We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Orbitz.comUS$ 89*
View Deal
#50 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 104*
US$ 89*
US$ 100*
US$ 104*
US$ 89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Well guess time has left this place behind some what, by today's standards I would put this hotel in the medium low range, weekday rate of $129 a night would suggest a higher rating, but unfortunately not. I chose this hotel for the location, as it was close to a facility I had to visit. Rooms are cosy, but nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback, which allows us to look at the ways we can improve. I certainly appreciate your positive comments, particularly about our staff. However I am sorry to hear that you found some of our public areas not to be up to your standards, and our hotel lounge loud and...

St. Albert
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel did a great job assisting us with our team. They provided a space for our team to meet and have meals together. They provided plates for us when we didn't have enough paper plates. They provided serving tools for our meals. They brought microwaves into our rooms for when we needed to heat up food after a late...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 601trinab
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the fantastic comments. We hope we can welcome you and your team back in the near future! Yours in hospitality, Chris

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The Glenmore has a family package which includes family zoo admission. Great deal!! and the kids really enjoyed the slide and pool. The beds are comfy and staff was great to deal with! I would recommend for both business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 249deannap
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It sounds like you and your family had a great visit. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of you joining us again! Yours in hospitality, Chris

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night , we booked a zoo package for our stay. Very reasonable Price.It came with four zoo passes and breakfast vouchers for four. The hotel was close to everything we had wanted to do (all within a 10-15 min drive ) We requested an early check in and they were able to accommodate us which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole B
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughtful comments. I'm pleased to hear that you and your family had an excellent getaway and that our Calgary Zoo package was well received. It would be great to have you join us again, perhaps in the fall when our new packages are released. Yours in hospitality, Chris

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms, nice pool and hot tub - absolutely no complaints about the hotel. The packages for the Zoo and Heritage Park were excellent value and the breakfast that was included was fantastic!! Restaurant staff were exceptionally friendly!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed yourselves, and that our team took excellent care of you. Be sure to contact us again if you plan on visiting Calgary, as we have some great new packages that will be available shortly. We'd love to see you again! Yours...

Wabamun, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed a night here had the best sleep ever the bed was awesome The tub was a bit small but the overall bathroom was excellent. The hotel is clean the staff are pleasant I didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub. Lots of parking for trucks. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 322audym
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the fantastic comments, and its great to hear you enjoyed our new beds. We hope we can have you join us again! Yours in hospitality, Chris

Bragg Creek, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Simply an excellent choice for lunch. My friends and I have been going there for several years and have never been disappointed with the meals. The people who work there are friendly and want to make your lunch an enjoyable one. Highly recommended by all the people that I have gone there with. A salad bar is available if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim B
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your fantastic comments. It's great to hear you've been a guest of ours for a number of years, and you thoroughly enjoy dining with us. I would love to hear from you directly, and pass on your name to our team so they can personally recognize you when you dine with us again....

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Had a nice 2 night stay at The Glenmore Inn. Kids enjoyed the pool and waterslide. Breakfast was excellent and the room was comfortable. The package we purchased included tickets to our choice of local attraction which was excellent value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind comments. It's great to hear your family had fun in the pool, and you enjoyed the package you booked. We have a number of other packages available, please keep your eye out for a few new ones to be offered on our website in the coming weeks. Hope to see you again!...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

It was an affordable place to stay for 4 people. The room was clean and beds were comfortable enough to sleep on. It was very quick trip so we didn't take advantage of any services they may have offered. The only thing that was irritating was the road construction but that is not any fault of the hotel. As it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebWI-Phoenix
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your great comments, and I appreciate your understanding regarding the nearby roadwork. Hopefully we can have you join us again, and perhaps for a bit longer so you can take full advantage of all our amenities next time. Yours in hospitality, Chris

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Came to Calgary for a family day out and decided to stay the night. Came here and requested a room and they asked for a credit card. When I stated I didn't have one, they wouldn't even try and accommodate my situation by taking a safety deposit on top of the room rate like other hotels have done. Not everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsnotmuch

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
489 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#31 of 109 in Calgary
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Address: 2720 Glenmore Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2C 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: ₹ 5,622 - ₹ 10,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmore Hotel Calgary
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre Calgary, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Calgary
#33 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the tower tend to be more quieter”
svenEdmonton, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good. Front desk will accommodate to meet your needs”
davesF3861SL, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms overlooking the atrium”
  • Noisy wall airconditioner
  • 1970's decor
  • small old style bathroom
FunOnly, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“7th floor was perfect”
shillier2016, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor. Never near the Ice Machine or the Elevator !”
rocketman000, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 89* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 100
TravelocityUS$ 89
TripAdvisorUS$ 89
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates