We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Mountain Chalets

Save
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (427)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Castle Mountain Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
126
72
15
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
126
72
15
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbetween banff and lake louisetrain noisefire pitbedroom cabinfull kitchenfrench doorslight sleeperhot tubjohnson canyonpoop bagshuge bathroomseparate showerthe trans canada highwaydvd playergames roomlaundry facilitiesthe location is perfect
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I booked 2 months in advance, also with 4 other couples booking their individual chalets. Even with giving them lots of business, they would not allow one of the chalets to be available before 4 pm. I repeatedly requested even an hour or two, as...More

Thank Leah T
Response from GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 8 January 2016

I'm sorry you feel that we would not accommodate you. Through the email correspondence with my team, it was explained that we could not guarantee the early arrival, however, if the room was available when you arrived we would be more than happy to check...More

Reviewed 28 December 2015

worst sleep in years! we were staying in cabin #1 in the main building very noisy. we are hearing the light switches flicking and doors closing on the adjoining units. The gas fire place is not working main gas valve is shut off for some...More

1  Thank Grant L
Response from GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 28 December 2015

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. I'd like to address some of your comments and concerns. The lodge layout for our Pet- Free Suites, is more like the hotel rooms (side by side and not an individual cabin),...More

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Family of four and our dog, stayed in a deluxe1 bedroom cabin for three nights. We were told they were sold out, but we didn't hear a sound (aside from the occasional train). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and attentive, but...More

Thank Smiley D
Response from GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 28 December 2015

Thank you for your review. It's always nice to hear our guests were able to get some relaxing in, especially during the hectic Christmas and New Years season. We pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort, which we believe adds to our quaint atmosphere....More

Reviewed 2 December 2015

Overall this is a very good place to stay! Our cabin was very cozy, it was great to come back to it each night after a long day of skiing. The hot tub was perfect for our sore muscles too! Our little kitchen was adequate...More

1  Thank Oceanchic83
Response from GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 3 December 2015

We really appreciate your positive feedback and comments. The Pine Chalets (the cabin type you stayed in) have the furnace close to where the bed is which is why I believe you found the noise louder than normal. Usually, however, it should not be as...More

Reviewed 16 November 2015

We spent November 11-15, 2015 in Cabin #8. What a wonderful place!! Everything you could possibly need and more! The staff is top-notch! Very friendly and helpful. Always working around the property to keep it looking great! We had about a foot of snow while...More

Thank L0vinMexic0
Response from GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 18 November 2015

Wow!! So great to hear you enjoyed your stay. The power outage affected everyone past the Town of Banff, into Lake Louise. Thankfully the power company was on it quickly enough so that it was only down for a few hours. The mountains are such...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Banff
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 170 - US$ 353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 170 - US$ 353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (427)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Amenities (47)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RaksRox
21 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jenelle G | Property representative |
There is also shuttle parking. You can park in a lot which is well marked and there is a free shuttle that can take you to Lake Louise. If you are not up at the Lake Louise parking lot by 9:00 am it can sometimes be a... More
0
Votes
Windsoront
24 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Jenelle G | Property representative |
The only rooms we can guarantee have had no pets in them are the Suites located above the main lodge. They have a gas fireplace as well jetted tubs in them.
0
Votes
litew8t
22 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Jenelle G | Property representative |
Yes we have limited channels but we do have cable tv.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"These are chalets rather than log cabins, log cabins are available at other sites nearby."
Read review
"chalets are small and rustic, but have everything you need!"
Read review
"Not cabin 13"
Read review
"ask for a room not near the main road - the ones further back have the mountain views - ours was of the main..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing