We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mountaineer Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,102: English reviews
Edmonton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loved the location! Close to the ski resort! Also Enjoyed the room! Loved the set up! Parking wasn't so much fun! The Lot was full and very tight. But the service was great and enjoyed ourselves very much!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 185amied
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Mountaineer Lodge last July. We had a suite since we had a big group. The front staff was friendly and accommodating, very helpful in making suggestions for things to do. The hotel is across the street from a shopping center so we were able to walk there and unwind. There are other hotel properties you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirubens
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of the renovated rooms, it was very nice. Wanted to be very close to the Lake Louise Ski hill, and for the price we paid per night,we were very pleased. The breakfast buffet was as advertised, but it could use some protein selection's,ex: sausage/bacon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5598VJdavem
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Lake Louise and for sharing your comments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations in one of our newly renovated rooms and convenient location of the lodge with it's quick access to the Ski Hill. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the breakfast and where we...

Shanghai
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Mountaineer lodger was a good selection for lake louise.Near the ""downtown" which means many choice for food&shoping.And just a few mintues drive to the lake luise and ski place.Execllent front desk!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685zhef
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mountaineer Lodge and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the lodge and were happy with the services you received from the staff. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring Lake Louise and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Shanghai
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pos: Hotel is stop of ski shuttle bus, very convenient to Lake Louise (10 minutes) . Hot tub is in the room, you can directly go into hot tub from your room (if your room is in main building). Cons: Wifi is too slow,Room has not electric kettle, it is inconvenient. Breakfast only a few choose. The bed is too...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 612feiz
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mountaineer Lodge and for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed to convenience of the Ski Shuttle and hot tub. However, I do apologize about the issues you experienced with the WiFi and that you found a lack of options at our complimentary breakfast. We do...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lake Louise is a great place to visit and we were lucky enough to get a weekend room at late notice. Can't fault the service at all, everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. Quite a range of options for the free breakfast too (available until ten - later than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mountaineer Lodge and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were happy with the services you received. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring the Canadian Rockies and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in...

manitoba
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception was pretty much a take it or leave it. No accommodation for three business-men other than buying an extra room, which made it a poor value. The room was clean enough, but there was NO phone and they limit the WIFI to the point that we had difficulty just getting our email.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry to hear that your overall stay did not live up to expectations and that some of our services fell short of the high standard we strive for. Your feedback is very important to us and we will ensure to bear your comments...

Brandon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mattress in our room was totally unacceptable. If this issue was fixed it is a fine place to stay. Breakfast was sufficient. Room was very clean. Room was nicely redone. Front staff were friendly. The location is good for Lake Louise vacation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5805TVcharlesp
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your overall accommodation, received a friendly welcome from the staff and enjoyed the location of the lodge. However, we do apologize about the issues you experienced with your mattress but appreciate you taking the time...

Sherwood Park
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a beautiful, clean suite. The children loved the bunk beds and I sprawled on a firm clean King size bed between crisp clean sheets. This freshly renovated room had granite counter tops. We enjoyed the fireplace, huge windows gave you the stunning views of Canada's Rookies.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nacera M
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Lake Louise and for sharing your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your overall accommodations and enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring the Canadian Rockies and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a medium budget place to stay, a nice place but lacks of good food, just the usual included breakfast. People working there are quite grumpy, they do what they have to do but unhappy to do it, I don't know, maybe it's just me. Place, location, price and hot tube are great. Also the panoramic view is awesome....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge-Mx-F
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mountaineer Lodge and for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the lodge and hot tub. However, I do apologize that the majority of your stay did not live up to expectations and that some of our services fell short of the high standard we...

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Hot Tub (8)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Queen (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
0.4 km away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lake Louise
886 reviews
2.4 km away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,496 reviews
2.9 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,122 reviews
1.7 km away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
679 reviews
5.8 km away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#2 of 10 in Lake Louise
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great central location in the village, 5 minutes from Lake Louise ski area, free breakfast, free ski shuttle and affordable accommodations makes the Mountaineer Lodge a popular spot to stay in Lake Louise. This 78 room hotel offers a variety of including rooms with one king, two queens, family suites and two bedroom suites. All rooms have a fridge, high speed Internet (Wi-Fi) and most include a microwave as well. Complimentary continental breakfast is served daily in the Breakfast Room. Popular with skiers is our secure ski storage, waxing room and free ski shuttle to Lake Louise ski area. The hot tub, steam room and spectacular mountain views are sure to round out your Lake Louise vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountaineer Lodge

Address: 101 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Price Range: ₹ 7,080 - ₹ 16,316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountaineer Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mountaineer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountaineer Hotel Lake Louise
Mountaineer Lake Louise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountaineer Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mountaineer Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think there are new and restored rooms... New ones are fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles Jorge-Mx-F, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground level rooms are easy access with parking right outside the door.”
 of 5 bubbles 438grahamt, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Due to water pipe noise, I would recommend staying away from the first room on the right (ground floor) just base the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyH588, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in building across from main lodge can be noisy depending upon your neighbors. You may find more privacy in main lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles RickandJoann, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the main building so that you have easy access to the Jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles lvwei1123, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5