We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Motel Village

Expedia.comUS$ 48*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 66*
US$ 48*
US$ 66*
US$ 48*
US$ 66*
US$ 48*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Motel Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Motel Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
St. John's
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I'm sitting here in my hotel room right now, writing this to suggest you book a room elsewhere!! No complaints about staff...but oh the smell. The downstairs halls are dark, dreary, and covered with old carpet. And they have an intensely gross kinda musty-sweet-food type smell. Upstairs it is better, but still smelly. I think some of the rooms must...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jturner
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write a review about us, comments like your really help us ensure we are giving our guests a great experience. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff. We have an agent available at the hotel 24 hours a day to ensure all of our...

Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here and we were on a budget. It was a great rate and the room was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good and nice to have. There are lots of restaurants nearby to choose from and the Train is very close as well. We would definitely stay here again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPR8
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are always glad to hear we have met guest expectations! We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Calgary!

Calgary
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorna F
EconoInnsSuites, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Calgary
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yelena N
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2014

this place is poorly run . they don't seem to stay on top of things. it is barely just ok. breakfast not up to par with similar hotels. I will look else where next time . many other choices right along side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daryl o
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations and you didn't enjoy your stay. As a Choice Hotels Economy property we are mandated to offer the Easy Starts Breakfast which consists of coffee, juice, 1 type of bread and 1 type of sweetbread. Through feedback from our guests we offer...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2014

If i could rate this motel a zero I would. Had an appt at Foothills hospital and also had my dog with me, so i thought oh this is great close by the hospital and pet friendly wonderful... NOT!!!! Checked in the motel was like a sauna yes very very hot. I am sweating and my dog's tongue is hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days. The room looked old and since there was a door leading directly outside (but was closed off), this room felt like a motel room. The room as well as the bathroom were clean nonetheless. The walls were quite thin and although we didn't have any problems the first 2 nights, the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigoke
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I booked the room on the 7th of jan ... And the receptionist was really rude and unprofessional. When my friend and I reached the Lodge around midnight on the 8th after a long trip we were emotionally distressed by the front desk clerk.He was also rude and seemed annoyed to have to deal with us. He told us that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mafuta M
Invermere, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2013

NOT BAD But housekeeping needs a huge improvement. Our room was dusty. There was a water bottle behind night stand. Bedding was clean ......PHEW. Wall paper peeling in areas of room. The chain bolt on door fell off. Holding with one screw. we picked it up and put it back on. haha we only had power to one part of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank summermom2013
EconoInnsSuites, Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Dear summermom2013, We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. I would like to share that our hotel is currently going through some renovations, and hope you consider staying with us the next time you are in Calgary so we can give you a better experience. Thank you again for bringing your concerns to our attention,...

Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I think this hotel is better than the other that I've been Calgary 3 times. King size and large room. Bit cold in the room it was. But no complain. And I just wanted to sleep for the nights. I'm pretty happy I got a king size bed. I think I will be back this hotel in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 543ka
EconoInnsSuites, Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Dear 543ka, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. We are sorry to hear it was a little chilly in your room, next time you stay with us please let us know and we will be happy to adjust the temperature to make your stay more comfortable!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Calgary North Thriftlodge
Calgary North Thriftlodge
#94 of 109 in Calgary
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Motel Village

Address: 2440 16 Ave. N.W., Calgary, Alberta T2M 0M5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Price Range: ₹ 2,898 - ₹ 5,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Motel Village 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Motel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Motel Village Hotel Calgary
Econo Lodge Village
Econo Lodge Calgary
Calgary Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Motel Village Calgary, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Motel Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on East side of building may be quieter. Renovated room did not have carpet. Second floor room had balcony.”
  • Simple and clean bathroom. Toilet beside tub, not in photo.
  • 2-double beds in a renovated room
NomadAlli, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“a comfortable warm bed at the end of a long day”
V486FVjohns, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor is non-smoking and the smell is better than a year ago. Rooms are hotter than average and a fair size.”
  • Simple and clean bathroom. Toilet beside tub, not in photo.
  • 2-double beds in a renovated room
NomadAlli, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the second floor.”
calgaryguy, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Second floor has balconies.”
Michayne, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 48* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 48
PricelineUS$ 48
HotelQuicklyUS$ 66
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates