We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosslyn Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rosslyn Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Stayed there for one night. Bed linen, pillows, and bathroom were all new. There was a mini-fridge too. TV was a flat scree, but I did not use it. Parking allowed with a free parking pass given by the hotel. In the NW, but less than a 10-min drive from downtown. Chair was too stained for my taste and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhqpinto
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your comment. Please accept our sincere apologies for the stained chair, we will have our housekeeper investigate and have the stain looked after.

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I was in Edmonton waiting for a job up North, and I stayed at the Rosslyn for 6 nights. My room was very clean and the Staff were friendly and helpful. I was in the newer part and it was very nice, I will stay there again. The only problem, and it was just an inconvenience, was I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnandLaurie
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your comments. The front lot is shared with the shopping centre tenants and you are correct there are times when it is crowded. The good news regarding the West lot is, you may have to walk a few steps but should you stay with us in the winter, this is...

Reviewed 26 January 2016

We stayed here while in town for medical testing. Cheapest room that we could find. Room was not fancy, but was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Keurig machine spit coffee grinds all over when making coffee the first morning, so we left a note for cleaning staff telling them what happened. When we returned to our room that evening there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly L
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for making the time to post a comment, good or bad it's always appreciated.

Wandering River, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2016

The front desk staff , were very efficient and pleasant,our room was clean bright and obviously freshly refurbished. I didn't like the huge gap under the door letting light in under the door, I assume this is for safety reasons, so i stuffed a towel in it,there was lots of clean wash cloths and towel The queen bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grampa T
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment, we always appreciate them.

Portage la Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a suit with a queen bed and separate living area. It was 118 a night and was very nice. Came with cups and cuttery and a kurig. The bath was very comfortable and very clean. Only complaint was the hot water wasn't very hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista P
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. The rate you enjoyed was a discounted rate we use over the Christmas Holiday period. Please accept our sincere apologies for the warm water, this can occur when the hotel is experiencing lower occupancy and water from the system is not replenshied from the tanks as quickly as it does...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2015

we stayed here when visiting family in Edmonton .very nice clean place and breakfast was good ..have nice touches for coffee and tea and frig in room we received a disability room at a great rate.parking is good The only thing we had a problem with ..we asked the manager lady with blonde hair the address to the Edmonton mall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane150858
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused you with the directions to W.E.M.. At least you won't forget us or the blonde haired lady on your trip across Canada.

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

We joked when we booked here for our family because the hotel years ago was very sketchy but we knew it had been redone. The inside is nice, staff were friendly. We had our dog with us which wasn't a problem. Room was a family suite, seperate room to the bunk beds for the kids which was great, could use...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim A
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate when guests take the time to post. Unfortunately we are not directly next to a park but we do have an off leash park a few blocks away and there are a few nice trails in the neighbourhood as well.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Rosslyn for 8 nights while we were visiting family in Edmonton. The room was spotless, the bed was the most comfortable I have slept on! The furnishing was a little sparse, but not an issue for us as we weren't in the room that much. Service was excellent and the turn down service was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlojeanVictoria
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comment, we have spoken to the turndown team and pointed out to them that their room sheet indicates the number of persons in a room for this exact purpose.

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night at this location. It wasn't a luxury hotel but had all the basics plus a bit extra. Our room was clean and beds comfy. Had a mini fridge and coffee maker in it. TV also. Staff was friendly also. I didn't have credit card with me but was able to pay a cash deposit on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tessamel
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback.

Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed here 6 nights at beginning of August. Our first night we stayed at the Hampton south but did not enjoy our stay or their uncomfortable bed so we came here at the recommendation of our realtor. Our stay was great! Bed was super comfy, turn down service was a nice treat! Our room was clean and the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxie F
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We will bring your comments to the attention of our Front Desk Agents and Operations Manager, to work on their eye contact and guest acknowledgment.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#41 of 93 in Edmonton
198 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#51 of 93 in Edmonton
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Rosslyn Inn and Suites

Address: 13620 97th Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5E 4E2, Canada (Formerly Rosslyn Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: ₹ 4,638 - ₹ 5,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rosslyn Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rosslyn Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosslyn Hotel Edmonton
Rosslyn Inn And Suites Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosslyn Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rosslyn Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room far from the elevator and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles 5Magster51, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was near the bar. Very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 30shirleya, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“we had a room on the back but it was quiet never heard anything .slept well.”
 of 5 bubbles jane150858, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We were in the newly renovated family suite. It had a jecuzzi in the main room with a king size bed and bunk beds in the side room where the bottom was a double. Fridge and microwave plus daily water bottles and granola bars were an added touch.”
 of 5 bubbles nanamommasue, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“In this 5 story hotel, we were on fifth floor. This floor is nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sunmun, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5