We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#4 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,165: English reviews
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

The service has been quick and friendly (check in, airport shuttle, meals). Rooms are spacious (stayed in two queen beds bedroom) and clean, bathroom is clean and well kept. Only to complaints: we stayed on the fourth floor and there was a constant fan niose we could not turn off, was ok as we were tired from our international flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerdiplomatic
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm very pleased to know that you experienced our efficient and friendly service. I am sorry to hear about the noise issues and the light in the corridor reaching your room and thus affected your good night’s sleep. We have indeed identified that there were a couple of rooms on the fourth floor that had fan noise issues and our...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 March 2016

This was great , clean room. The decor was new in looks. The staff was very accommodating as we had to check in early (skiing injury ) We ate at the restaurant. that night and it was delicious. The breakfast buffet was good. T hey do freshly made omelets as well. Very accessible to the airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveNSC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your injury - I hope you feel better now. We appreciate your five star review Dave and I am truly glad that you had a wonderful experience staying at our hotel. Thank you for the good feedback about my staff being accommodating and about the good food at our restaurant as well as the...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Very nice and clean hotel. Breakfast was great. Only issue we had was that staff were not welcoming or very friendly. Staff seemed to push us through too quickly and not interested we had and issue with the room during checkout. Willing to go back in future if the service improves.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don G
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in reviewing and providing feedback about your visit. I am very disappointed that our team did not provide you with the warm and genuine hospitality during your visit. I can assure you that we strive to treat every guest special and truly appreciate their business. I will be discussing your comments with our team to...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Conveniently located near the airport, great shuttle service, clean, modern hotel. Nice large rooms with big bathroom. Comfortable beds. Nice bar and restaurant. Will definitely stay here again when traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your five star review! I am happy that you chose to stay with us and you were able to experience the convenience of our location being close to the airport as well as the great amenities that we could offer like the shuttle service, bar and restaurant. We hope to have you back again in...

LOREBURN
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Great location to airport - shuttle service available. Also close to shopping at Cross Iron Mills. Comfortable, quiet, clean rooms. Breakfast is excellent.. Staff very friendly and helpful. You will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel for you Calgary stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadaDec2011
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star rating. I am happy to know that we have not disappointed you in any way and that your stay was an excellent one! We look forward to having you again some time in the future!

New forest
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This hotel has a good location close the airport, with pleasant rooms. Although there was a resturant, and the food was good (with several vegetarian options), it was rather soulless. Since we had to leave before breakfast, we were given a 'breakfast to go' bag which was very helpful. Overall a good place to stay before a flight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OwlNewforest
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to know that you find our hotel having pleasant rooms and that our location is conveniently located close to the airport. I am glad that you were able to avail of our “breakfast to go bags” which comes really handy for an early morning flight. We wish to welcome you back in...

Southampton
Reviewed 20 February 2016

The rooms are nice.. Probably the plus effect? 2km from airport .. With shuttles. Staff were a bit bored and more likely to be on their phone than helping you. There is a breakfast bag you can order to take before 6am which is OK but we found at 5:45 you could still grab a coffee and pastry. Seemed good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirkm
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am happy to know that you liked our rooms and had a good breakfast. I apologize about the staff being on phone and I have addressed this issue and reiterated that mobile phones are not allowed during work hours - it is an ongoing battle to ensure personal technology is only used during staff's break. Thank you for bringing...

North of Edmonton
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Booked a team into this hotel for a tournament in Northeast Calgary. The location is good because it's extremely close to the Deerfoot & Stony Trail therefore easily accessible. The group booking process was painless and the staff were all friendly and accommodating. Loved the modern, spacious rooms. The breakfast buffet with omelet bar was good although at times they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTammy
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Cheryl for the five star rating and of course for booking your team into our hotel. I am happy to know that you had a convenient and painless group booking process. I am proud of my staff for being always friendly, helpful and accommodating and thank you for appreciating that. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast...

South Wales ~ UK
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We stayed following an inbound flight from the UK before driving up to Banff - we were really impressed in all aspects.... Booked through Expedia and had a great rate for a twin double bedded room for the three of us. The hotel was modern, close to the airport, lovely and clean throughout with large oversized rooms. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wokkoone
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am happy to know that you had a great stay at our hotel. Thank you for recognizing the friendliness of my staff and for appreciating every aspect of what the hotel could offer. We look forward to having you back again in the future.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Helpful professional staff. The room was clean. Love to have a bathtub! Location close to the airport. The free breakfast provided a wide variety of foods and an omelette bar! Could use some plain yogurt . Could use a second light in the bathroom separate sink and tub lighting. Te internet worked well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl N
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review and I am glad that you loved your room! Your suggestions have been noted and we will endeavour to address them in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (31)
Viewed
King Room with Jacuzzi (38)
Viewed
King Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: ₹ 5,815 - ₹ 10,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites Calgary, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
#9 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both times we stayed the rooms were excellent. ”
carlasob, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms were a bit dark. The lighting provided is not enough. ”
690angelaj, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are several room selections and your not paying the downtown Calgary pricing.”
693darcys, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are much the same, and noise has never been a factor.”
candjcruisers, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms, shuttle service to airport, very good breakfast”
N7944XBbradb, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5