We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Lethbridge
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this property for one night while visiting Edmonton. We were greeted by friendly staff and check in was fast. The room was spacious, with a separate seating area, clean and well equipped. Bfast the next morning was good with lots of variety! Location is great, with lots of shopping and restaurants in the area and quick access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
Duty Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We are very proud of our location and our service Thank you again for your kind words, and I look forward to your return visit.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place if in town for business from Calgary. Relatively close to the airport as well. Make sure you look at a map if you want to find it the first time down the street. Easy to see but difficult to find. The breakfast in the morning is good for what it is for a few days. Rooms are pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travels-of-AJ
Duty Manager H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community from your recent visit. I’m glad to hear about the experience you had at the breakfast buffet as well as the pool. It is our goal to deliver an exceptional overall experience for our guests. We have recently hired more staff and I assure you...

Lacombe, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, though a little confusing to get to if you're coming north on the Calgary Trail. Rooms on the first floor have double height ceilings, which makes the room seem more luxurious than a Holiday Inn haha Comfy beds and pillows. AC worked great. Breakfast - I was so excited to see they had turkey sausage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissilee
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the location. The bed hurt my back which has never happened before but that was the only negative The hotel was packed and busy but was still quiet. The free breakfast was usually full with an overflow seating area. Staff were friendly and kept food refilled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyhR5815NC
Duty Manager H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We are very proud of our location and our service Thank you again for your kind words, and I look forward to your return visit.

Iroquois, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two days ago, I pre-booked this hotel for two employees with a business credit card and then faxed through a credit card authorization to pay for the room. The employees needed an overnight room before flying out in the morning. When the employees arrived, they were told that the room wasn't paid for and that I, personally, from Ontario, had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PamelaJoan
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear PamelaJoan, Thank you for your for writing us a review. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with the reservations you have made, and for the inconvenience this has caused. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information, and the opportunity to clarify your concerns. We hope to hear from...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I thought the breakfast was really good! It had a lot of options to choose from. Unfortunately one of the two elevators was broken for two of my nights and the line up to use the one working elevator was quite long. I ended up using the stairs on several occassions as I was only on the 2nd floor. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhondaclp
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Rhondaclp, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you found our staff to be helpful. On the other hand, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our elevator and shortfalls on our housekeeping service. We appreciate...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I stay here for work. Let me just say if you choose to stay a night it's ok but to stay any longer especially if you need to do work from your room don't bother. The internet is horrible! I called and asked for it to be fixed and I waited over an hour for someone to call me back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riley M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Riley M, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you have experienced with our Internet services and our breakfast selections was not to your liking. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests....

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel with 3 people. Our booked room had only one bed. We inquired about obtaining a cot in the room. We were informed that all cots were in use. The manager stated that it would be a fire hazard to have 3 people in the room. The only option given to us was to pay full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank canine6
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear canine6, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I...

Reviewed 24 November 2016

Another great stay. Relaxing, comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly as always. The new manager, I think his name was Aiff or something, was very polite and professional. Greeted me every morning and asked about my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freq1125
Sexsmith, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We stopped here (the holiday inn right beside the HI express and suites) for night on our way through because it was cheap and had good reviews and we were not disappointed! The moment you step into the lobby you're greeted with attractive, modern decor which gives you a great feeling! Our room was a nice size with a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayanneRaber

395 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Hot Tub (7)
Viewed
King Corporate Suite (54)
Viewed
King Standard (43)
Viewed
King Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Queen Standard (38)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South

Address: 2440 Calgary Trail NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 5J6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail South
Price Range: ₹ 5,661 - ₹ 7,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Edmonton South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South Alberta
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Canada
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms have high ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissilee, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all room are very good and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles frankf700, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that doesn't face north.”
 of 5 bubbles paulh7142016, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles winoj, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only 15 minutes from the airport, same to downtown. Plenty of nice restaurants and shopping with in minutes. Safe area.”
 of 5 bubbles bigowl14422, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay