We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Traveller (35)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (250)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Seconds from the University of Alberta campus and within walking distance to a number of attractions, this hotel offers spacious all-suite accommodations, furnished with many modern amenities, including full kitchenettes.The Campus Tower Suite Hotel is located only a short stroll from the Cross Cancer Institute and Timms Centre for the Arts. Many unique shops, local restaurants and popular nightspots are also easily accessible from the hotel.Guests staying at the Campus Tower can enjoy thoughtful amenities including free wireless internet, in-room coffee service and free daily newspapers. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center and on-site laundry facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
563Reviews
352Photos
2Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 347
  • 159
  • 32
  • 16
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location of this hotel to the University cannot be beat! The staff are most accommodating and our suite was spotlessly clean (including the full kitchenette.) Bonus that there is an Earl's restaurant and a Good Earth cafe within the building. I highly recommend and would
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Response from Scenic751587, General Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hi: WE ARE CANADIAN: Thank you for your recent stay and your positive comments. We are certainly proud of our clean accommodations and our very attentive team of Ambassadors, We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Campus Tower as your patronage is very much appreciated. Sincerely, Steve White General Manager
Read more
Was a convenient place to stay. No security cameras our vechicle was broken into an hour after we park It was 300 meters from lobby doors. Restaurant wasn’t great but rooms were nice. Nice to have a bedroom and pull out couch with family
Read more
Response from LizCurrie, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sandy B, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Edmonton continues to struggle with theft throughout the city and we do our best to warn our guests with signs in the parkade upon arrival. Never the less, We are sorry to hear that your vehicle was broken into and I can certainly understand how this sets the tone for your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the rooms, as you stated above they are spacious and perfect for families who want to stay in a room together. We thank you for your feedback and do hope that we can have you stay with us again. Take care.
Read more
+5
Stayed here for two nights because of its close proximity to the hospital and restaurants. It was a one bedroom with living room and kitchen area that had a four burner cook top, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, plates and silverware. The living room was large but
Read more
Response from LizCurrie, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Campus Tower. We appreciate you taking the time to provide such a detailed review of our property. As you outlined above our suites are spacious and come with everything you need for a live like home experience. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of all of our rooms winning the AHLA Housekeeping award 11 years running. The views of downtown from the rooms are my personal favorite and I am glad you enjoyed them as well. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you back with us again soon.
Read more
Would give 10 stars if I could. This is the best place to stay anywhere around the U of A. I've stayed here many many times. The staff is "THE BEST". All of them, from the maintenance man to the front desk to the office managers to the cleaners. Great service everytime. So
Read more
Response from LizCurrie, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Tina B, Thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly enjoy welcoming you back each and every time and love being your home away from home. Your kind comments will be passed along to everyone here at Campus. Looking forward to your next visit. Until then, take care.
Read more
Location is great! The ability to walk to hospital was a plus! It's unfortunate they do not have handicap rooms. The bed is too high for seniors! But they do supply, supplies like tub bar, raised toilette seat and shower seat If you ask.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Response from LizCurrie, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Resort23982830075, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We value all feedback that comes our way. As you outlined above our location is ideal if needing to be close to the hospital as we are within quick walking distance. As you also mentioned we can modify rooms in order to better suite your needs. With that being said please note that we do have handicap accessible rooms- although they are limited and must be requested upon time of booking. I do recommend giving us a call at the hotel for your next reservation so that we can make these arrangements for you. Thank you again for staying with us and your feedback. We look forward to having you back with us.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCampus Tower Suite Hotel
The Two Bedroom Suite Full Kitchenette at the Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCampus Tower Suite Hotel
The Two Bedroom Suite Full Kitchenette at the Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCampus Tower Suite Hotel
The Two Bedroom Suite Full Kitchenette at the Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCampus Tower Suite Hotel
The Two Bedroom Suite Full Kitchenette at the Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCampus Tower Suite Hotel
The Studio Full Kitchenette at the Campus Tower Suite Hotel
PreviousNext
12345649
Hello Phil - unfortunately Edmonton bylaws only allow recreational vehicles to be parked on the street outside the owners property. They cannot be parked on city streets. There are a number of lots around the city where RV's can be stored and our hotel does have excellent access to all areas of the city should you wish to stay in Edmonton.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the cost per day for parking.
The regular cost for parking is $15.75 (inc tax) per vehicle per day. However, there are a number of packages that do include parking. Please check out our website for options.
1 vote
Show all answers
"If travelling in winter, the heat is terrible. Make sure to request a space heater."
"Our room was good"
"Higher levels have a view"
"The two bedroom units are nice for privacy if traveling with a group, you have your own TV!"
"Two bedrooms...one had a harder mattress which we preferred. The couch was hard and difficult to relax into for TV time. "
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 134 - US$ 254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
campus hotel edmontoncampus tower hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Campus Tower Hotel
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaEdmonton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing