We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Louise Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Louise Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lake Louise Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,069: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stayed three nights, late July. Very hard to sleep as room was so hot! There is no air conditioning, and opening the window and using a fan did not cut it! Other then the lack of sleep place is fine if not over price for the size of the rooms. However you are right there in Lake Louise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed 2 days at Lake Louise Inn and enjoyed our stay. We had booked a studio and have appreciated to have a fire place in the lodgment and a terrace to take a drink with our friends. A tiny detail, the logs where not dry enough and we had problems getting the fire to start but as a whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magali2009
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 24 July 2016

I read some reviews before our trip to Banff, and I am a bit worried. we booked a one-bedroom condo. the hotel is conveniently located near the lake Louise village. we used the kitchen to cook dinner and breakfast. since most time we were outside hiking, the hotel room serves its purpose for us to have a good rest. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevinsanjose
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Ann Arbor, Mi, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Great hotel, great service, great location, great breakfast. We arrived after a long day of driving, starting in Calgary up through to the ice-fields parkway and back to Lake Louise. The hotel could not have been more perfect. Note to travelers, get out early and hit the sights and return for your breakfast. It worked great for us. Easy parking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

San Marcos
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Wanted to like this hotel. The scenery is beautiful, the front desk people are helpful, but the housekeeping, OMG. Arrived to be greeted with dried food on the plates and dirty bathrooms. I would expect this on a low cost motel, but this is not a cheap property!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had a very spacious apartment with a cosy fire with 2 rooms for the 3 of us. The decoration was quite old fashioned and could do with a face lift. Free parking. Very handy for Lake Louise. The breakfast buffet was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Good location but cleanliness of rooms should definitely be revised. For the price paid, we expected it to be irreprochable but that wasn't the case. We didn't try their restaurants as they closed too early and people were usually lining up for...pizza and burgers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christau60
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The staff were great and the room was wonderful! I made a mistake and went to the wrong room and wondered why my key did not work. The front desk worker could not have been more helpful! The room was clean and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrr7480
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

West Dundee, Illinois
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Nice older hotel with beautiful views. Some mildew in bathroom due to no powered exhaust ventilation. Cleaning service left us no toilet paper or clean towels on fourth day (only 2nd day used). Took 45 minutes to get them. Nice location and easy to get into and out of the Lake Louise area. Be aware that there is no elevator...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodhack
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Slave Lake
Reviewed 22 July 2016

During the time that i make a reservation i have a lot of expectations from lake louisse in and fron the time of our arrival in the hotel i can probably say that the location was perfect upon check in i requsted for a room location but its not available so the front desk officer gave me the available room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 472armandol
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (425)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
0.6 km away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,237 reviews
2.3 km away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,535 reviews
47.1 km away
Kootenay Park Lodge
Kootenay Park Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kootenay National Park
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
11.9 km away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
715 reviews
0.2 km away
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
#5 of 10 in Lake Louise
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Louise Inn has the perfect guestroom or suite for your Rocky Mountain getaway. All guest accommodations provide the comfort and convenience of modern amenities like FREE Wi-Fi in a beautiful and rustic mountain setting. Individual room and suite styles may feature kitchens, balconies, patios, fireplaces or Jacuzzi tubs. You can also take in the spectacular mountain scenery through floor to ceiling windows as you relax and unwind in our heated indoor pool and whirlpools. Guests can also enjoy our many dining options, from cozy fine dining at Legends Restaurant to delicious pub style food at Explorers lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Louise Inn

Address: 210 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Price Range: ₹ 5,953 - ₹ 18,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Louise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Louise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Lake Louise Resort
Lake Louise Bed Breakfast
Inn Lake Louise
Lake Louise Hotel Banff
Lake Louise b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Louise Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Louise Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floors creaky Thin walls ”
joedY6205UC, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Talk to Dianne she is the best”
jake6669, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We always ask for the ground floor in the back building. This year we stayed in room 5118. Easy with our dog. ”
debbieb425, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Double bed roomso are comfortable for 2 people only.”
juliesO9547MU, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ Ask for outer room. Rooms overlooking the pool have no exterior windows”
wildman1971, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5