We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#3 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,094: English reviews
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We states before morning flight back to San francisco. Big nice and clean room with good facilities. Breakfast was included and was very good with a lot of choice. The hotel is less than 10 minutes drive to the airport and returned rental cars.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dafmos
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star rating. I am delighted to know that you had a great experience with us. Indeed, our close proximity to the airport gives our guests a convenient stay when they have to travel and catch a flight and I am glad you appreciate the great location that we have. We look forward to having you... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We have stayed here many times and we are constantly impressed with the convenience of being just a couple of minutes from our flight out. This time we enjoyed the relaxed service of the restaurant and bar which was what we needed before a long day of travel. All the staff are friendly and the driver goes out of his... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank johannesiank
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being a loyal guest and for giving us a five star rating on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you were able to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere at our restaurant and bar. I appreciate your feedback about how friendly my staff members are especially the driver who assisted you. We look forward to your... More 

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the last 3 nights of our holiday. Good value for money. Staff were efficient. Room was comfortable and had all we needed. Would just say that the decor could be brighter and cheerier, not a fan of brown. Breakfast was sufficient, a selection of fruit like melon, pineapple etc would be nicer than a banana or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KarenHorn
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Karen for writing a review about your stay at our property. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay in your room and you loved the water slide. I appreciate your suggestions regarding the hotel decor and fruit selection at breakfast and will consider adding those options in the future. I am happy that you had a... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Breakfast was amazing with hot items such as a full omelette bar. What a treat! Got my oatmeal too. Room was clean and spacious. Will come again as had no time for the hot tub. Forgot to report that the sink was clogging up in the bathroom. Got a kettle from them too.

Helpful?
1 Thank ilovetravel13
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star rating and I am very happy to know that you had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. I am glad that you were able to have breakfast and was able to try the amazing selection we have including the omelette bar. We look forward to your next visit and please try the hot tub.... More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Very clean , from the parking lot , lobby to the guest rooms. Getting made to order omelette with real oj ! And all the other breakfast goodies. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend. Close and easy access to highways. Even the highways are clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Desi B
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Desi for your five star review. I am glad that we were able to provide you a great breakfast surprise! I appreciate your comment about my staff being friendly and that the hotel in general is very clean. Thank you for your future recommendations! We look forward to having you back in the future. More 

Peachland, British Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Easy access to main highway. Very nice and comfortable / clean rooms. Front desk and lounge/restaurant staff very friendly. Great value for the $$$ . Loved the 3 way fireplace. Would highly recommend ! Being on the flight path for the airport , we found the planes were loud our last night of a 4 night stay, but we did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am delighted to know that you had a great experience staying with us at the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites. I am glad that you loved the fireplace in your room and thank you for your feedback about my staff being friendly. Indeed, staying at our property is a great value for your money and we look... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
209 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

As usually is the case, the experience begins and ends with staff interaction. They were all very friendly and great to work with. We had dinner there our first night, and despite there being only one server he did a fabulous job. Front desk staff were excellent, too. The room is very comfy. Wifi was pretty good. Enjoyed the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1Dad1Kid
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay with us and I appreciate the five star rating as well as the nice words you've put for our property. I am glad that you had chosen to stay with us for your 2-day layover and was able to relax, enjoy and had a really great stay at our... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This hotel is not cheap, due to it's proximity to the airport, as well as it being a PREMIER Best Western. For the money spent, I expect high standards, which they clearly lack. Front Desk is VERY inefficient and wait times are ridiculous even for the simplest things like check out. Shuttle driver was incredibly rude. The area where this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan S
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Stephan, I am very sorry and disappointing in the experience you had our our hotel. As you can see from our other guests comments we strive to deliver an exceptional experience in all areas and I will be sharing your comments with our team to ensure we improve our consistency. If you have time I would like to learn more... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I got into Calgary at 10pm, went out to the poll #16 and called them to pick me up. Got there within 10 minutes in a Yukon. Nice ride rather than the typical shuttle. When I entered the doors, the check in gal, welcomed me by name and had all my paperwork ready to sign. Handed me alittle gift bag... More 

Helpful?
Thank fmrstew
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Based on the five star review you have given us, I am happy to know that we have not only met your expectations but exceeded them. Thank you very much for appreciating what my staff do for our guests especially for rewards members such as you. We do our best to give you a premier experience for a great value... More 

Delta, BC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We always stay here. We get the king suite that has the small living room area with the fireplace that separates the king bed. Room has always been clean. Nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. They also open in the evening with a bar and menu to order from. Front Staff and kitchen staff is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank tasia
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star rating Tasia. I am happy to know that you always stay at our property and thank you very much for being a loyal guest. We do our best to keep the rooms and the hotel clean for your comfort and to keep you in a premier atmosphere. The breakfast is indeed one of the... More 

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (31)
Viewed
King Room with Jacuzzi (38)
Viewed
King Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: ₹ 5,566 - ₹ 7,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites Calgary, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 month ago
Edmonton, Canada
2 months ago
Sherwood Park, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites on upper floors vey nice.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor facing south will offer amazing views of city and distant mountains. Room near elevator and service area and never heard a noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Shread, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No view to speak of, limited traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MonsieurHulot_10, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a bad room in the place. It was comfortable from the dining area to the lobby to the halls and rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlyb659, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the ends are better to keep away from elevator noise”
 of 5 bubbles brizzyguy, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay