We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 423: English reviews
Scarborough
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

I spent the night looking out the window at the super 8/ comfort inn across the street wishing I stayed there. The staff are very unorganized, sloppy looking and rude not only to me but eachother. The queen bed was equivalent to a double bed. Random people kept knocking on the door. Windows had no screens so bugs started to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Danielle S
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your stay in our hotel, and I will definitely talk to the concern person about this. I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you, as we truly value your business. Best Regards, Gaurav General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

The most disgusting experience in my life. I arrived into Calgary on a late flight. I was exhausted and immediately went to bed upon arrival. In the morning as I went to use the bathroom, I stepped on a dirty used condom that was on the floor, next to the bed. Need I say more...., the worst, most disgusting experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadacom
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear of your other disappointing experiences, I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your stay in our hotel and I would like to make this right and follow up with you first hand. Please contact me on the details listed below. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Gaurav General...

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

The front staff were inattentive and not a bit hospitable. The room that we stayed has no AC, the bed sheets were wrinkled.There were no light source except the lamps. I asked them to bring us a fan but there were no staff to assist us. Finally he offered to change our room. the only difference in the new room.was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mabs G
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your stay in our hotel, and I will definitely talk to the concern person about this. I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you, as we truly value your business. Best Regards, Gaurav General Manager

Edson, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Room was ok but dirty, grimy and old!! Much better than my friends who were visiting from Scotland! Their room was horrible and their ac did not work. Our rug and walls were very stained. Dust and dirt in all corners and very dirty behind the tv. Stayed 2 nights and was glad to leave!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SBSweetie
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your stay in our hotel, and I can assure you that we will improve the standard of cleanliness in your next visit. I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you, as we truly value your business....

Reviewed 5 July 2015

I hate to write a bad review....but this really was a terrible hotel. After being stung $35 in a taxi to get to the hotel from the airport (so not really a hotel airport in my opinion...) I was hoping the hotel would be better than my expectations as it wouldn't be noisy at least.... Service at check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie W
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your stay in our hotel, and I will definitely talk to the concern person about this. The hotel will be undergoing a renovation in the near future and other we are planning for needed upgrades as well. I hope that...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a crap! Ripping peoples money! Scammer! Their a/c is broken and they can't do anything but to say sorry and thats it! I paid the whole amount and the worst is they can accommodate me with another hotel but with my expense! Their staff is like an idiot keeps on talking but he doesn't know what he's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yeng32
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your stay in our hotel and I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you, as we truly value your business. Best Regards, Gaurav General Manager

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I stayed here June 8 2015. I was so disappointed with my stay. I booked this hotel because it said free parking, which to my understanding was free parking while I flew out on holidays. They charged me $60.00 for parking, they said free parking was only if you are staying at the hotel. Never knew a hotel to charge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindaelaine65
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience with your stay. Parking is absolutely free during the stay for every customer. However parking up to two weeks is free only if you book in a package called park & fly, otherwise there is a charge for leaving the vehicle in parking lot...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Over priced at even the rate I got by complaining of 84.60+tax. This hotel is very tired and dirty, rooms are very small. Upon entering the hall you smell mostly pot and who knows what else. Our room hadn't been vacuumed in a long time, pet hair everywhere in clumps, cigarette ashes on the floor by the night stand. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna W
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your stay in our hotel, and I will definitely talk to the concern person about this. I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you, as we truly value your business. Best Regards, Gaurav General Manager

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The hotel is dated and in need of a "pick-me up" kind of reno. The staff, however, were very helpful and made the stay better than the property would let on. The shuttle driver was prompt and friendly, check in was quick and efficient, check-out the same. My room was quiet and I slept well. Very handy to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TA L
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you liked the customer services provided by our staff. We look forward to seeing you again Regards Gaurav General Manager

Miramar, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stayed for one night in June on our way back from the Jasper National Park. This hotel is close to the airport, offers free shuttle, free parking and free wi-fi -- so met all my requirements. Reading the earlier reviews, I feel this hotel got an unjustified bad rap. I found the front desk polite, efficient and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neptune S
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a beautiful review and looking at us in your future stay also. I can assure you that we will keep doing our best and where ever you want to give your feedback for us to improve, please do let us know so that we keep improvizing our self for the better. I...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Hotel located on Barlow Trail, 1 block north of Highway 1. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Address: 2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: ₹ 3,369 - ₹ 5,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary International Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like cold rooms please stay in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Eastbud02, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a bit hard to find the access to the hotel on GPS”
 of 5 bubbles nakhome2017, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 847adrianp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms nearest the elevator had no peace and quiet because they screeched everytime someone used it”
 of 5 bubbles joannalucas685, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If they try to give you room 134, because you have a pet, pass on it if you need wifi (too far from modem)”
 of 5 bubbles rachaeln960, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5