We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Continental Inn & Suites

PricelineUS$ 80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 83*
US$ 80*
Great Deal
US$ 83*
US$ 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Continental Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Continental Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I advise you not to stay here. Stayed there 2 nights and had to leave! Caught bed bugs from room 418! Told the staff. They acted normal. Terrible service. Food is tasteless. I didn't like the staff.I heard there was people asking for change In the lounge NEVER STAY HERE. Please don't.

4Thank Sethman27
theblackcoat, Manager at Continental Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience with our hotel & staff. We do thank you for bringing the bug situation to our attention, we called Zena's exterminator which has a dog to sniff out the unwanted creatures but we were unable to find any bugs in room #418 If bugs are found we do shut down the...

Reviewed 20 May 2013

The room is clean but the towels aren't. The beds are comfortable Enough for me. There's no way we can boil water in the room. Pretty good location that near 7-11 ,save on food, mall &etc. front desk staffs are nice. My conclusion is, cheaper price, cheaper service. That's all

2Thank Dannyy265
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I travelled here in November 2012. The hotel is basic and clean. I shared a room and found the rooms a good size. There is good WI-Fi access throughout the hotel. There is good local amenities close by and its only a short drive to the West Edmonton mall. The food in the restaurant was average with good service. Overall...

Thank Edd W
Falher, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I didn't have a look at the buffet or inquire about the price... It seemed like a decent lobby so I thought it would be fair. Whoops! The waitress was very friendly but apologetic / desperate sounding... ! Walking toward the the buffet it appeared big enough... OK... getting closer... hmm only breakfast stuff... OK strange for 1:00 in the...

4Thank optimisticrealist1
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2012

it,s first time in my life i see like this hotel , drunk people disturbed me in hallway , bad service , and surprise in the morning no hot water in the shower and big surprise from the reception service even they don't sad sorry finally its terrible hotel with stupid staff

10Thank kim m
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Right in between the new growth of mega-box malls and the seedier portion of Stony Plain Rd. A pleasant surprise, Location for accessing the rest of Edmonton is great - and the in-house amenities like VLT gaming, restaurant and lounge make it a busy-person's ideal scene. Affordable at around $100.- clean and well serviced. The only issue - elevators are...

2Thank Bill R
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My boyfriend and I went to the Continental to see my grandfather play in an amateur band there one evening. It was not a pleasant experience. The whole hotel seems very dated and worn out, in desperate need of cleaning up and 'sprucing.' The dining room and lounge were gross - dingy, old, when walking in I thought we'd gone...

2Thank PDove
Stony Plain
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

Most enjoyable stay. Friendly home feeling. Slept like a baby. Enjoy.

Thank Tothman
Reviewed 15 April 2012

the guy at the front desk(barry) was ignorant towards us,saying he was a full house when we had reserved our room two weeks before,he was really upset to be proven wrong,we called down for room service and noboby answered the phone,thinking they where busy i went to the resturant only to find one other peron there eating,i asked him who...

6Thank julie g
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I stayed here because my Uncles friend owns this hotel. We were told we would get the 'family' deal. Upon arrival, the front desk was friendly and suggested that we take this room as the room with the king bed was 'too cold'. We arrived to this basic room that we paid the higher price for. The beds were hard...

7Thank misfit311

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#61 of 93 in Edmonton
189 reviews
Place LaRue
Candlewood Suites West Edmonton - Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#43 of 93 in Edmonton
203 reviews
Place LaRue
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Continental Inn & Suites

Address: 16625 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5P 4A8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: ₹ 5,012 - ₹ 6,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Continental Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Continental Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Edmonton
Continental Inn & Suites Edmonton, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Continental Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Continental Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Awesome view of the city and comfortable rooms.”
449brentl, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on either the 5th or the 6th floor.”
iamxopherr, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see the rooms before checking in!”
Pearlieman, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“my room was great,facing south.”
V7902HHdanm, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
“one in a different hotel”
shayleed2014, 31 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 83
Hotels.comUS$ 83
TripAdvisorUS$ 80
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates