We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites University

TravelocityUS$ 45*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 46*
US$ 45*
US$ 46*
US$ 46*
US$ 45*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn & Suites University
 Click to rate
Red Deer
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We checked in and checked out. The room was a sauna and the fan made it hotter. Hot tub switch was duct taped up so that didn't work. Broken/chipped tiles in pool and room. Wallpaper falling off walls in bathroom. Rust and super unclean pool area. And best of all when you get off the elevator it smells like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel alot for business and when in Calgary I stay here. Always a very friendly staff, greet me with a smile! Very convenient location, literally across the street from the train that can take you downtown and to The Saddledome, the hotel is steps away from McMahon Stadium if you want to go to a Stampeders game, and near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Jason S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed and feel very disrespected. My girlfriend and I went to this hotel after going on expedia and looking for a good deal. We ended up in Calgary after taking a road trip through the mountains on our day off and decided to stay the night as we ended up in Calgary. The hotel was average but right beside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stylust b
Jason S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed there yesterday. Room was nice, had fun. For. $80 couldn't beat the price. Biggest complaint was that our shower wouldn't get hot enough and the hot tub was like warm. Front desk has to activate the waterslide. Pool area just generally a little run down, but for the price it was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn O
Jason S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Cochrane, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I had booked a room in this non-smoking hotel, with the expectation of getting.... well, a non smoking environment. I was shocked to find my room smelled of pot smoke, which I discovered was entering my room via the bathroom vent. It seemed guests in an adjacent room were smoking pot, and using the bathroom fan to clear the smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diner987654321
Jason S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my mom while visiting family in the area. Upon arrival, we both noticed our sheets were dirty... my bed had what looked like chicken wings folded into the bedding and my mothers bed had a white crusty substance on the top quilt. We called the front desk for new bedding and this was taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany K
Jason S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...

Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Amazing compassionate staff. They actually cared about us and were very helpful. Felt like family. Beds were amazing... very comfortable. They had a laundry room which enabled me to do our washing. They also served a full breakfast which helped cut down on my meal expenses. They have a swimming pool and hot tub. It is also very close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannevalstar
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for almost 2 weeks the staff was great and accommodating. Indoor heated pool and hot tub. The only thing i think should be changed are the pool hours currently they are 9 am to 10 pm. They should be 6 or 7 am to 11 pm. Which most hotels are. That's the only think i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdwhite69
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We were upgraded to a suite as we were staying for 24 days, and that was most appreciated and comfortable for us Great location, steps from the C Train. Our room was kept very clean and staff looked after us very well. The General manager and manager and staff treated us like family, so it was like a home away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank auscankyno
Jason S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Auscankyno, WOW! What a fantastic review! We definitely enjoyed your company and where grateful to have met you and have you as our guests! I can honestly say that we all miss not having you around! In the 24 days you became family to us! We wish you the best and we look forward to meeting again someday soon!...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is less than what you expect from a Comfort Inn - we had no towels (and we checked in around 5pm), the bathroom needed obvious plaster work and the card reader kept malfunctioning. Breakfast was fine. Great location if you're going to the University of Calgary, literally across the street from McMahon Stadium and the Light Rail Transit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_junkies_66
Sadiq T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the Time to Review us on Trip Advisor Website. On Behalf of Management & Staff please accept our sincere apologies for us not able to meet your expectations. Your Feedback is very important to us & I can assure you that your comments will be looked into & steps will be taken to avoid...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#44 of 109 in Calgary
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites University

Address: 2369 Banff Trail, N.W., Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Price Range: ₹ 3,346 - ₹ 8,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites University
Comfort Inn & Suites University Hotel Calgary
Comfort Inn Calgary
Calgary Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites University Calgary, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look elsewhere”
diner987654321, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very nice and quiet.”
suzannevalstar, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A good breakfast”
Y1270FVroberts, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Close to transit train station, minutes away from Highway 1 to Banff.”
EsmailJ, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a suite on the fourth floor with a view of down town - it was very nice and quiet.”
emlang2016, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 45* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 46
Comfort InnUS$ 45
Expedia.comUS$ 45
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates