We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 423: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in need of a renovation. other issues: was uncomfortably hot in the general areas and my room, my room AC did not work, there was a strong odour outside my room, and the Wifi was not working. There were four us there on a business trip and we had booked because of the lower cost. We were going...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mercury752
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay. The hotel will be undergoing a renovation in the near future and other we are planning for needed upgrades as well. I apologize for the inconvenience caused and assure you that it would be taken care on priority basis and in future you will have a more...

West Lothian
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Not a nice hotel. Bedding very crushed. Looked unclean. We asked about the bedding and we were told they did not iron sheets. Waited nearly 2 hours for an airport pick up. They said normal shuttle bus had broken down. It was pouring of rain and we were cold, it was still out of service when we left after spending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EFRALSTON
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience with your stay. Regarding shuttle service, recently our shuttle gone for repair, due to this we were using the rental vehicle with less capacity, that’s why you had to wait longer than usual time. I hope that you will give us another chance to...

Medicine hat
Reviewed 8 June 2015

we had an early flight so we couldn't drive in from Medicine Hat we found that the travelodge was quick checkin friendly the rom was clean and great for our night stay we have and definitely would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coachfitz
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning the staff friendliness and professionalism as our aim is always to provide superior customer service to all guests. We look forward to seeing you again Regards Gaurav General Manager

Brooks, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Travelodge has a deal including short term parking and free shuttle services. I called the hotel at 2:51 pm (on 6 June 2015) to obtain a shuttle ride back at the hotel. I would pickup my car and carry some personnel business before 4:00. The receptionist told me the driver would be at the airport for 3:00. I know it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yves B
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience with the shuttle service, usually it takes approx. 15-20 minute & during rush hours it takes longer, whenever we receive any pick up request we try to reach as earliest and I will definitely talk to the concern person about this. I hope that...

Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Not fancy but it was clean and comfortable. I loved that the window could be opened to get fresh are in. The toilet was ridiculously placed. I had to put my arm on the vanity while seated. The downside to the layout is the elevator is at one end of the building, if your room is at the other end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, we are so pleased that our housekeeping staff continue to provide such great service. Regarding the toilet, we are planning a complete renovation in all the bathrooms. We look forward to seeing you at future stays in Calgary for whatever the reason, whether its business or pleasure. Thank you again for the great review. Regards Gaurav...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We were on a long journey from Toronto to British Columbia and we booked this hotel as one of the places to sleep. We tried our best to reach the hotel earlier but we got there after midnight. First of all, the lady on duty was not friendly at all, she didn't greet us, didn't smile, didn't say hello, nothing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abataras
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your stay in our hotel, and I will definitely talk to the concern person about this. I also would like inform you we only charge the upgrade fee, if you need the upgraded facilities in your room. I hope that...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Hotel is ok except rooms need renovation. Poor cleaners cant do too much when everything is old and poor condition. Breakfast was good and airport shuttle worked smoothly. Location good, close to sunridge Mall and several restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadlap
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that housekeeping has been able to provide you with excellent service. We are so happy you liked our breakfast & shuttle. The hotel will be undergoing a renovation in the near future and other we are planning for needed upgrades as well. Thank you again...

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed 2 nights and I wasn't expecting the Ritz for the very cheap price we paid but the room was certainly better than expected, so best not judge a book by its cover (especially if you don't even bother to stop). The staff were always friendly and very helpful in our experience. There is a pool which we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riever
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed the stay with us & liked the shuttle services. We want our guests should enjoy the each day in property. It’s great that you were able to enjoy the food. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you again one...

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stay at the travelodge the night before our flights to Mexico and the night we return from Mexico. The hotel is older, but the staff is friendly. Hotel could use some updating and the outer area needed to be kept tidy. Shuttle is 24 hrs but on a hourly schedule. We stay as the price is right for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania S
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us last week! Thank you for your warm feedback and we would really appreciate you telling your family and friends about us. We hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you come to Calgary and we hope to see you...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2015

What an absolute dump, scruffy people hanging out in lobby, very un-friendly front desk staff, rooms out of the 60's, horrible, very small and not clean, elevator bangs and jerks, never been in one like that before. Find somewhere else even if you have to pay a few dollars more.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Haggisbasher1948
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay. The hotel will be undergoing a renovation in the near future and other we are planning for needed upgrades as well. I apologize for the inconvenience caused and assure you that it would be taken care on priority basis and in future you will have a more...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Hotel located on Barlow Trail, 1 block north of Highway 1. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Address: 2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: ₹ 3,423 - ₹ 5,966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary International Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like cold rooms please stay in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Eastbud02, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a bit hard to find the access to the hotel on GPS”
 of 5 bubbles nakhome2017, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 847adrianp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms nearest the elevator had no peace and quiet because they screeched everytime someone used it”
 of 5 bubbles joannalucas685, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If they try to give you room 134, because you have a pet, pass on it if you need wifi (too far from modem)”
 of 5 bubbles rachaeln960, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5