We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (209)
Pool & Beach (84)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 Nights and Get a Free Night
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#42 of 111 hotels in Calgary
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel will stand out among other hotels in Calgary,AB. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Squash
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Water park
Waterslide
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Full body massage
Manicure
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 Nights and Get a Free Night
1,783Review19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,033
  • 505
  • 131
  • 54
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Garth B wrote a review 2 Apr
Cobourg, Canada96 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
Never again! As a BW diamond member I had a 45 minute wait for the airport shuttle. I can get over that. Check in went rather smooth although I was not recognized or thanked for being a diamond member. I can also get over that. The room was the first thing I could not get over. Stained carpet, broken bathroom tiles, missing trim, and a toilet that ran all night. The room was also not cleaned properly. I immediately called the front desk and was told there were no other rooms available to which I call Bull$hit! Early checkout followed by an email to the manager came back with no resolve and the generic “very sorry”. Easy solution is to find another hotel when in Calgary
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Faiz Habib, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Garth1928 , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take great pride in the service and facilities we offer at our hotel and I am truly disturbed that we were not able to deliver the experience that we espouse. Please rest assured that your comments are being taken seriously. I have discussed your feedback in detail with the team and have also emphasized on the importance of following laid down standards and procedures. I do realize that this in no way makes up for the inconvenience you went through, but I sincerely hope that you will not let this mar your impression about the Best Western Plus Port O’ Call and please do give us another opportunity to welcome you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeannie D wrote a review Jun 2023
Camarillo, California553 contributions146 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This is a great clean hotel south of the Calgary airport near the hangar Museum. Staff was friendly and helpful, great location and very roomy rooms. I highly recommend this Best Western and they also provide breakfast with the room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Becky K wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We had a wonderful time with our 4 kids, ages 17, 12 and twin 4 year olds. My girls and I went for an amazing pedicure! She was able to accommodate each of us and spent time and care with hot Towles and hot stone massage. She even gave my daughter complementary nail art. We were all very happy, highly recommend! The kids all enjoyed the waves water park! We spent most of the day there. In the evening you have to choose an hour time slot to go, it made it so much more enjoyable because it would have been too crowded. The restaurants are great and affordable. We were here for 3 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
PMedKing wrote a review Mar 2024
Medicine Hat, Canada724 contributions554 helpful votes
This is my “go to” hotel when travelling out of YYC, mainly due to the underground parking and shuttle service. We had a really nice room with a king sized bed. There was plenty of hot water for showering and the wifi was strong. The bed was really comfortable. which made for a good nights sleep. The friendly check in staff made me feel right at home. Highly Recommended!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Danny H wrote a review Mar 2024
Lloydminster, Canada2 contributions
My home away from home when in Calgary, Alberta. I have been staying at the Port O Call for more than forty years and the service just gets better and better. Thanks to a great staff. Their buffet breakfast is next to none.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
kamarieedwards234 wrote a review Feb 2024
Lethbridge, Canada1 contribution
The hotel pool is definitely the main attraction for kids. With two water slide, a smaller kiddie pool, water fountains in the pool, and a hot tub, there’s something for everyone. I would imagine it’s a busy place on weekends. The breakfast option was priced right and convenient without having to leave the hotel to find food elsewhere. Only downside is being so close to the airport, there is definitely a noise factor to consider. If you’re worried about that, don’t stay here. Otherwise it’s a great place to take the family for a little overnight trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Curiosity32897506809 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Great relaxing evening away from the children. Binge watched a series. jumped into the private Jacuzzi in-room. Enjoyed a delicious Sunday Brunch. Free underground parking available. Would definitely look at doing another trip with our children for a staycation. Waterslides look great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
RedHazey1224 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Room was out dated and had tile falling off the bottom of the walls. Drains in sink and bathtub needed to be cleaned out. We would go for the swimming are in the past but after this stay I would not recommend as it has gone down hill.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
481cec wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Very busy, family and team destination I think, lots of kids in the pools . Hotel was clean and comfotable, not too noisy considering how busy it was. The 2 pools were very noisy, and full of kids. Close to the airport
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
kupalpalpal wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
It was a blast for my kids, and will book beside the pool next time for a easy acces in the pool, its our first time in that hotel but we will keep coming back for more. Cant wait to book in that hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Calgary area.
PRICE RANGE
₹7,925 - ₹11,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western calgary, calgary best western
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCalgaryNortheast Calgary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS PORT O'CALL HOTEL (Calgary, Alberta) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Locked Room - Calgary Northeast Branch (1.2 km), Confined Escape Rooms (1.1 km), and The Hangar Flight Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cactus Club Cafe Barlow Trail, Chop Steakhouse & Bar, and Moxies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.