We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good9%
  • Average20%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible43%
3 Oct 2017
“Closing down don't book!!”
10 Sep 2017
“Below Travelodge standards”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
17
43
84
105
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
43
84
105
182
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We had three rooms - The carpet in the hallways was puckered and torn and patched in our rooms, mold in the fridge and window sills in both rooms, bed skirt was torn, pillows made us totally stuffed up, the bridal suite was covered in...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank sandrarH3350JP
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

I understand this is a motel and not a luxury hotel but really...broken mirror in the bathroom, stains on the carpet, mildew in the bathtub, telephone that doesn't work (and instead of fixing they asked us to change rooms) curtains that are stuck...no I wouldn't...More

1  Thank Mae-and-Abdulla
Response from CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod TrailResponded 6 July 2016

I am terribly sorry to read about the condition of your room that you were given, which is absolutely unacceptable. That room will not be put back into service until the items have been repaired in it. I am glad that you found the person...More

Reviewed 22 June 2016

In Calgary visiting family. Finally found a hotel that had a smoking room, even it it was on the sixth floor. The room was a little small, but really, how much time do you spend in your room while on vacation? We loved the location...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stacey M
Response from CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod TrailResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

The finishings are not good. The rooms are small. The ventilation is poor. Condensation on windows. Found a hair in my bed. Better value elsewhere in Calgary. No bar fridge. Coffee is bad with no milk. No separate closet but a niche to hang your...More

Thank Greenerpasture
Response from CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod TrailResponded 22 June 2016

I am sorry to read about you recent stay, I hope that you spoke with one of our Guest Service members about this so that we were able to do something for you before you left. We have recently over the last few days changed...More

Reviewed 20 June 2016

More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod TrailResponded 22 June 2016

More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
scottsteele
23 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TraySchell | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I'm not going to be super helpful because I don't know how many rooms. There are 6 floors, and it is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, that's what I do know. Avoid it if at all possible!!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose another hotel!"
Read review
"No good rooms."
Read review
"Get a room towards the top or the furthest away from the comedy club at the bottom."
Read review
"Rooms on the second floor are terrible! The room we had on the fifth floor was much brighter and cleaner."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing