We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Blackfoot

Hotels.comUS$ 109*
View Deal
#23 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 138*
US$ 109*
US$ 116*
US$ 138*
US$ 108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Blackfoot
Hotel Blackfoot
Panoramas (62)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Blackfoot
See the most recent reviews
Showing 481: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Every April: 100s of us pool league players descend on Hotel Blackfoot for our yearly Tournament...and they never disappoint! The hotel and the staff make us feel right at home, great beers, great food and a awesome night stay. We don't usually have time to leave the hotel between matches so the hotel offers us lots to do to kill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey G
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this review

Chelsey G: Thanks very much for your positive comments. It is our pleasure to host your league's playoff week. We appreciate the business. Look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

The room was a little bit smaller than it appeared on the website. The room was very nice though and we appreciated the excellent treatment by the staff. Tim Hortons is about 5 mins away so that's a blessing and it's 5 mins from Chinook Mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 154919Michaelt29
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this review

154919Michaelt29: Thank you for your comments. We consider out location a huge advantage as we are just outside the downtown core that allows us to provide free parking and is easy for access anywhere in the city. I hope you will visit us again soon and try one of our suites for a lot more space.

Reviewed 8 April 2017

We booked online and they place was wonderful! Very clean and new! The staff was very friendly. I believe her name was Sarah, she was so helpful, she helped us find a great place to eat and made sure we were all settled into our room and found our way around the city! Wonderful stay and would recommend to all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this review

Melissa S: Thank you for your positive comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help you navigate around the city.

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2017

In general, we were happy with the hotel, even though it was under renovation during our visit. The two main complaints that I have are - (1) The bathroom door was the worst designed door that I have ever seen and it was improperly installed impairing privacy. The door is a sliding door, and though the stop on how far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tj678
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this review

Tj678: Thank you for your comments. I will have the maintenance manager check ALL the rooms as the design of the washroom door should absolutely not generate the issues you described. We have installed sweeps on the door edges and locks that eliminate this concern. The thermostats are pneumatic and DO control the temperature to the individual rooms. If this...

Blackfalds, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We pulled in late at night with my daughter and grand babies ... We were greeted with a nice smile and yes a room ! We love the Blackfoot. Will definitely be back. It is a beautiful hotel and conveniently located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelinfool1339
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this review

travelinfool1339: Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that your stay with us met your expectations. Your room will e ready the time you are in Calgary! Thanks again.

Edmonton
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I booked the room online with no notice at all that they were undergoing renovations. When I pulled up there was no valet service while parking was terrible. Went into room and was not impressed; small room with no bath tub or sink other the bathroom. Room chairs were uncomfortable. Decided to upgrade although seriously considered just leaving. The Manager...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynecQ5718OD
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this review

waynecQ5718OD: I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at hotel blackfoot. We had just taken our front entrance out of commission for renovation a few days before your arrival. We tried to anticipate the challenges of closing the main entrance but obviously have not covered all the bases. We are adapting and developing to accommodate this. Again,...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The service at the front desk when you check is excellent! All the staff are very friendly and will often remember your name. When I asked for a larger room they were very accommodating. I've also booked meeting room space there as well and the Banquet staff is also right on top of things.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidoser
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this review

davidoser: Thank you for your comments. we appreciate your business and it is reassuring to read that we are achieving our customer service goals.

Cranbrook, British Columbia
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Every time I stay here the experience is better and better! The renos are coming along and it's looking better and better. The rooms are already stellar, the food is fantastic and the staff are very helpful. Great location too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaneb531
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this review

shaneb531: Thank you very much for your positive comments. It is nice to hear that we are headed in the right direction. Thanks again.

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I very much liked the design and layout of Blackfoot. Clean, crisp and modern throughout. I needed to use public transit, and Hotel Blackfoot is conveniently located near several bus stops, as well as not to0 far from Chinook station and some excellent shopping centres. Our room was quickly and thoroughly cleaned every day, and the staff is impeccable. They...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank happypatron2017
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this review

happypatron2017: Thank you very much for your positive comments. It is nice to hear that we are achieving customer service goals that we strive for.

Chilliwack, British Columbia
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Nice staff and rooms. Staff in general are very helpful. Full amenities are available on-site. The only negative is that some of the menu items were not up to the quality of others which discourages exploration; definitely a solid good but not exceptional. I know the kitchen is capable of exceptional since i have had some excellent meals there. This...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardb37
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this review

howardb37: Thank you for your comments. I will address your concerns with the executive chef regarding the consistency of quality. While we are currently in the process of developing new menus to roll out in the next couple of months we need to still pay attention to our current offerings.

546 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Element King Room (38)
Viewed
Grand Summit Suite (51)
Viewed
Hot Tub (7)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (123)
Viewed
Signature One Queen (37)
Viewed
Signature Two Queen (32)
Viewed
Steam Room (3)
Viewed
Summit CEO Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#28 of 109 in Calgary
817 reviews
Grey Eagle Resort
#11 of 109 in Calgary
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Cuisines: Canadian
The Other Side Sports Bar
The Other Side Sports Bar
Cuisines: American, Pub, Bar, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A renowned landmark hotel in south Calgary located just minutes from downtown, Hotel Blackfoot is an independently owned, 193 room hotel featuring the service and amenities to please business and leisure travelers alike. Recently redesigned and renovated, Hotel Blackfoot offers contemporary rooms and suites with executive floors and the most comfortable beds in town. Endless amenities including a fitness centre, a comedy club, four distinct restaurants, a pool and poolside patio. Hotel Blackfoot is always here for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Blackfoot

Address: 5940 Blackfoot Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 2B5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: ₹ 6,410 - ₹ 12,915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Blackfoot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Blackfoot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackfoot Hotel Calgary
Hotel Blackfoot Calgary, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Calgary
#20 Family Hotel in Calgary
#21 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Blackfoot staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Cincinnati, Ohio

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Blackfoot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All was quiet even tho it was busy. Elevators are close to front desk and are fast”
keackerman, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Front entrance currently under renovations, access is a bit of a pain.”
geo414, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The King Rooms on the 6th floor are a good size; a little more pricey but worth the upgrade.”
davidoser, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great for some down time in the big city!”
weski5, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are all great, and I have stayed an a number of them.”
Whitney24, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 109* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 116
Hotel BlackfootUS$ 108
HotelQuicklyUS$ 138
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates