me at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com and provide me with your name or room number. We would like to ensure that our management team addresses the issues you found in your room. Thank you again for your help....

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great under ground heated parking! Not very far from the Shaw Conference Centre. Clean rooms but lighting is dim. Very pleasant staff, but a wait at the front desk for checking in or even to provide you vehicle information for parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mylanctot
WestinYEGManagement, Westin Edmonton at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and thank you for choosing our Westin Hotel. We appreciate your participation and feedback. We regularly make improvements to our service as a result of the valuable feedback we receive from our guests. We look forward to your return, it will be our pleasure to be...

Thunder Bay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a quiet comfortable. 6 day stay. Confusion with my reservation and spelling of my name on a couple occasions. The doormen are hit and miss. Some do a great job. Room service was good. Nice little fitness area. No hot tub but has a sauna. Close to all attractions downtown

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mushkiki
WestinYEGManagement, Westin Experience Specialist at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this very positive review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your 6 days stay at The Westin Edmonton! We look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel for many more business escapes. Kind regards, Sandra Bernal. The Westin Edmonton

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great rates for this Westin Hotel. Whenever I stay in Edmonton I stay at the Westin, there are probably better hotels in Edmonton, but you cant beat the location and service for the price. If I was going to pick one negative, the valet parking is outrageous at $45/day in my opinion, other than that it is worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blairleg
WestinYEGManagement, Westin Experience Specialist at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our The Westin Edmonton. We are glad to read that you spent a lovely time with us and that the service and location have made this trip a memorable.We appreciate your concerns over the cost of parking in the downtown area. We would love to have you back again very soon! Sincerely Sandra Bernal

422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Deluxe King (40)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Traditional King (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
904 reviews
Union Bank Inn
#27 of 93 in Edmonton
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 93 in Edmonton
2,321 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of downtown, a few steps away from the beautiful North Saskatchewan River Valley Park system. We are within a 10 minute walking distance of the Shaw Conference Center, Roger's Place Arena, and the City Centre Mall. Staying at The Westin Edmonton means you are moments from the best shopping, dining, arts and entertainment Edmonton has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Edmonton

Address: 10135 NW 100 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0N7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: ₹ 9,179 - ₹ 17,675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edmonton 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Westin Edmonton
Edmonton Westin
The Westin Edmonton Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#28 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Edmonton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For some reason, in my room the bed was placed horizontal to the TV rather than facing it. That made watching it to relax a bit awkward. ”
 of 5 bubbles 829robyn, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a accessible room and the comment was, Yes it has grab bars"”
 of 5 bubbles 672darrenf, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rear facing is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles williamdU8310RT, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles docdl65, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The fridge is just a refreshing station which doesn't really chill - good news is they have an ice machine and a recycle bucket to keep beverages cold.”
 of 5 bubbles N6590CEchrisc, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5