We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn

Show Prices
#49 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
Okotoks, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I had booked the best Western online through airmiles for a free night. We live just outside of Calgary and wanted to have an anniversary date night. I had called a few days prior to confirm our reservation I was told that they would need my credit card upon arrival for incidentals. I was told on the phone by Ryan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawn792
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry for the discrepancy you experienced regarding the deposit. That said, I’m so happy to know Tim could assist you when you unfortunately had to check out that night. No matter how briefly our guests stay with us, we make every effort to make their stays both memorable and enjoyable. I hope you will...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This is a hard one. The hotel itself was great friendly staff, clean quiet and comfortable rooms. Great amenities like a pool and workout facilities. The bad part the booking and customer service of the phone agent leaves much to be desired. The room was booked using a free night I earned through the Best Western Rewards program. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While it seems you enjoyed your stay at our property and found our hotel staff to be very friendly and accommodating, I am sorry you had a negative experience with the Best Western Rewards representative you spoke with on the phone. The type of service you received from them is not typical of our hotel’s...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed two nights at this hotel. We enjoyed exploring the neighborhood. There was a light rail system behind the hotel but we didn't have the time to access this. Restaurants are within walking distance as is a park.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M H
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had time to explore our surrounding neighborhood. We’re in a great location no matter what you’re in town to see. I hope you will join us again the next time you’re in the area! Alnoor Lakhani General Manager

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Enjoyed our stay, the room was nice and comfortable but there was a dog urine smell in the hallway which spoilt things a bit. There was nothing near around the hotel within any walking distance which meant a car ride to get food etc..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you experienced odors in the hallway outside your room. When our guests notice something like this, we always encourage them to notify us immediately so we can make every effort to take care of it. Also, I’m a little surprised you found no restaurants within walking distance. We are just a...

Tucson
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly, efficient front desk staff, very accommodating. Clean, spacious, comfortable, what more do you really need for one transit night? Fairly usual included breakfast. Clean, refreshing pool and whirl pool. The front desk was prompt and responsive for local information, taxes, and restaurant reservations. Walking distance, easily, to fast food, if you want it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderpair
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, though your stay was brief. From our complimentary breakfast to our inviting pool and accommodating staff, we strive to provide a memorable and enjoyable stay to every guest, no matter the duration of their stay with us. I hope you will join us again in the...

Surrey
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel was clean and the front desk and cleaning staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is next to the LRT line but the sound proofing was excellent - couldn't hear the trains unless you listened for them.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to make sure every guest is not only treated with our commitment to quality service, but also gets a good night’s rest. We hope to see you again soon! Alnoor Lakhani General Manager

nelson, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Other than the construction making it hard to access the hotel staff was friendly the rooms were clean and the wifi worked great. The bed was comfortable In the morning the breakfast was a good selection and hit the spot. Checkout was a breeze

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the construction that made it difficult to access our hotel. However, I am so pleased that it did not negatively impact your stay. From check-in to check-out and everything in between, we are committed to making our guest experience comfortable, enjoyable, and memorable. We hope to see you again the next time...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because we needed to fly out of Calgary. So all in all the stay was fine. The room was in ok shape. It was clean, the wifi was ok, little spotty. The staff was very nice. We originally had a problem with the toilet, and they immediately rectified the situation by giving us a new room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rookNY
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We strive to “wow” our guests with every stay. The fitness center is an amenity for many of our guests however, we will take your comments into consideration. We are always looking for ways to improve our...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Best spot for a Stampede location. Walking distance and a safe walk there and back! Not a frills hotel but great price for the customer service and location when visiting for Stampede. Dan at front desk has been here a while and needs to run this place! Anything you need Dan knows! Kudos Dan! We will be back because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara B
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review! We are in a terrific location for those attending Stampede, as you mention, and we are proud to host so many attendees. I will pass along your kind praise to Dan, and I happy to hear you will join us again. We look forward to your next visit! Alnoor Lakhani General Manager

Damascus, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Sure did enjoy a second night of traveling at the Best Western. The staff is always extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms and facilities are clean and inviting, and they have THE most comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanneRobin
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and have such kind words about our facilities, rooms, and beds. We strive to make every guest’s stay as memorable and enjoyable as possible. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Alnoor Lakhani General Manager

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Days Inn - Calgary South
#90 of 109 in Calgary
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#78 of 109 in Calgary
166 reviews
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calgary Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn

Address: 3630 Macleod Trail S, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: ₹ 5,695 - ₹ 11,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn Alberta
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Calgary
#34 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the front side of the hotel. The train runs on the back side of this hotel and is easily heard from the room.”
 of 5 bubbles georgemom, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my side of the hotel (east I think) had c-train tracks outside the window. if that bothers you, ask for the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles Ceg112, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet inside and well insulated.”
 of 5 bubbles EaglesEye, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“no good room on either side ,both rooms dirty noisy and very dated”
 of 5 bubbles lorraineg926, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Be specific as to needs”
 of 5 bubbles debbiegI9602OB, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5