We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carriage House Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carriage House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carriage House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 747: English reviews
Okotoks
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Was a great place to stay the night. Wasn't there long, but was a beautiful room, great begs, great staff. I'm sure everything else would have been great as well, but I didn't use any extra amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingalls_151
KeithGrainger, General Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ingalis, We appreciate and thank you for sharing your 5 star rating regarding your recent stay with us. It sounds as if your truly enjoyed your stay with us. I'm so proud of my staff members that aim to please all our guests! We are hopeful we will see you again in the future. Thank you again for taking...

Red Deer
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The Carriage House Inn is well located for needs on this trip. It offers adequate parking, decent rooms and fair value. The "Included Breakfast" routine is unusual and when presented with a bill after eating we thought were being charged to eat. Keeep it simple.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
KeithGrainger, General Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Hi Fred, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate it greatly as well as your business and patronage. I've passed along your comments to our Food and Beverage manager - appreciate the suggestion. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

High Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I was impressed with my sleep quality until the last night. The second floor is pet friendly. I was next door to a dog that likes to get up at 6:00am. Constant barking with no break. I also was disappointed with the hot buffet. This was one of the reasons why I chose this hotel instead of others that only...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine P
KeithGrainger, General Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate it greatly as well as your business and patronage. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disturbed early in the morning. As well my apologies for your experience with our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet. I have...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

For the first time ever we decided not to cook and go out for Christmas dinner. There's many people who said the Christmas buffet was great. We'll, we were very disappointed. Poor selection on salad bar, desert bar...not even a pie to be found. Jello yes and 3 platters of the same mango squares in case you missed the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Parkerincalgary
KeithGrainger, General Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as well as your valuable business. Excellence with our food and beverage service is our highest priority. We apologize for your experience and rest assured we have already brought to the attention of our F&B management team. Our regular Sunday brunch had been voted as Calgary's best brunch so I hope you will come back...

Sicamous, Canada
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Nice atmosphere and comfortable beds. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean. Rooms are reasonably priced. Every time I go to Calgary I know I will have a good sleep and good food at the Carriage House hotel.I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dionjosephb
KeithGrainger, General Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate the prefect rating! All of our rooms are equipped with only the best of everything that can make your stay comfortable and like a "home away from home". It sounds as if you truly enjoyed your stay with us, and we are so pleased to know we will see you again in the future. Please call...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The buffet breakfast that is included is amazing but they charge you for the water bottles in the room and the price is right on the bottles so you shouldn't miss it. Also pet friendly which is very helpful with 2 dogs!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dc00kies
KeithGrainger, General Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate and thank you for sharing your 5 star rating regarding your recent stay with us. It sounds as if your truly enjoyed your stay with us. I'm delighted you enjoyed our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet. We are hopeful we will see you again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your...

Pincher Creek
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Quick access to main routes in Calgary . Close to hospitals. Very clean. Friendlly and helpful staff. Very nice complimentary breakfast, decorated nice for the season. Nice pub within the hotel with great food

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
KeithGrainger, General Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ann, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate it greatly as well as your business and patronage. I'm delighted you enjoyed our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet. Isn't our Peanuts Pub a fun experience! Thank you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Prince Albert Saskatchewan
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Breakfast is important to me . And I found the breakfast the same every day and very boring . I probably won't come back just because of this . There was some noise of water drizzling somewhere the first night we stayed there . other than the breakfast issue I really like the hotel it was very up to par...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6269XUseanc
KeithGrainger, General Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate it greatly as well as your business and patronage. I've passed along your comments to our food and beverage team regarding our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Sparwood, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Well located for our purpose.Room was very nice. Stay were friendly and helpful. Do not like doing reviews find it is a waste of my time. This review window should not be mandatory, we should be able to bypass.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 230lucg
KeithGrainger, General Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate it greatly as well as your business and patronage. Our post guest survey is on a volunteer basis only - guests are only sent the form as optional feedback so we can continue to raise the bar on guest experiences. Thank you...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016

A friend recommended this hotel. Great choice. Nice clean room and great nights sleep on comfortable bed.Good breakfast. Staff were very helpful. Brought our dog and they provided doggie treats and water dish.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
KeithGrainger, General Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Hello Steven, We appreciate and thank you for sharing your 5 star rating regarding your recent stay with us. It sounds as if your truly enjoyed your stay with us. I'm so proud of my staff members that aim to please all our guests! We are hopeful we will see you again in the future. Thank you again for taking...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
466 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#40 of 109 in Calgary
492 reviews
Grey Eagle Resort
#15 of 109 in Calgary
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#29 of 109 in Calgary
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Dudley's Lounge
Dudley's Lounge
Cuisines: Canadian
Peanuts Sports Bar
Peanuts Sports Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
The Restaurant
The Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carriage House Inn now offers complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI and free parking. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub open year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Address: 9030 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2H 0M4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Price Range: ₹ 6,092 - ₹ 11,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Calgary
Carriage Hotel Calgary
Carriage House Inn Calgary, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carriage House Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Carriage House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have never stayed in the hotel -- just enjoyed the restaurant!”
 of 5 bubbles JRAsFishBabe, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on the side that will face the Rocky Mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiasP4383AL, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure really.”
 of 5 bubbles 685garryh, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles annieg846, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better for a quieter experience.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbU752BC, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5