We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Louise Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 78*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 107*
US$ 78*
Great Deal
US$ 82*
US$ 82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Lake Louise Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lake Louise Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,073: English reviews
Devon
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We spent the night at Lake Louise Inn, which is one of the cheaper, but still expensive, places to stay in Lake Louise. First impressions were very good. The hotel is well kept and the reception area is bright and has a good range of amenities. What lets this place down is the rooms. When you get inside, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KB2010
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Hello KB2010 Thanks for your feedback. Im glad to hear that your arrival and restaurant experiences were positive overall. I can assure you that our prices are, across the board on par and in many cases cheaper that others in the area, reflective of our peak season. We realize that our rooms are in need of a refresh and we...

Switzerland
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Extremely bad Service/Performance versus Price ratio. The rooms and the whole hotel need urgently an overall renovation ... not tomorrow, but five years ago!! And even the location (Lake Louise) does not allow to ask for a relative high Price given an Overall very poor Hotel experience!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2334WIbrunos
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We travelled to Lake Louise for a family wedding at the Fairmont, and chose not to stay on site. The Lake Louise Inn is 5 minutes away by car, and is a wonderful choice. The one bedroom suite we booked had everything we needed. Comfort at a fraction of the Fairmont price. Full sized fridge in the kitchen was really...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SPA2014
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We booked a one bedroom condo with loft for the four of us which we found have plenty of space for all with great views as soon as opened the door. Friendly staff in the Explores Lounge where we also had decent bar food & good WiFi all over the site (there is even a PokeStop on the grounds)! Short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kevin Thanks for your review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our lobby POKESTOP!!!! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Very disappointed in the quality of the room in building 3. It was a one bedroom in desperate need of repair and a good cleaning. Our bed sheets when pulled down had tiny bugs on one of the beds. The Murphy bed had spiders on it. We tried to kill one and when it fell, found dead bugs behind and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpkp2016
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

White Rock
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Would not recommend this hotel. Exceptional poor service and rooms. Rooms were not clean. The heating did not work and the room was a sauna. Restaurant food was good but exceptionally poor service and outrageous prices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank km2016499
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We were staying at the Lake Louise Inn as part of our honeymoon touring around the Alberta. We were only there the one night on the way back to Calgary. We paid $399 before tax for a one bed flat and for th price was expecting a very high standard. We were disappointed. The carpets were very worn in several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth M
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We were touring the wild Rockies in a rented RV and after a week we decided to spend a night in a nice hotel to relax, wash with ease our garments and have again a touch of hotel life. Lake Louise Inn resulted to be an excellent choice. Quite location, but 5 minutes walking to the village; nice covered swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbertoGhi2014
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Hello Al & Dani Thanks for taking the time to write this review and give us your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Great stay, all convenience. Close to lake and to the highway. Our room had a microwave which came in handy few times, given my family follow vegetarianism. Hence at times snack and milk could be warmed up. The Inn has a coin-operated laundry machines that definitely handy. Front office staff were particularly helpful in guiding. Do choose your room based...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayenShah
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jayen Thanks so much for your review, it's wondeful to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We were put in third story building with no elevator. Being in our seventies, we asked for a first floor but they said they had nothing available even though we were checking in early in afternoon. Checkin was not sympathetic. Room was okay and bed and bedding great, but room not cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E2095VDtims
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (425)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
0.6 km away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,237 reviews
2.3 km away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,538 reviews
47.1 km away
Kootenay Park Lodge
Kootenay Park Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kootenay National Park
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
11.9 km away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
717 reviews
0.2 km away
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
#5 of 10 in Lake Louise
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Louise Inn has the perfect guestroom or suite for your Rocky Mountain getaway. All guest accommodations provide the comfort and convenience of modern amenities like FREE Wi-Fi in a beautiful and rustic mountain setting. Individual room and suite styles may feature kitchens, balconies, patios, fireplaces or Jacuzzi tubs. You can also take in the spectacular mountain scenery through floor to ceiling windows as you relax and unwind in our heated indoor pool and whirlpools. Guests can also enjoy our many dining options, from cozy fine dining at Legends Restaurant to delicious pub style food at Explorers lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Louise Inn

Address: 210 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Price Range: ₹ 5,938 - ₹ 17,956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Louise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Louise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Lake Louise Resort
Lake Louise Bed Breakfast
Inn Lake Louise
Lake Louise Hotel Banff
Lake Louise b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Louise Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Louise Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floors creaky Thin walls ”
joedY6205UC, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Talk to Dianne she is the best”
jake6669, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We always ask for the ground floor in the back building. This year we stayed in room 5118. Easy with our dog. ”
debbieb425, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Double bed roomso are comfortable for 2 people only.”
juliesO9547MU, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ Ask for outer room. Rooms overlooking the pool have no exterior windows”
wildman1971, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 78* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 82
PricelineUS$ 82
HotelQuicklyUS$ 107
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates