We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Calgary University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Travelodge Calgary University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Calgary University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Every trip to Calgary I look to book at theTravelodge University Hotel because of its close proximity to downtown, transit, library and McMahon Stadium. What is more is that the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful from the morning breakfast staff to the general manager. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool area was a convenient get away. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guccidad
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Hello Guccidad, You have no idea how happy your review makes us. We are so excited to have you as customer and we will always try to make our clients feel like they are at home. Thank you very much and you are welcome to stay at Travelodge anytime you want. Have a wonderful day and we will see you...

Edmonton
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raya L
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My wife and I had to be out of our house for a few days and Travelodge University sure made us feel like home. Very pleasant and friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and housekeepers are very nice. Gustavo the manager made sure we were happy at all times. Isabel in the restaurant also made sure we had all we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G A
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Dear G A, Thank you very much for your nice review and yes, we remember you and your wife, you are a very nice couple and we would love to have you back anytime. Thank you for being nice to our staff and for letting everyone know how we look after our customers at Travelodge. Have a wonderful day and...

Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Bad service, rooms outdated, bed & pillows sucked, lots of maintenance problems, but the WiFi was good. I would not stay here again or recommend it to anybody.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fgonzalez0285
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Hola fgonzalez0285, I thank you for taking the time to write about our property and I am very sorry our hotel was up to your standards. I can tell right away something went wrong at our property and you needed to vent. I did not hear at all what was wrong with our service, what were the specific maintenance problems...

Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This hotel is central and is a great location to many amenities. Clean room and comfortable bed. Friendly staff. The breakfast however, was a let down. The eating area is very small and the selection was very poor. I was not expecting a cold hard boiled egg. If you wanted a hot breakfast your choice was to make your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah G
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Dear Leah G, I thank you very much for your review and I also want to apologise because our breakfast was not up to your standards. As per our small breakfast area I do want to say that we offer our small meeting room so people can go there and have breakfast when it gets a little crowded. I am...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James W
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Golden, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The sign out front says "Good Value / Good Rooms / Great Service" I would definitely upgrade that to "Good Value / Great Rooms / Awesome Service". The front desk clerk when I went back downstairs after checking in asked: "how is the room sir?". I have never ever had any hotel staff anywhere ask me that, how excellent is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonP83
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Dear DonP83, Thank you very much for such a nice review. I can tell you that we at Travelodge always do our best to make our customers feel like at home and have a pleasant stay. You are very nice to let other people know what we are about. Thank you again and I am positive we will see you...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

On our way to the mountains to go camping we had to spend a night in Calgary and we chose this hotel because it is pet friendly. My spouse had to go downtown for a meeting in the morning and the C-train is a block away. Our room was on the ground floor which made it easier to take our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hydehaven
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Dear hydehaven, I want to thank you very much for your nice review. We are lucky to have such a convenient location and we do our 100% to please everyone that walks in to our property. Thank you very much and we will see you next time you are in town. Have a great day!

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Relatively cheap hotel with a decent location. The AC was loud but the bed was comfortable though they need to get rid of their comforters as they were ugly and worn out. I didn't feel comfortable covering myself with it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mango B
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Dear Mango B, Thank you very much for your review! As I have mentioned in previous replies we will be looking into switching to different ACs for next year. We are also getting pricing for new blankets but I can assure you our blankets are 100% clean. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#40 of 109 in Calgary
633 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Northwest Calgary
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#70 of 109 in Calgary
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Calgary University

Address: 2227 Banff Trail NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2, Canada (Formerly "Holiday Inn Express")
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Price Range: ₹ 3,642 - ₹ 5,514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Calgary University 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Calgary University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary University Hotel Calgary
Travel Lodge Calgary
Calgary Travelodge
Calgary Travel Lodge
Travelodge Calgary University Alberta
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Calgary University staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
HUGHENDEN
over a year ago
Prince George, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Calgary University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rates under $90”
 of 5 bubbles dwaineg2016, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I found our room in 325 to be very quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 220marceld, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“better to be on third floor so no footsteps will be heard”
 of 5 bubbles older72wiser, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the room would be less smelly if you ask for a room that was never a smoking room. Like never.”
 of 5 bubbles Stiklette, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can be warm and the air conditioner is noisy, but the windows do open.”
 of 5 bubbles hollyb754, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay