We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castle Mountain Chalets

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Castle Mountain Chalets
Castle Mountain Chalets
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Castle Mountain Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Alberta
Reviewed 17 May 2015

My husband and I (and our dog) stayed in the one bedroom deluxe cabin, and it was absolutely fantastic! The cabin was very clean and well-cared for. The kitchen was stocked with everything we could possibly need (measuring cups, mixing bowl, graters, etc.) and all items looked brand new! The staff was very accommodating, replenishing items as needed, on request....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmm740
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed yourselves and are happy to be a place that you can bring your dog. We are proud to be one of very few places that offers about 90% of our cabins as pet friendly. Please let us know next time that you would prefer a less plump pillow, as we...

Arlington
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We walked into our deluxe one bedroom cabin (#10), took one look around, and knew we were cancelling our next hotel so we could stay here as long as possible. Our cabin faced the back of the main office/store/manager's home, with a gazebo with gas grill off to the right (see photos). We had a picnic table out front and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilaryg1
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

I want to thank you once again for being great hosts the night I met you( haha....inside joke)! You've proved to me that your customer service skills are excellent, so if it makes it easier I'll hire you and you can just permanently live here. Hopefully we will get to see you both out here again! Ghada

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2015

This is a nice, quiet place to stay. It was nice being out of banff or lake Louise but you have to make sure you have most of your groceries when you get there, there is a store that has some things, but not too much. The cabin we stayed in, Pine, I think was a little dated, the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travellingmommy99
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Some of our cabins are more rustic than others, however we do pride ourselves in ensuring your accommodations are clean and comfortable. The Pine Chalet is one of our smaller units and the furnace is located directly on the outside wall of the unit close to the bed. As we need to keep the...

Rio
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This is an excellent place to stay out of Banff. It is located exactly between Banff and Lake Louise. It is composed by a group of individual chalets. We stayed in a chalet with three suites. The place is very beautiful with a great view od the Castle Mountain. In the negative side, the Internet was not stable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BragaA
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to right a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Your "negative side" comments are unfortunately not ones we have not heard before. We do take all comments seriously and where we can, correct the problem. The trains are a part of the history of the National Park,...

Edmonton
Reviewed 30 March 2015

These chalets are extremely cute! I love that they were off the beaten path, as opposed to staying right in Banff or Canmore. We stayed in a one-bedroom no-pets suite, it is one of three similar suites that are located on top of the games room/pool/gym (all other suites seem to be in their own private detached cabins). It was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CrisCEdmonton
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It's nice to see that you had many "pros" with those that we can control (staff friendliness, cleanliness of cabins, amenities in general store). The pricing of our general store items are higher than that in a city, as it is hard to find suppliers to deliver out here. Because we are more...

Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Castle mountain location was perfect for us to explore Banff national park. We chose this place for 2 reasons, location and price. We had a cabin that slept the 4 of us, full kitchen was a big plus. Overall the grounds are well kept. However the stay is right off the highway, just not as serene as I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJcapps
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear your enjoyed your time with us. Most of our guest do enjoy our location because it is situated midway between Banff and Lake Louise, so they get to explore both areas without driving too long of a distance. Also, with us being where we are, we have hiking trails and cross country ski...

Reviewed 17 February 2015

Our annual family ski getaway with friends had a perfect setting at Castle Mountain Chalets. We rented two adjoining two-bedroom cabins, allowing us to combine our family groups in an ideal way. We really enjoyed the features, including the well-appointed furnishings, well-equipped kitchen(s), comfortable beds that we enjoyed after long days of skiing, and a dining room table with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon B
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know about your stay. The Duplex style Two Bedroom Deluxe Chalets are perfect for those large family/friend getaways as you were so gracious to share. The practice we started to ensure we had a guest mobile number at check in was in part to contact a guest for items left behind....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We received this get away as a gift from my work. This was our first stay here and definitely won't be our last. We were excited to be able to bring our senior dog to enjoy the weekend with us. Not many places recognize dogs as part of the family and allow them to be in their rooms. We truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments and I will ensure to pass along to the team your thanks. It's always great to hear that you were able to bring along your dog. We think the setting is perfect for ALL your family! We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely,

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We stayed here for two night during the week in a cabin with a king bed and kitchenette. This place was perfect for the two of us and had everything we needed. The fireplace warms the cabin up so well that we had to open the window and door for awhile because it was to hot. We enjoyed the hottub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryFrozen87
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. It's great to see you used the air hockey table and got to relax in the hot tub. We do understand that all guests have different needs and the kitchen seems to be one of the biggest ones that our guests really enjoy. It's always great to get out and have someone...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Great spot with cosy cabins with everything you could need for your stay. We brought our Dogs and they had it all set up for them, with bowls and beds waiting in front of the fireplace. Hiking, snowshoeing, and x-country skiing right outside the door. We went out and spent most of our days playing in the snow untill we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AprilSirois
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your kind comments. It's nice to hear you took full advantage of the trails and brought were able to bring your dogs with you. At this time we aren't able to put a pub on property (plus there are the licenses, etc, that would have to be looked into), but we do have...

598 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (466)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Cedar Chalet (58)
Viewed
Hot Tub (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Chalet (89)
Viewed
Pet Free Suite (77)
Viewed
Pine Chalet (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Chalet (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banff
27.5 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,981 reviews
26.3 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
26.6 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
27.4 km away
Tunnel Mountain Resort
5.9 km away
Johnston Canyon Resort
Johnston Canyon Resort
#18 of 18 in Banff
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Midway between Banff and Lake Louise, in the heart of Banff National Park, you'll find a breathtaking location and the perfect getaway resort - Castle Mountain Chalets. Beautifully designed and furnished individual chalets are where you will relax in this nature lover's paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Mountain Chalets

Address: Castle Junction1A & Hwy 93 South, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: ₹ 9,765 - ₹ 25,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castle Mountain Chalets 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Castle Mountain Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Mountain Chalets Hotel Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Mountain Chalets staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Mountain Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages on the mountain side are quiet because of trains closer to the road area..”
rosaanb, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The property is near the railroad tracks so there is some noise at night but we had no problems sleeping.”
lauelipas, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All single cabins in a circle, view from any side of the cabin, but view is best on a walk around.”
trelor2017, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabin 8 is great but make sure bed is updated.”
JEJHouston, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Chalets are all about the same size except for a few which are specifically designed for families.”
Akempus, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5